Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.4 out of 5

"We loved the views from our room, however the King size bed seemed small for a king. The room was very clean, frig was not very cold and there was no ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 08 Oct 2019

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront hotel near Nye Beach

On the beach

You'll find Nye Beach and Yaquina Bay Lighthouse within a 15-minute walk of this Newport hotel. The Wax Works and South Beach State Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Free self parking, a terrace, and a lobby fireplace are also offered.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 157 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with DVD players. Other amenities include balconies or patios, room service, and coffee/tea makers. Change of towels is available on request.

Loft Top Floor Balcony (No Pets Allowed)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Limited Edition 2 Queen Patio (Pet friendly)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Limited Edition King Spa balcony (No pets)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Traditional 1 Queen Bed Fireplace Top Floor Balcony (No Pets Allowed)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Traditional 2 Queen Beds (No Pets Allowed)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Loft Top Floor Balcony (Pet Friendly)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hallmark Resort - Newport ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hallmark Resort - Newport

Everyone (9) Couples (2) Family (1)
4 out of 5
We loved the views from our room, however the King size bed seemed small for a king. The room was very clean, frig was not very cold and there was no control knob to adjust. "No Breakfast" for over $200++ per night, seems like they should offer something.

Posted by on Oct 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 26, 2019 by Amanda

Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I sincerely apologize that you experienced these issues during your stay with us. We certainly do our best to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your review and for bringing this to my attention! I hope you are able to stay again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Maddox Revenue & Reservations Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 4, 2019 by Front Desk Supervisor

Anonymous, Thank you for being our guest! It is wonderful you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you at Hallmark again soon! Best regards, Danielle Clark Front Desk Supervisor

5 out of 5
Beautiful place, but sliding glass to balcony hard to open and very dirty between glass panes...

Posted by on Jun 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2019 by Serena Flanders Guest Services Manager

Traveler, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hallmark. I would love to discuss your review with you and make things right. Sincerely, Serena Flanders Guest Services Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2019 by Danielle Clark, Front Desk Supervisor

Anonymous, Thank you for giving us a 5 out of 5 rating!

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 11, 2019 by Danielle Clark, Front Desk Supervisor

Anonymous, Thank you for leaving us a rating!

4 out of 5
New re-model rooms were very pleasant and modern - same bathtub but the fixtures in both the bath and sink were a cut above the standard issue and worked well. The new sink area had a convenient shelf under the sink to stash toiletries, towels were fluffy (they are new), bed was firm and comfortable but the pillows were some combination of shredded foam and were terrible (soft lumpy uncomfortable) the lighted mirror above the sink was outstanding...but there was only one small wastebasket and no recycle bin...room could use a dresser or chest of drawers to store clothes for stays of two or more days. Good soundproofing - couldn't hear neighbors either above or below us. Staff was helpful and willing to correct any issues....they improved our slow wifi connection immediately! Can't beat the view.....all beach and waves.

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2019 by Front Desk Supevisor

Anonymous, Thank you for writing a review about your most recent stay at Hallmark! I am so happy to hear that you like the newly remodeled rooms and that our team was quick to fix the wifi issues you were experiencing. I want to thank you for the feedback about your guest room, as we are always looking for ways to improve our resort to accommodate our guests’ wishes. Thank you again for the review and we hope you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Danielle Clark Front Desk Supervisor

2 out of 5
Whi this cannot be posted I was disappointed at the $427.22 bill for one evening (no pet in a pet room) when the original online price had been $209. Not sure what went wrong - my wife so wanted to see the ocean this year (she has a very serious illness and my not be able soon) so I was happy we found a room we could afford. But apparently things changed. We were too trusting. Hope others do it have similar troubles. Thanks for asking.

Posted by on Jan 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 5, 2019 by Felicia Lonberger, Guest Services Manager

Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am not sure where the math on the bill may have gotten mixed up. Once a room is booked at a certain rate we do not make any changes to the rates. We do not have any rooms that would cost $427.22 per night at the Resort this time of year. If you could please get a hold of me so that I can look into this I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and I hope you do get the opportunity to stay at Hallmark. Sincerely, Felicia Lonberger Guest Services Manager

4 out of 5

Beach Side Getaway

Nice place located at the beach....very pleasant, but hotel needs a complete facelift. New paint and color would do wonders. Something to brighten up the look. Otherwise great one night stay. Georgie’s Restaurant attached was AMAZING!!! Awesome Seafood....the claim chowder & the lobster bisque was to die for, two thumbs up!

Posted by on Jun 6, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 8, 2018 by Felicia Lonberger, Guest Services Manager

Anonymous, Thank you for writing a review about your most recent stay at Hallmark! I am happy to tell you that we are starting room renovations this November! I hope you will come back again to see the new updates and thank you again for the review! Sincerely, Felicia Lonberger Guest Services Manager

5 out of 5

Perfect place to relax

Great view, location and room to relax and reconnect with friends.

Posted by on Jul 18, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2017 by Felicia Lonberger, Guest Services Manager

Anonymous, Thank you for the review about your stay at Hallmark. I am happy that you enjoyed the great view and that you were able to relax with some friends! Thank you again for your review and we hope you stay here again soon. Sincerely, Felicia Lonberger Guest Services Manager

4 out of 5

Nice hotel on beach

Nice hotel, large rooms, nice staff, Everything is kept up well. Clean. Standard hotel that I could there again if in the area.

Posted by , from colorado on Jun 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2017 by Felicia Lonberger, Guest Services Manager

Mark, Thank you for the review about your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our Resort and would consider us again. Thank you so much for your review and for choosing the Hallmark Resort. Sincerely, Felicia Lonberger Guest Services Manager

About the Hallmark Resort - Newport

Location 744 SW Elizabeth Street, Newport, OR 97365

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from August 01 2020 to November 29 2020 (dates subject to change):

  • Sauna

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Public spaces have free WiFi. An indoor pool, a terrace, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the business-friendly Hallmark Resort - Newport. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Newport hotel.

  • 157 guestrooms or units
  • 3 buildings
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Salem, OR (SLE-McNary Field) (139.2 km / 86.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Hallmark Resort - Newport offers 157 accommodations with DVD players and safes. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in May 2019.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Heating
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Change of towels (on request)

Food & Drink

Georgies Beachside Grill - Overlooking the ocean, this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Playground on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per night
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hallmark Newport
  • Hallmark Resort
  • Hallmark Resort Newport
  • Newport Hallmark
  • Newport Hallmark Resort
  • Hallmark Hotel Newport
  • Hallmark Resort Newport Oregon
  • Hallmark Newport Newport
  • Hallmark Resort - Newport Hotel
  • Hallmark Resort - Newport Newport
  • Hallmark Resort - Newport Hotel Newport

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Newport-Hotels-Hallmark-Resort---Newport.h5431017-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Newport-Hotels-Hallmark-Resort---Newport.h5431017-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Newport-Hotels-Hallmark-Resort---Newport.h5431017-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.