Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"I had never heard of this hotel chain before, but I expect I'll stay there again now. The staff members were efficient and pleasant and the hotel itse ... " More

By DawnMaria, from Newton, MS on Sat 17 Dec 2011

Hotel Description

Motel perfectly located for exploring Lakewood

Heart of Lakewood

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Lakewood motel, you'll find Great American Casino and Stina's Cellars. Tacoma Mall and Lakewold Gardens are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This motel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free continental breakfast each morning. Express check-in, express check-out, and luggage storage are also on offer.

Free WiFi, cable TV

The 54 guestrooms have TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Other amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$56* Per night/room Nov 17 - Nov 18

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Hot Tub

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (3)
1 out of 5
My bathroom was full of mold, towels and wash rags had big black stains. Had to get dressed and go to front desk for soap. That on its own was an experience. I slept on top of the bed because my sheets had hair on them. One pillow was covered in makeup. The carpet was peeled back and I was stabbed in the foot with a tack. Tile had missing chunks, air did not cool the room at all and I went to a wedding covered in sweat, worried about stinking by the end of the night. I definitely will not be back. I was also charged $40 for a pet deposit when it was clear that the room had not been cleaned from the last animal. The sofa was covered with hair and my dog knows not to get on the furniture so she had better not be blamed.

Posted by on Oct 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 16, 2019 by Chelsea

What a terrible experience! We definitely do not strive for our guests to have this sort of stay. We recently identified that one of our pet rooms had water damage from someone upstairs flooding their bathroom repeatedly without telling staff. At this time that room you experienced is not available and is being fixed. Please accept our deepest apologies and if you are in the area again we would love the chance to change your perception of us.

2 out of 5
Both reception and our room smell of cigarette smoke although it is a non smoking hotel. Our room is stifling but air conditioning unit only seems to be a fan no matter the setting. Also, the area where the air vents is beyond filthy. We opened the window but someone was smoking weed nearby. All around pretty poor experience. We were exhausted though so just stayed. Person at front desk was nice.

Posted by on Sep 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 11, 2019 by Guest Relations

We appreciate all guest feedback as we consider it the best opportunity for us to improve. Please accept our apologies for the unexpected odor you encountered. Your experience is not reflective of the hospitality we aim to provide, and we will look into the matter promptly. Additionally, know that we do encourage guests to report any smoking violations to us so we can intervene however necessary. We know we can do better, and it would be a pleasure to have the chance to demonstrate that for you.

3 out of 5
I didn't like the general smell in the room and the mold in the bathroom.

Posted by on Jul 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Awful hotel!! I cme to this hotel because it offered a lot of amenities I was looking for, however this is a very cheap and dirty hotel. They first put me in a room that wasn’t ready yet, the bed was trashed and there was alcohol bottles everywhere. Then they put in another room but double booked it, and other customers walked straight into my room with their key cards. A couple hours later my key cards were deactivated and I couldn’t get in my room! Also, the sheets are strained, the pillows are so bad that I had to go buy my own for the night, and anytime I want to use the bathroom the electricity makes a loud ringing noise. I tried to get a refund and move to another hotel and they told me no, it’s non refundable. I would NOT recommend this place for the price they charge.

Posted by on Jul 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2019 by Guest Relations

Our team is always committed to a clean, comfortable stay, so we are disheartened that this does not line up with your experience. It is unfortunate that your bed was not to your preference, and that this inconvenienced you. We apologize for the issue in regards to your check-in, as this is not reflective of the high standards we keep. Rest assured, we will be speaking with our team to ensure our high standards of hospitality are being met. Should you have any further questions about your reservation, we encourage correspondence with the website in which you booked, as we have limited control over third-party bookings. Safe travels.

2 out of 5

It was ok

It was ok I think the price it was pricie the room was clean no outlets near the bed

Posted by , from CA on Aug 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Stay away!

Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Lots of eateries and shopping nearby.
The room looked like a war went on in it at some time. The bathroom door had been kicked in at some time and was fixed with some kind of lumpy stuff and painted over. At some time the main wall must have been tagged, because it was painted over in the wrong color. Just the area of the tag. Looked like a big cloud. The toilet kept running all night long. My wife wanted to take a bath, but there was no way to plug up the drain. There were no tissues in the room, which most rooms have. The coffee pot was dirty. I could go on and on. There were more complaints that I heard from people as they were walking out of the office. We talked to the man at the front desk about this. He said he was the owner. "I can't do anything about it" Great! Never again!

Posted by , from Oregon on Feb 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 24, 2017 by Hans

We're sorry about your staying at this hotel. I understand all of your complained at our hotel. If we already knew that you aren't happy with the room when you check in , we would try switch room. We do hope you choose to use us again in the near future.

2 out of 5

They have a no refund policy for very good reason

Lots of holes in walls and doors. Looked like a handyman with no skill practiced his plaster patching. Got no maid service. Front desk basically shrugged their shoulders and eventually gave us some clean towels. Room was tiny and loud.

Posted by on Nov 3, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 13, 2016 by Barry

We’re very sorry to hear about your stay! We apologize for the less than excellent plaster job, it has been fixed as of now. We noticed you had a Do Not Disturb sign on your door. Therefore, our housekeepers did not enter your room. However, our front desk is open 24/7 to provide any towels, shampoos, sheets and etc at all times! We hope to see you again soon!

2 out of 5

Only use as a last resort

The owner/manager charged us $20 extra for our 3 year old even though Travelocity says that a child 13 and younger can stay in the room free. The owners excuse is that he is a franchise and can add other fees he sees fit.

Posted by , from Tacoma, WA on Aug 29, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 2, 2015 by Barry

Greetings, I am sorry that you did not have a perfect stay as we wish all of our guests do. However, you are completely correct we are not to charge for children under 13 staying on "existing bedding", however you upgraded to a double queen with two beds instead of one bed. The $20 charge was for switching into a room with two beds rather than the one bed you had previously booked. I hope this can clarify your issue a little better. Please contact us directly when you are in the area, I am sure we can make this up to you. Thanks for writing a review for us and staying with us, we look forward to accommodating you in the future!

2 out of 5

Good for a last minute/emergency need

We've sadly had to stay at this hotel for a few days but on the first night we checked in the staff member did not let me check in with my I.D. so we had to use my husbands, and then sd that I needed a credit card so he can charge us $300 deposit and since they are a franchise they have the right to charge any other additional fees they see fit. This morning upon check out was the worst because the owner/manager sd that we had to pay extra for our 3 year old son. And then when I told him we had reserved a different room for today 2 hours earlier, he sd he didn't see it and we had to leave and come back after 2pm since our reservation wasn't in his system and he wouldn't even check the confirmation number I received from Travelocity. So now my husband has to waste more time from his work day just because the owner was being a jerk. After today we will not be staying at that hotel, even if we have to pay a little more.

Posted by , from Tacoma, WA on Aug 27, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 29, 2015 by barry

I’m sorry that you had this experience Mary. Our deposits are only $150 if you don't have a debit/credit card. The reason you had to check out and then in again, is because since you didn’t book at the same time with a similar room, other people booked the room you were currently inn for the following day. So we couldn’t simply keep you in the same room. We are sorry for the miscommunication!

1 out of 5

Pretty frustrating

Pros: The room was decent but we didn't really get to enjoy it because of the whole check in debacle.
Cons: Make it a little less prison like.
Location: Not much near by. Sort of a desolate depressing area.
When I got to the hotel they told me they needed a $150 deposit so I gave them my debit card but they said it had to be credit. I told them I didn't have a credit card so they said I would have to go get cash if I wanted to stay. I left and told my partner who was waiting in the car what happened and she said we could just use her credit card so I went back and the guy wouldn't even let me back in the lobby but instead cracked the window and told me that the card would have to be in my name so I drove to a 7-11 to get cash. While I was inside my partner called and asked why we couldn't use her card and eventually he said it would be fine. Unfortunately this was after I had got the money out and paid the atm fee. We went back to the hotel to check in and the guy decided to let me in this time. He reiterated over and over again the $150 for smoking or pets to the point where it was a bit insulting especially since there were already excessive signs everywhere stating the numerous fines for everything including the $150 fine for taking any of the crappy breakfast items back to your room... WTF? I've stayed at a lot of hotels in my time and this one was by far the most prison like. We even tried to call for a late check out since the whole check in took so long and we didn't get enough sleep. They told us there was a $20 fee for late check out... unbelievable. By far one of the worst hotels experiences in my life.

Posted by , from Portland OR on Aug 10, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 29, 2015 by barry

I’m sorry that our deposit fee inconvenienced you, and we cannot take any guest credit/debit card on file without a valid government issued ID, your partner did not have an ID on her so we could not take her card. I apologize for the inconvenience but we must have valid ID in order to take a credit or debit card on file.

About the Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S

Location 4215 Sharondale Street SW, Lakewood, WA 98499

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S also features complimentary newspapers in the lobby, laundry facilities, and express check-in. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Lakewood motel.

  • 1 building
  • 54 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Seattle, WA (SEA-Seattle - Tacoma Intl.) (45.8 km / 28.5 mi)
  • Train station: Lakewood Station (0.7 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S offers 54 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 20

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood South Tacoma
  • Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma
  • Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma Motel Lakewood South
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood South Tacoma Motel
  • Lakewood Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma S
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Lakewood
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Lakewood
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood / South Tacoma
  • Americas Best Value Inn Seattle/Tacoma Near JBLM Base
  • Americas Lakewood Tacoma S
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma S
  • Lakewood Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma S Motel
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Lakewood
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Lakewood
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood / South Tacoma
  • Americas Best Value Inn Seattle/Tacoma Near JBLM Base
  • Americas Lakewood Tacoma S
  • Americas Lakewood Tacoma S
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Lakewood
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Motel Lakewood
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Tacoma-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Lakewood-Tacoma-S.h699271-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.