Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"It was clean and they have done a good job of updating but still keeping the older motel charm. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 04 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Harris Beach State Park in Brookings

Oceanside stay

Stay at this Brookings motel and you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Harris Beach State Park and 2 miles (3 km) of Azalea Park. Also, Pelican Bay Lighthouse is within 3 miles (5 km) and Lone Ranch Beach is within 6 miles (10 km).

Terrace

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. A terrace, a lobby fireplace, and a picnic area are also on offer.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

The 36 individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and comfy beds. TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include refrigerators and microwaves.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$56* Per night/room Nov 28 - Nov 29

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Suite, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Blue Coast Inn and Suites ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Blue Coast Inn and Suites

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Family (1)
2 out of 5
The property was in a quiet (in the back row) and the location was convevient. However, when I arrived to unload my car, there was A brown pitbull mix sitting by the door to my room!! It saw me unpacking my car and started barking. It finally left my area. What bothered me was it was wondering around not tied up!!! I reported the incident to the manager! Later that evening I saw a van pull up and took the dog. Kinda creepy to say the least!

Posted by on Nov 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 3, 2021 by Management

not a van it was a truck and that was the owner of the dog.ok mr,dramatic

4 out of 5
.

Posted by , from PORTLAND on Sep 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 25, 2021 by Management

thank you

1 out of 5
Woke up in the middle of the night and bathroom floor full of water Heater made this god awful notice all night long Room was dirty Front door there was a huge gap wind come right in Couldn’t get no one at front desk until next day until 10am Could not get room fixed Had to move to another room and the floor was full of dirt and dog hair, cleaning lady was rude and said well I guess my ocd was not on today!!!😡 bathroom light did not work so then you could not use plug in’s and again no answer from front desk. Could barely shut the door cause , for a double Queen room we had 2 towels 1 wash rag and 1 hand towel and agin no one at front desk. The worse stay in my entire life should of just slept on the beach. Beds were so uncomfortable with springs popping up This place should be torn down and rebuilt and with new workers. For a 3 day weekend get away should of just stayed home and saved my money.

Posted by on Sep 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2021 by Management

i agree ,i wish we could tear down a building at a time and re-build,that would be great.

4 out of 5
It was clean and they have done a good job of updating but still keeping the older motel charm.

Posted by on Sep 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2021 by Management

thank you

5 out of 5
Simple motel, no pretensions. Fair value, older fittings but a modern TV and Keurig coffee machine.

Posted by on Aug 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 25, 2021 by Management

thank you

3 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2020 by Management

come again

3 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 1, 2019 by mgr

thank you

2 out of 5
The room was very falsely advertised. It was a tiny room with no space to walk around. There was a spot where the bed was so close to the wall you had to squeeze through a tiny opening to get to the bathroom. Another issue was a creepy closet with no door at the end of one of the beds. The room was advertised as having two queen beds, an ocean view, and a balcony. The room actually had two full beds, crammed into a very small space, the ocean view was a complete joke, and none of the rooms had balconies. If you read in the small print the room is advertised as a two queen beds room, but then says it has two full beds. What the heck? And the view through the back windows was of a hill and the rooms behind us. Definitely no balcony. If this room was more like $60 a night, there would not be an issue. But I paid for the nicest room they had and paid $122 a night. The motel 6 we had stayed in the previous two nights for half the price was soooo much nicer. This place is a complete rip off.

Posted by on May 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 29, 2019 by review reviewer

well im not going to say sorry for your unhappy stay our website dosn'tt mis-represent our facility sounds like your looking for something to complain about,thats to bad you paid that much $ we dont charge that much $ try who you booked it through for that.

3 out of 5

very minimal

No where to set down but on bed. Plastic chairs outside doors are broken! One hand towel to share!! No bed spread on bed!

Posted by , from brookings on Sep 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 26, 2018 by mgmt

we use 3 sheets per bed, bed spread is under first sheet.thank you for your review

About the Blue Coast Inn and Suites

Location 1216 Chetco Ave, Brookings, OR 97415

Property Features

As a guest of Blue Coast Inn and Suites, you'll find a terrace, a picnic area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Blue Coast Inn and Suites also features a fireplace in the lobby, laundry facilities, and express check-out. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Brookings motel.

  • 1 floor
  • 36 guestrooms or units
  • 3 buildings
  • Built in 1950
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Blue Coast Inn and Suites offers 36 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Tempur-Pedic beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. Televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. This Brookings motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • Tempur-Pedic beds
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Heating
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Horse riding nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • No elevator (single level property)
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM
  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 3:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 3:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10.00 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 80 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, Discover, debit cards, and cash

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, Discover, debit cards, and cash. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Ecolab (3rd party expert - Global), COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC), and SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Property follows sanitization practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC)
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Staffed front desk
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property does not offer onsite COVID-19 testing
  • Property does not require health documentation at check-in
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Ecolab (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10.00 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Late check-out fee: USD 50.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Blue Coast Brookings
  • Blue Coast Inn
  • Blue Coast Inn Brookings
  • Blue Coast Hotel Brookings
  • Blue Coast Inn And Suites
  • Blue Coast Inn Suites
  • Blue Coast Suites Brookings
  • Blue Coast Inn and Suites Motel
  • Blue Coast Inn and Suites Brookings
  • Blue Coast Inn and Suites Motel Brookings

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Blue Coast Inn and Suites.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Brookings-Hotels-Blue-Coast-Inn-and-Suites.h1709927-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Brookings-Hotels-Blue-Coast-Inn-and-Suites.h1709927-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Brookings-Hotels-Blue-Coast-Inn-and-Suites.h1709927-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.