Ratings based on 158 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NC

Great location!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel was in a excellent location ! Close to Times Square, the theater district, great restaurants and shopping ! The staff was wonderful in every way! The only complaint we have is the room is a lot smaller than pictured and very dated. Paint peeling, water spots on walls, wall paper coming off. And water filter system wasn't working (where we got water to fill our water bottles up) . But the worst thing was the $35.00 per day Facility Fee when we arrived. We thought we had paid for everything in full through Travelocity and then have this added to our expenses. Not good business if you ask me.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from OKC

Staff with Attitude and Room without Heat

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Cranberry muffins
Cons: Attitudes of employees and management and appearance of hotel. In need of updating.
Location: Times Square and Theatre District
There were very few staff personnel who were polite. Most were very dismissive and rude! I have never been to a hotel where this many staff members had a poor attitude. Our first night (during NYC blizzard) our room had no heat and the phones did not work. My daughter and I both went down to the desk to report how cold it was and ask for an extra blanket at least. None was delivered. The next day after speaking with two managers we moved ourselves to a different room. In speaking with a female manager, the only refund they were offering was one night of the $30 "facilities" fee. I was told that if we wanted a refund for the entire night, we would have to work this out with Travelocity. Do not stay at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from R

Great location Ok Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel was aware we were arriving as a late check in, when arriving at 11PM we had to wait with others as they did not have clean rooms available Really ? The room was Ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect for our spontaneous trip to the city

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Has a great location right down the street from Times Square and a subway entrance. Hotel check in and out was very efficient. You had to pay for breakfast and it would have been better if included in the stay. Concierge store was a little pricey. $6 for a tiny toothpaste. The room was small but all we needed. The air conditioning sucked though. I had it set to 62 degrees and it felt like 80 the whole time. The bathroom was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Burnsville, MN

Better Like Teens!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location. just on the north end of Times Square.
Cons: Insulate the walls and get better doors. Hallway noise as well as elevator noise even though my room was four doors down the hall from the elevator.
Location: Central Park four blocks to the North! Times Square just to the south and one block east of Broadway.
I was pleased with the stay however, The Manhattan caters to the high school group business. Be prepared to a ton of giggles and squeals coming from the hallway at all hours of the night. I recommend you bring a set of ear plugs. Elevators were clogged with students and a hundred or so teens in the Lobby nearly every a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice staff

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great view, really clean, nice staff. The rooms haven't been remodeled in years, but for the age of the rooms, they were really clean. Location alone sets this hotel aside from any other. As you leave the building, on your right you are face to face with Times Square, and on your left are trees attached to Central Park. What more could you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Awesome location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
the location was perfect. The rooms we nice in size. I will have to book a room much much sooner to insure i get a room with a time square view. thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cascais

Poor breakfast but Lovely localization & cleaning

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Comfort and Localization
Location: Everything is nearby and you can do everything
Although I had chosen an itinerary by Travelocity with breakfast and facilities in I was told at the hotel reception they were not included. However, miss Senka was very kind and it was all the same. She offered me daily breakfast. The room was amazing and the view absolutely gorgeous. I did enjoy my birthday in New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Glendora, California

Great Location in Times Square

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Paolo, Location and cleaniness
Cons: the decor .. lobby was great but we were on the 12th floor... carpets and room decor a little old fashion
Location: Everything was walking distance... subway near by... theaters all near by... Great Location
Loved this Hotel... Paolo the desk clerk was wonderful. Was able to get our room earlier and he even gave us a room with 2 beds instead of the one king we booked. Availability was there, thank goodness. Hotel lobby beautiful. Our room was very spacious and clean. Decorating a little old fashion and one of our drawers was broken but overall...we were very happy with everything. Beds were very comfortable too. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Excellent Location in times square... Will definitely recommend!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NYC

$30 daily fee for a water machine and Wifi/ rip.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Bed was terrible/ room was dirty and needed remodeling. Remote control was not compatible for the TV. Location of the hotel was a plus and the lobby looked nice. If staying ask to stay on 5th floor as it looked to be remodeled. Floor 8 was a ghetto experience!