Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"While the staff was wonderful, the room I was less than impress with. Very small and the hallways were very dark. The ax didn’t work and the room was ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 25 Sep 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star hotel near Macy's

Heart of New York

Within a 10-minute walk of this Manhattan hotel, you'll find Macy's and Herald Square. Empire State Building and Broadway are also within half a mile (1 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, a 24-hour gym, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and valet parking. You'll appreciate the area shuttle, self parking, and coffee shop/cafe.

Studio Suite with Kitchen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

One bedroom Suite -2 double beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite Double with Kitchen-ADA

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio Suite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite, 2 Double Beds with Kitchen

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Double

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Stewart Hotel ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Stewart Hotel

Everyone (12) Couples (2) Family (13)
1 out of 5
We got at the property 1h before the check in , wait 2h and the room wanst ready

Posted by on Dec 18, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 20, 2022 by Customer Service

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Richard.We're disappointed you had such challenges during your check-in. We understand the importance of a smooth check-in and we regret that we couldn't accommodate your needs. It's important to us that all of our guests feel valued so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our front desk team moving forward.We hope for the opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.Xerxes CursetjiGeneral Manager

3 out of 5
While the staff was wonderful, the room I was less than impress with. Very small and the hallways were very dark. The ax didn’t work and the room was very hot.

Posted by on Sep 25, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 26, 2022 by Customer Service

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Rose.It's great that you had a pleasant stay with us. We're happy you enjoyed our friendly and helpful team. However, we're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. We regret that you had such challenges with your room size, the lighting in our hallways, and the temperature control system in your accommodation. We care deeply about the satisfaction of our guests, so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward.We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.Xerxes CursetjiGeneral Manager

3 out of 5
Pictures don’t do justice. Reserved a suite and didn’t deliver my expectations for a suite. Let me say First off the staff was friendly and helpful that’s the good part. Everything else was disappointing at best the bathroom was in need of serious work as cracks was along the walls and the shower was smaller than anything I’ve ever experienced. There was a moldy smell and a window unit for a AC. No sink in the room (suite) and no ice machine to be found. To be near MSG I was disappointed for quality but the it worked because we wasn’t in the room that long. Needless to say going forward I’m sticking with one hotel chain I’m comfortable with regardless of cost

Posted by on Sep 20, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 22, 2022 by Customer Service

We appreciate the feedback, Jason.We're happy you enjoyed our location within the city and friendly staff. However, we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. We regret that the condition and quality of our accommodations didn't meet your expectations. We'll address your concerns with our management team moving forward.We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.Xerxes CursetjiGeneral Manager

5 out of 5
In the center of everything

Posted by on Sep 17, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 18, 2022 by Customer Service

Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review, Brett!We're happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us at Stewart Hotel and that you appreciated our prime location. We hope to host you again so we can share yet another unforgettable visit with you.Thank you again for the feedback!Xerxes CursetjiGeneral Manager

2 out of 5
The location of the hotel was convenient. However the hotel up keep not that good. First, check in, Very slow, room not ready, had to wait for it. Second, the room itself, in poor condition. It was and looked dirty. Carpet was a mess. Bathroom, small for the room, old and looked dirty. The room was a double with kitchen. Kitchen was confortable and overall room spacious but lack of seating options (just 1 chair), no desk.

Posted by , from NEEDHAM on Aug 25, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2022 by Customer Service

We appreciate the feedback, Virginia.It's unfortunate your time with us was anything less than ideal. We strive to offer quality service and convenience for all of our guests. We're happy you enjoyed our location and spacious rooms despite the problems you had with our furnishings, cleanliness, and service efficiency. We endeavor to offer the best experience possible and your feedback will help. Thank you.We do hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.Xerxes CursetjiGeneral Manager

5 out of 5
Loved staying here for a show at Madison Square Garden. The location was perfect for that!

Posted by , from MIDDLETOWN on Aug 24, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 26, 2022 by Customer Service

Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review, Heather!We're thrilled your time at the Stewart Hotel was so enjoyable! It's also great to hear you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer our guests only the most memorable of experiences and your praise lets us know we're succeeding. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fabulous experience!Xerxes CursetjiGeneral Manager

5 out of 5
A nice stay

Posted by , from Auburn on Jul 3, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2022 by Customer Service

Thank you for the amazing rating, Crystal! We are very pleased to hear about the excellent stay we were able to share with you! It is always our highest priority to provide a satisfying experience for all of our guests. We hope you plan on staying at Stewart Hotel soon! Thanks again for leaving your feedback! Xerxes Cursetji General Manager

1 out of 5
This was a horrible experience. We had roaches in the room, food from the previous stay, wet carpets, we were not allowed to check in after 5pm. The room was disgusting!! Terrible service

Posted by , from NEWBURGH on Jun 28, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 30, 2022 by Customer Service

We appreciate your feedback, lynda. It's disheartening to hear that you had such challenges during your time with us. We're disappointed that our cleanliness didn't meet your expectations and that your room wasn't refreshed properly. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is important to us so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope for the chance to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. Xerxes Cursetji General Manager

3 out of 5
They didn’t really clean our room and we stayed there 5 days. Hotel felt very dirty

Posted by on Apr 21, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2022 by Customer Service

We appreciate the feedback, Adriana. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We care about the satisfaction and happiness of our guests. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. It's important to us that we offer our guests a quality experience so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. Xerxes Cursetji General Manager

4 out of 5
Good location

Posted by , from MILWAUKEE on Mar 15, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 23, 2022 by Customer Service

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, Madelin! We're so glad to hear that you had a positive stay with us at Stewart Hotel! We're also thrilled that you loved our central location so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more enjoyable experience with you. Xerxes Cursetji General Manager

Renovations + Closures

This property is closed from January 4 2023 to January 1 2024 (dates subject to change).

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/cafe. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. A 24-hour fitness center, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Stewart Hotel. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star New York hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 610 guestrooms or units
  • 28 levels
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Internet access - wireless , Internet access in public areas - high speed

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Train station: New York W 32nd St. Station (0.5 km / 0.3 mi)
  • Metro station: 28 St. Station (7th Av.) (0.2 km / 0.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Area shuttle
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Stewart Hotel offers 610 accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and coffee/tea makers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 40-inch Smart televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This New York hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary weekday newspapers, and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Smart television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or closet
  • Toothbrush and toothpaste available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily.

Niles - This restaurant specializes in international cuisine. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Accessible bathroom (in select rooms)
  • Roll-in shower (in select rooms)
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility (in select rooms)
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 50 per night.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 100 per pet, per stay
  • Maximum 1 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Pets allowed in specific rooms only
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Smoke detector
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property does not offer onsite COVID-19 testing
  • Property does not require health documentation at check-in
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 300.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 40.17 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Fitness center access
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • In-room coffee
  • Laundry facilities
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for cooked-to-order breakfast: USD 20 per person (approximately)
  • Secured self parking fee: USD 75 per night
  • Secured valet parking fee: USD 85 per night
  • Pet fee: USD 100 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 50 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Affinia Manhattan
  • Affinia Manhattan Hotel
  • Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York
  • Affinia Manhattan New York
  • Manhattan Affinia
  • Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York City
  • Manhattan NYC-an Affinia hotel New York
  • Manhattan NYC-an Affinia hotel
  • Manhattan NYC-an Affinia New York
  • Manhattan NYC-an Affinia
  • Affinia Manhattan New York City
  • Stewart Hotel New York
  • Stewart Hotel Hotel
  • Manhattan NYC an Affinia hotel
  • Stewart Hotel New York
  • Stewart Hotel Hotel New York

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/New-York-Hotels-Stewart-Hotel.h758-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-Stewart-Hotel.h758-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/New-York-Hotels-Stewart-Hotel.h758-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.