Ratings based on 6,550 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from NC

Great location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This Hotel leaves a little bit to be desired in ambience, however well makes up for it in location. Just a couple blocks from Times Square and right in the theater district, it was easy to get everywhere we wanted to go. All staff are very nice, friendly, and accommodating. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Location was 5 star! A few blocks south and you're in Times Square, a few blocks north and you're in Central Park. Multiple subway stations nearby.
Beautiful lobby and ideal location! I felt like that's what you pay for, the location. Rooms were much smaller than expected and you could tell it was a much older hotel. Most of our time spent in the hotel was to sleep and the beds were very comfy so it served its purpose. My fiancée did leave a pair of shorts in the bed and when we returned they were gone, were thinking the housekeeping just rolled the sheets up, not looking for anything to be in them. When I called the lost and found at the hotel they informed me they used a company for housekeeping and they don't have customer service on weekends. This was Friday night, we were leaving Monday morning. Needless to say the shorts did not get returned to us. So make sure everything is out of your bed before you leave for the day.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
היה מעולה!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Québec

Hôtel bien situé aux chambres vieillottes

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Le personnel et la localisation
Cons: Rafraîchir la peinture, le plâtre, le papier-peint.
Location: À quelques minutes de marche de Times Square et de Broadway au Sud, de même que quelques minutes de marche de Central Park au Nord.
Les chambres sont propres mais c'est défraîchi. Contrôle difficile de la température dans la chambre. Pas de fenêtre ni de ventilateur dans la salle de bain. Personnel extraordinaire, accommodant et chaleureux. Pas de restaurant. Les frais connexes ajoutés pour chaque nuitée sont élevés, surtout si on n'utilise que le wifi. Situé sur la 7ième avenue, au cœur de l'action!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Our stay was great! Right in the heart of Times Square. Best location!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington DC

Mold, Mildew and Disgusting rooms

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible, just horrible. This hotel should be condemned. It was disgusting to say the least. There were horrible water stains between the wallpaper and wall, which filled the room with a mold and mildew smell. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. When asked to move rooms, the staff was nice, and they were obviously fully comfortable dealing with these types of situations. They quickly moved me to another room, and although there were no water spots on the walls, the bathroom looked exactly the same...really disgusting and dirty. To top everything off, the AC stopped working on the first day in the room. This hotel is awful and should be shut down. The bellmen, concierge, and front desk staff were friendly and very aware that the hotel is awful, but still maintained composure. Ironically, the hotel staff's uniforms were changed the day I was checking out. It was very evident that the hotel ownership is trying to make the staff dress fancier and look like its a 5 star hotel but the second you step off the elevator and on the floor when your room is, you will clearly know its 1 star hotel. This is truly sad....
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice location hotel. Too expensive, but nice hotel. William reccomended
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Toronto

Meh

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location
This is really a two star hotel, but because of the location they charge a lot for it.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels