Ratings based on 5,731 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Orleans, LA

Location is great, rooms not so much!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: LOcation, location, location!!!!!!!!
Cons: The cleanliness needs big improvement. I do not even think our room was vacuumed before check in. The rooms in general need updating.
Location: Just a few blocks from times square. In the perfect location for walking everywhere.
The Manhattan is in a great location. The outside of the hotel and the lobby of the hotel are amazing but the standard rooms do not match what you would expect from seeing the lobby. Staff was very nice and reception desk was very professional and helpful. The rooms were old and would not have been so bad if they were cleaner. There were literally balls of dust caped up where the carpet met the baseboards throughout the whole room. There were bobby pins on the carpet when we arrived and hair stuck to the side of the shower, I am truly not sure if any of this was cleaned before arrival. However, our sheets and towels smelled clean and fresh. My biggest complaint of this hotel was that we put our "do not disturb sign" on the door one day because we left our ipads, purses, etc in the room that day and did not want anyone to go in. When we returned that evening, the sign was off the door and our bed was made and bathroom counter cleaned off. Although nothing was missing, we were still pretty mad. It was an invasion of privacy and we did not appreciate that the cleaning lady would still go into a room that said do not disturb. We purposely put the sign on the door because of the valuables we left sitting out that day. Overall, I would say the hotel was fair to good and an average experience for us. The location is worth more than anything else there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel. In the middle of Times Square.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Comfortable bed. Internet connection would fail at times.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New York City

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location....being only a couple blocks from Times Square was great!
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: Again...location is great for sight seeing. Very central.
We booked this hotel a year in advance as a graduation present for my daughter and several of her friends to spend New Years Eve watching the ball drop in Times Square. The staff was extremely rude to her and her friends from the moment they checked in starting with the front desk clerk who threatened to not honor their reservation because they were all under the age of 21 even though each was at least 18 and their website specifically stated 18 was the minimum check in age. Through out their stay they continued to be extremely unhelpful and made them feel extremely uncomfortable and unwelcome. For the amount of money we paid for this hotel is was absolutely unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Atlanta, GA

Ok

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Me and my fiancé visited for her birthday and the hotel was charming on the outside and the lobby but once you get to your floor to proceed to your room it is very dark and grungy looking in the hallways. I also tried to contact the front desk about specials they had pertaining to things I could do for my fiancé their at the hotel and they don't have nothing and they also didn't give me any suggestions of what I could do for her either
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Pictures can be deceiving

Posted Nov 17, 2015
It was nice being so central to everything, but our room did not go with the lobby. It smelled badly in the bathroom and wasn't as clean as it could be. Next time I will pay more for a nicer hotel in the same area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and a good price for the area Needs a total remodel ice machine did not work AC wan not active so it was too warm in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Nicolas de los Garza N.L.

Buena ubicación cerca de times Square y central p

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
Simplemente bien, buena ubicación , las habitaciones pequeñas los pasillos muy descuidados , previo a remodelación Personal amable En resumen Bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Nice hotel, great location was perfect for what we needed. Plugs were hanging off the walls. These need to be fixed as it could be dangerous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from UK

Hotel with great location.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: So much to do!
Great experience. The only criticism was cleanliness! Staff were extremely helpful.