Ratings based on 151 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cascais

Poor breakfast but Lovely localization & cleaning

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Comfort and Localization
Location: Everything is nearby and you can do everything
Although I had chosen an itinerary by Travelocity with breakfast and facilities in I was told at the hotel reception they were not included. However, miss Senka was very kind and it was all the same. She offered me daily breakfast. The room was amazing and the view absolutely gorgeous. I did enjoy my birthday in New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Glendora, California

Great Location in Times Square

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Paolo, Location and cleaniness
Cons: the decor .. lobby was great but we were on the 12th floor... carpets and room decor a little old fashion
Location: Everything was walking distance... subway near by... theaters all near by... Great Location
Loved this Hotel... Paolo the desk clerk was wonderful. Was able to get our room earlier and he even gave us a room with 2 beds instead of the one king we booked. Availability was there, thank goodness. Hotel lobby beautiful. Our room was very spacious and clean. Decorating a little old fashion and one of our drawers was broken but overall...we were very happy with everything. Beds were very comfortable too. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Excellent Location in times square... Will definitely recommend!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NYC

$30 daily fee for a water machine and Wifi/ rip.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Bed was terrible/ room was dirty and needed remodeling. Remote control was not compatible for the TV. Location of the hotel was a plus and the lobby looked nice. If staying ask to stay on 5th floor as it looked to be remodeled. Floor 8 was a ghetto experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Room was way to hot. Even after temp adjustment it was horrible... bathroom could have been cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NC

Great location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This Hotel leaves a little bit to be desired in ambience, however well makes up for it in location. Just a couple blocks from Times Square and right in the theater district, it was easy to get everywhere we wanted to go. All staff are very nice, friendly, and accommodating. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Location was 5 star! A few blocks south and you're in Times Square, a few blocks north and you're in Central Park. Multiple subway stations nearby.
Beautiful lobby and ideal location! I felt like that's what you pay for, the location. Rooms were much smaller than expected and you could tell it was a much older hotel. Most of our time spent in the hotel was to sleep and the beds were very comfy so it served its purpose. My fiancée did leave a pair of shorts in the bed and when we returned they were gone, were thinking the housekeeping just rolled the sheets up, not looking for anything to be in them. When I called the lost and found at the hotel they informed me they used a company for housekeeping and they don't have customer service on weekends. This was Friday night, we were leaving Monday morning. Needless to say the shorts did not get returned to us. So make sure everything is out of your bed before you leave for the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice location hotel. Too expensive, but nice hotel. William reccomended
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great Location / Unclean Rooms

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Clean better and correctly sized sheets.
When checking in the Front Desk Clerk made a point to let us know since we booked through Travelocity, we would not have access to better rooms. We were also charged a $27 "facilities" charge per day. On the surface, the room appeared clean, however it was not. I cleaned that bathroom, myself, prior to using the facility. The fitted sheet on the king size bed was much too small. It came off several times during the night while sleeping. The hotel lobby has been remodeled and is beautiful. The rest of the hotel including rooms are outdated and worn.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Falls Church, VA

Location is worth the time lost on inept service

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Everything - from upgrades to the hotel - dated and worn to an HVAC system that serves all guests to trained staff.
I have stayed at this hotel for business trips in the past and for quick overnight's the location can be ideal. However, after a vacation weekend of theater I will never return to this hotel. Aside from all the ridiculous fees (which I knew about going into our stay) It took nearly 45 minutes to check in not because of merely the overwhelming line of people but because at peak check in there were 2 people at the desk. After finally getting checked in, we went to our room to freshen up quickly for dinner only to discover that there was no air conditioning in the room we were give -- in JULY -- in NYC. Another 30 minutes to get our room switched only to return later that evening to a new room and find it at 80 degrees. Upon calling down to the desk, there was nothing anyone could do - not maintenance and not even a fan. We were moved the next day again. This time finally receiving a room with operating AC. Though it never got below 75 degrees because the building is overtaxed and experiences brownouts. Prior to this trip I had only stayed during the winter and had not realized this problem. The hotel has a feeble 3 elevators for 22 floors and nearly full square block hotel. So wait times for elevators could be long. The staff's complete disregard as though simply handing me a breakfast coupon for crappy coffee and a stale muffin off sets not having air conditioning in the middle of the summer. And to top it all off, I have just discovered I was double billed. NEVER AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The location and the friendly staff
Cons: The rooms are being renovated so no additional suggestions
Location: Close to Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center etc. Can't beat the location if you want to be in the heart of Manhattan.
You can't beat the location of this hotel if you want to be in the heart of Manhattan. It's close to Times Square, Central Park and many other attractions. The hotel is being renovated and I recommend reserving a renovated room or a room on the Executive floors (18+). We had an unrenovated room at first and it was a bit run down. We requested a renovated room but none were available. We were able to upgrade to a room on the Executive floor and it was very nice. We would definitely stay here again but only in a renovated or Executive room. The staff was very nice.