Ratings based on 153 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice staff

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great view, really clean, nice staff. The rooms haven't been remodeled in years, but for the age of the rooms, they were really clean. Location alone sets this hotel aside from any other. As you leave the building, on your right you are face to face with Times Square, and on your left are trees attached to Central Park. What more could you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Awesome location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
the location was perfect. The rooms we nice in size. I will have to book a room much much sooner to insure i get a room with a time square view. thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cascais

Poor breakfast but Lovely localization & cleaning

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Comfort and Localization
Location: Everything is nearby and you can do everything
Although I had chosen an itinerary by Travelocity with breakfast and facilities in I was told at the hotel reception they were not included. However, miss Senka was very kind and it was all the same. She offered me daily breakfast. The room was amazing and the view absolutely gorgeous. I did enjoy my birthday in New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Glendora, California

Great Location in Times Square

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Paolo, Location and cleaniness
Cons: the decor .. lobby was great but we were on the 12th floor... carpets and room decor a little old fashion
Location: Everything was walking distance... subway near by... theaters all near by... Great Location
Loved this Hotel... Paolo the desk clerk was wonderful. Was able to get our room earlier and he even gave us a room with 2 beds instead of the one king we booked. Availability was there, thank goodness. Hotel lobby beautiful. Our room was very spacious and clean. Decorating a little old fashion and one of our drawers was broken but overall...we were very happy with everything. Beds were very comfortable too. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Excellent Location in times square... Will definitely recommend!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NYC

$30 daily fee for a water machine and Wifi/ rip.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Bed was terrible/ room was dirty and needed remodeling. Remote control was not compatible for the TV. Location of the hotel was a plus and the lobby looked nice. If staying ask to stay on 5th floor as it looked to be remodeled. Floor 8 was a ghetto experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Room was way to hot. Even after temp adjustment it was horrible... bathroom could have been cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NC

Great location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This Hotel leaves a little bit to be desired in ambience, however well makes up for it in location. Just a couple blocks from Times Square and right in the theater district, it was easy to get everywhere we wanted to go. All staff are very nice, friendly, and accommodating. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Location was 5 star! A few blocks south and you're in Times Square, a few blocks north and you're in Central Park. Multiple subway stations nearby.
Beautiful lobby and ideal location! I felt like that's what you pay for, the location. Rooms were much smaller than expected and you could tell it was a much older hotel. Most of our time spent in the hotel was to sleep and the beds were very comfy so it served its purpose. My fiancée did leave a pair of shorts in the bed and when we returned they were gone, were thinking the housekeeping just rolled the sheets up, not looking for anything to be in them. When I called the lost and found at the hotel they informed me they used a company for housekeeping and they don't have customer service on weekends. This was Friday night, we were leaving Monday morning. Needless to say the shorts did not get returned to us. So make sure everything is out of your bed before you leave for the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice location hotel. Too expensive, but nice hotel. William reccomended
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great Location / Unclean Rooms

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Clean better and correctly sized sheets.
When checking in the Front Desk Clerk made a point to let us know since we booked through Travelocity, we would not have access to better rooms. We were also charged a $27 "facilities" charge per day. On the surface, the room appeared clean, however it was not. I cleaned that bathroom, myself, prior to using the facility. The fitted sheet on the king size bed was much too small. It came off several times during the night while sleeping. The hotel lobby has been remodeled and is beautiful. The rest of the hotel including rooms are outdated and worn.