Ratings based on 5,312 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Great until mishap last day

Posted May 1, 2016
We had a great experience until the last day. We were waiting to book an airport shuttle and the group in front of us had already taken 15 minutes and our time was limited so we asked the front desk attendant our options. She said we could leave to site see and call in to book the shuttle no problem. We left and went to Rockefeller Plaza and called on maybe 15 minutes after we left. The concierge said he absolutely can't book a shuttle over the phone and we had to come back. I understand the policy, however the front desk said it was ok to leave and call in. No one offered anything to rectify the situation, we just got a hasty apology and were told the girl was new and now the shuttle was booked up. Overall, my hotel experience was good but the shuttle debacle ruined our last few hours in the city as we had to spend it traveling back and forth to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

リンカーンセンター至近です

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
リンカーンセンターが見える部屋でした オペラ観劇に最適です バスタブが無いのが残念でした
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Orange County, CA

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The view Helpful staff Quiet
Cons: The air system. It was difficult to turn the nob. The unit was very old, temperature difficult to control, and dirty.
Location: We attended the NYC ballet across the street at Lincoln center. Central Park is super close Great restaurants steps from the hotel
My family and I loved this location. It was close to the park, shopping, subway, and the Lincoln Center. The room was quiet and we loved the view. Just be aware that everything in the room costs extra, including Internet, the coffee for the coffee maker, and even the bottled water.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Empire

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Great location
Excellent location and a lovely view out onto the Lincoln Center. The room did have some peeling wallpaper etc but a great size and reasonably up to date. A good experience
4 out of 5
by A traveler

We Enjoyed Our 1 Night Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Quiet, hip decor, comfortable room/shower, great price and close to everything.
Cons: If the room coffee and wifi were complimentary I would have given a 5 star review.
Location: Located a short block from Central Park and major subway hub with views of Lincoln Center. Starbucks on the corner.
Booked this room for a friend and I knowing we were not going to be there much but to sleep and it was perfect! Quiet, hip decor, comfortable room/shower, great price and close to everything. If the room coffee and wifi were complimentary I would have given a 5 star review.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

See you soon!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Simply fabulous service wise!!
2 out of 5
by Caroline from Zürich

Go somewhere else

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The best about the Empire Hotel is its location. Close to Park, great UWS location I would not recommend this hotel, rundown, very small bathroom, no wifi
5 out of 5
by Idamis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels