"Although the hotel was a little dated it was clean and comfortable. It's convenient to many Of NYC things to do and walkable to many things. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 25 Jul 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Executive, One Queen Bed, City View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$139 per night

Executive Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Park View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Double Room, City View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Room, 2 Double Beds, Park View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Park View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, City View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Park Lane Hotel ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0
4 out of 5

Nice hotel convenient location

Pros: Location
Cons: In need of some sprucing up
Location: Right across from Central Park Walkable to time Square and the theatre district.
Although the hotel was a little dated it was clean and comfortable. It's convenient to many Of NYC things to do and walkable to many things.

Posted by on Jul 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Perfect winter stay

Pros: friendly attentive staff, room view, room price reasonable and location to public transportation, restaurants, bars. Cons: toilet made pressure noises every half hour/hour, down bedding (if you're allergic, let housekeeping know right away and they will accommodate), smell from horse carriage rides would probably not be too pleasant during the warmer months.

Posted by , from San Francisco on Feb 20, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Great location. Clean attractive room. Very helpful staff. Highly recommend.

Posted by on Jan 9, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Great Location!

Location: Great location. Who can complain about having Central Park at your front door! You can't beat the location.
Friendly and accommodating staff. Provided umbrellas the days it rained.

Posted by on Oct 26, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Underwhelming

Had very high expectations of this "luxury" hotel facing central park, for a romantic getaway. Pulled up and couldn't park out front because the doorman was busy chatting with a limo driver. Finally get out of the car and ask him to step aside so we can park and check-in. Reception checks us in and advises of $40 resort fee. I ask what that's for and he says wifi (not free?), and a guest cocktail reception every evening...but wait...that ended 10 mins ago. He says he "upgraded" our room - we had already booked an upgraded suite. Wound up on the 5th floor (lots of traffic noise), between the elevator and a service door. Thankfully we were only there for one night. Would not repeat.

Posted by , from NY on Jan 15, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 18, 2016 by Jenelle Almanzar

Wil, We are so sorry to read about all the mishaps experienced during your most recent stay. This is not the type of service we strive for. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you're willing to give us another try.

2 out of 5

Disappointed Guest indeed

Pros: on Central Park west facing the park
Cons: everything..
First off was the terrible experience just waiting for the pre-paid transportation. The air Link shuttle service I paid for was the very worst I've ever experienced. We waited 1 and 1/2 hours for them just to arrive in La Laguardia airport and then the driver stopped at every airline until his van was full which took another 30 minutes. We finally left the airport 2 hours after we checked in to take the pre-paid shuttle. We finally arrived at our hotel 45 minutes later. I could have taken a cab for the same price and been at my hotel in 30 minutes from the baggage terminal. NEVER use Air Link!!!! Next, The hotel charged $30 per day plus tax for in room Wi-Fi Really! The did not have a working telephone in our room and they had given us a room with a Queen sized bed when I checked in even though I paid for a King sized bed with a partial view of the park. We had to go back to the lobby and ask the manager to change our room to a King sized bed with a partial view of the park. They did so upon my asking. Lastly, on their amenities checklist with travelocity, it stated continental breakfast included for free, However, when we had fruit and coffee we were charged $40 per person even though we only had fruit and coffee? Really!!! I was very disappointed in the quality of the service we received from the transportation to the hotel staff and service. I would choose another hotel and take a cab on my next trip to NYC. Sincerely, Disappointed Guest 12-30-15

Posted by , from Guest on Dec 30, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 4, 2016 by General Manager

We are so sorry to read you had a terrible experience upon arrival. Our facilities fee is fully mentioned on our website and includes a lot more than only wifi; it also includes unlimited domestic and international calls, a hospitality reception from 5-7 daily and access to our gym, etc. We are sorry you were unable to take full advantage of it.

5 out of 5

Best

Pros: The daily happy hour with drinks and light snacks was a great break at the end of a sightseeing day.
Cons: Not a single suggestion.
Location: Right on the south end of park, next to the Plaza hotel. Perfect location
Park room on the 45 floor. Hugh room was spotless. Unbelievable view of central park. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

Posted by on Dec 29, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Noisy room

Pros: Happy hour on the second floor
Cons: Listen and respond appropriately to guest complaints.
Location: central park,
I stayed at this hotel one night. There was an intermittent noise above the room which sounded like moving furniture which continued throughout the day and night. I was expecting the noise to stop at night time but it continued. When I checked out the next day by 12 noon I told the hotel staff about the intermittent noise and I was instructed that I should have informed the front desk about the noise at 3am when the noise was keeping me awake. All I wanted was to sleep. My complaint was largely ignored. This is the reason for my bad review. If the hotel staff treated my complaint as legitimate, I would have still given a good review.

Posted by , from Upstate NY on Dec 22, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 27, 2015 by GM

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are embarassed that your stay was less than perfect. We aim to pair a warm and welcoming product with exceptional service at a great value. We failed to provide that for you. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We only hope that you will consider staying with us again and grant us an opportunity to mend the the impression we have made. Your thoughts and voice have been heard. Happy Holidays General Manager

2 out of 5

Nice location Facilities and condition Poor

Pros: Location
Cons: Maintainenece, Housekeeping inspection prior to turning room over to occuppancy.
Location: Great location near Park and theater district.
First Room assigned had broken water closet. I repaired it myself. HVAC not operating. Advised by Hotel it was turned off and only heating was working. Bed was in poor condition. It made terrible noises every time you moved. Closet too small for two people. One phone only in room and not operating. Second Room better but was forced to pay an additional $30.00 per night above quoted rated-Bait and switch. This hotel charges a facility fee of $30.00 per night over and above daily room rate. This should included in the stated and advertised rate clearly.

Posted by , from Miami on Dec 1, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 15, 2015 by General Manager

Steven, We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced throughout your most recent stay This is certainly not the upscale, luxurious experience we want to provide to our guests. We hope you give us an opportunity to turn this negative experience around. However, our facilities fee is clearly advertised on our website before booking your stay. We are sorry this was missed but do hope you were able to take full advantage of everything it has to offer. Your voice and thoughts have been heard.

2 out of 5
Pros: great location and view of the park
Cons: bathroom and hotel overall very dated in desperate need of a face lift / makeover
think it is pricey for the quality of the hotel. excellent location but hotel is very tired and dated.

Posted by on Nov 16, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 23, 2015 by General Manager

Good day, We are sorry to hear you did not have a very favorable stay. We hope you give us an opportunity in the future to turn this around.

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)