Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"I dont like the attitude of the boss man. Has very bad manners. Is also smart mouth. Over all the man V.j. has bad attitude. Other wise everyone else ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 09 Jul 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring National Gardens

National Gardens stay

A stay at this National Gardens hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Destination Daytona and 3 miles (5 km) of Bulow Creek State Park. Addison Blockhouse Historic State Park and Tomoka State Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2016

An outdoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. WiFi in public areas is free. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$48* Per night/room Dec 9 - Dec 10

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay - Ormond Beach ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay - Ormond Beach

Everyone (10) Couples (2) Family (8)
1 out of 5
It was in a state of disrepair. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Stains on the ceiling. Bathroom door broken. Towels stained. Lumpy mattress. Walls damaged. Save your money. $100 deposit required, which may take 5-10 business days to be returned. YUK

Posted by on Nov 10, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 14, 2022 by Extended Stay Ormond Beach Management

Dear Michael,We are sorry to hear you weren't happy with your accommodations at Extended Stay Ormond Beach.  I apologize for the poor maintenance in the room and the bathroom. We are always doing our level best to improve our product. We wish you had told our staff about your problems when you were here; we could have fixed the issues immediately.Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for your experience.Warm Regards,Extended Stay Ormond Beach Management

1 out of 5
Got here and said didn’t have rooms even though I had the confirmation code

Posted by on Nov 9, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 10, 2022 by Extended Stay Ormond Beach Management

Dear Danny,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.  We have noted all of your concerns and will have our team investigate and rectify them.Furthermore, we cannot change the past, but we will undoubtedly make amends if you give us another chance to host you in the future.Warm Regards,Extended Stay Ormond Beach Management

2 out of 5
Room was not in condition to rent. Did get discount but don’t recommend.

Posted by on Mar 17, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 24, 2022 by Extended Stay Ormond Beach Management

Dear Barbara, Thank you very much for making time to give us feedback. We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Guest satisfaction for us is highly rewarding, so I am terribly sorry for your experience and for the issues in your room. We hope you will give us a try in the future so you can see this was an isolated occurrence. Sincerely, Extended Stay Ormond Beach Management

1 out of 5
Checked in very late at night. Was put in a room at the Days Inn across the parking lot. Room was very dirty. Urine in toilet, hair on bed linens, stained bed linens. floor dirty. Exposed wiring for AC unit. Did not stay, immediately asked for a refund and went across the street to the Clarion Inn.

Posted by on Mar 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 7, 2021 by Jill Messina GM

I am sorry for your unfortunate experience you had at our hotel. We are working very hard to improve our location and are in the process of changing some staff. Please come back and give us another chance. Thank you.

1 out of 5
There’s nothing else to say I couldn’t come up with 50 good character reasons to stay here again

Posted by on Mar 11, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 14, 2020 by Kim

We're sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are getting ready to remodel our facility. We do hope once these renovations are complete you come back and give us another chance.

1 out of 5
The front desk girl was very polite and friendly. This hotel room was the worst, I was in the areas for an event. The mild in the room was so bad, you could see it coming through the walls and black mold is horrible for you. There were bugs. What the paper towel showed in the corner of the bathroom was covering. I don’t want to know. My sister and I were out of the room with a very early checkout. Never again, will I stay there or recommend it.

Posted by on Mar 9, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 9, 2020 by Kim

We're sorry to hear you were not happy during your stay with us. I would like to say we are getting ready for a complete remodel of our facility inside and out. Big changes are coming. We do hope that once these renovations are complete you come back and give us another chance. Thank you for staying with us and we do appreciate your feedback.

2 out of 5
The room smelled really bad. Stained curtains, cigarette holes in bedspread, toilet seat was completely cracked all the way through on one side and would pinch you. No vanity in bathroom just small sink on wall. Needs major updates.

Posted by on Jan 31, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 2, 2020 by Kim

We are sorry you were not happy during your stay. We are gearing up for a complete remodel of our hotel both inside and out. We do hope that once these renovations are complete you come back and give us another chance. Thank you for your feedback.

1 out of 5
We went inside and it looks ok from the outside. The guy at the front desk was just sad..he was bleek and talked like i was bothering him. The hotel room itself was disgusting. Nothing was clean at all there was trash from the last person who stayed there. We left an hour after arriving...put the key in the slot because no one was even at the desk to get a refund from.

Posted by on Dec 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 1, 2020 by Kim

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are getting ready to renovate our facility inside and out. We do hope that once the repairs are complete you will come back and give us another chance. We will also look into the housekeeping issue and the front desk agent as well. Thank you for your feed back.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 21, 2019 by RocketStay Team

Thank you for your Excellent review! We're thrilled your stay with us was amazing! We want to ensure our guest have a memorable experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience. Have a wonderful day!

3 out of 5
I dont like the attitude of the boss man. Has very bad manners. Is also smart mouth. Over all the man V.j. has bad attitude. Other wise everyone else was good to us.

Posted by on Jul 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay - Ormond Beach

Location 1608 North US Highway 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174

Property Features

Extended Stay - Ormond Beach offers its guests an outdoor pool, a vending machine, and coffee/tea in a common area. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Extended Stay - Ormond Beach was completed in 2016. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Ormond Beach hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 66 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1975
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay - Ormond Beach offers 66 accommodations with complimentary toiletries and blackout drapes/curtains. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Change of towels and change of bedsheets can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Change of towels (on request)
  • Change of bedsheets (on request)

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Braille or raised signage
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19 restrictions, housekeeping service is not available at this property.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector, a security system, and window guards

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and cash. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector, a security system, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Credit card pre-authorization
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay
  • Utility surcharge: USD 1 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 25 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Red Roof Ormond Beach
  • Red Roof Inn Ormond Beach
  • Extended Stay Ormond Ormond
  • Extended Stay - Ormond Beach Hotel
  • Extended Stay - Ormond Beach Ormond Beach
  • Extended Stay - Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Ormond-Beach-Hotels-Extended-Stay---Ormond-Beach.h15974890-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Ormond-Beach-Hotels-Extended-Stay---Ormond-Beach.h15974890-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Ormond-Beach-Hotels-Extended-Stay---Ormond-Beach.h15974890-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.