Ratings based on 162 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: ...carpet was old though I am sure it was cleaned regularly.
Cons: ...bigger bathroom, sound proof rooms.
...very convenient...close to pretty much everything (subway, restaurant, tourist spots, shopping).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect location, just needs a little upgrade.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Perfect location, 2 blocks from time square and Central Park, it couldn't be better. The hotel is just a bit old and needs a little restoration, but, overall it was great and the staff was awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel was great. My son and I were able to check in 3 hrs early. Clean and comfortable. Great location in walking distance to theaters and restaurants. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again and recommend it to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tennessee

Older Facility Needs Updating

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff willing to help in any way to make your stay enjoyable. Stayed on the 21st floor with a decent view of Times Square.
Cons: Update the facility a bit including adding extra electrical outlets in the room.
Location: Great location! You MUST go to Ellen's Stardust Diner! It is like lunch or dinner and a show! Fabulous!
The check in process was easy, and the staff were all accommodating and friendly. The hotel itself is older and in need of some updating. There are very few electrical outlets in the rooms. The hairdryer did not work when we tried it, but the staff was quick to replace it with a working one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NC

Great location!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel was in a excellent location ! Close to Times Square, the theater district, great restaurants and shopping ! The staff was wonderful in every way! The only complaint we have is the room is a lot smaller than pictured and very dated. Paint peeling, water spots on walls, wall paper coming off. And water filter system wasn't working (where we got water to fill our water bottles up) . But the worst thing was the $35.00 per day Facility Fee when we arrived. We thought we had paid for everything in full through Travelocity and then have this added to our expenses. Not good business if you ask me.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from OKC

Staff with Attitude and Room without Heat

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Cranberry muffins
Cons: Attitudes of employees and management and appearance of hotel. In need of updating.
Location: Times Square and Theatre District
There were very few staff personnel who were polite. Most were very dismissive and rude! I have never been to a hotel where this many staff members had a poor attitude. Our first night (during NYC blizzard) our room had no heat and the phones did not work. My daughter and I both went down to the desk to report how cold it was and ask for an extra blanket at least. None was delivered. The next day after speaking with two managers we moved ourselves to a different room. In speaking with a female manager, the only refund they were offering was one night of the $30 "facilities" fee. I was told that if we wanted a refund for the entire night, we would have to work this out with Travelocity. Do not stay at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from R

Great location Ok Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel was aware we were arriving as a late check in, when arriving at 11PM we had to wait with others as they did not have clean rooms available Really ? The room was Ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect for our spontaneous trip to the city

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Has a great location right down the street from Times Square and a subway entrance. Hotel check in and out was very efficient. You had to pay for breakfast and it would have been better if included in the stay. Concierge store was a little pricey. $6 for a tiny toothpaste. The room was small but all we needed. The air conditioning sucked though. I had it set to 62 degrees and it felt like 80 the whole time. The bathroom was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Burnsville, MN

Better Like Teens!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location. just on the north end of Times Square.
Cons: Insulate the walls and get better doors. Hallway noise as well as elevator noise even though my room was four doors down the hall from the elevator.
Location: Central Park four blocks to the North! Times Square just to the south and one block east of Broadway.
I was pleased with the stay however, The Manhattan caters to the high school group business. Be prepared to a ton of giggles and squeals coming from the hallway at all hours of the night. I recommend you bring a set of ear plugs. Elevators were clogged with students and a hundred or so teens in the Lobby nearly every a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice staff

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great view, really clean, nice staff. The rooms haven't been remodeled in years, but for the age of the rooms, they were really clean. Location alone sets this hotel aside from any other. As you leave the building, on your right you are face to face with Times Square, and on your left are trees attached to Central Park. What more could you want?