Ratings based on 5,594 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Staff was nice but nothing worked

Posted Dec 15, 2016
No hot water all day, broken heater and bartender was rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Daria Odintsova, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the service disruption we had due to NYC department of building emergency work. Also I am sorry to hear you the situation at the bar - I will bring it up to the upper management (it would be great if you could remember the name of the person who served you). Please let me invite you back to the Empire and leave you with a better impression this time. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Centrally located, great atmosphere, beautiful indoor/outdoor lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Daria Odintsova, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to know you had nothing but positive to say about us! Looking forward to accommodating you at the Empire hotel again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Convenient location, adequate accommodations

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, attentive staff.
Cons: Free wifi from room.
Location: Near Lincoln Center and Central Park, easy access to subway.
This hotel is very conveniently located to Lincoln Center and Central Park. Accommodations were adequate, with all amenities except free wifi in room. Space was small, but likely the same at other similarly priced hotels. Staff was helpful and attentive. Restaurant was a little pricey but good, with attentive wait staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Daria Odintsova, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking your time and putting such lovely review about us! We are glad to know you liked the location and staff. My apologies for in-room Wi-Fi charge. Despite that we still are looking forward to seeing you at the Empire again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Business as usual

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The internet service.
Location: Right around the corner from Columbus Circle and Lincoln Center. Plenty of shopping and food. A brisk walk to Time Square and plenty of Subway access.
The staff was accommodating and especially nice. I spent a great deal of my time working in my room. Unfortunately, the internet service was beyond unacceptable and poor. I had to revert to using my TWC Wifi account as even with the paid service I wasn't able to get a strong enough connection to complete my work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Daria Odintsova, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. I truly apologize for all troubles you had with the internet connection, it's absolutely unacceptable especially when you paid for it. I will discuss this issue with our upper management. Thank you for pointing out our great location and staff. Looking forward to seeing you at the Empire again despite of things you mentioned. Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Friendly staff. Bathrooms a bit small and do not have an exhaust fan. Roof top patio a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I will share it with my staff. Please do come back to the Empire and stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great experience but rooms too dark

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, convenience, lobby. Not noisy and crowded like the Times Square area.
Cons: see above
Location: Restaurants galore, shopping at Columbus Circle, Central Park, Lincoln Center all within short walking distance. Calm section of Manhattan.
Great hotel for convenience, near Central Park, Lincoln Center, and Columbus Circle. We had a great room rate through Expedia. My only complaint is that the rooms are too gloomy and dark with black-out curtains, dim in-room lighting, and dark wallpaper and interior furnishings. It is impossible to bring in outdoor daylight because windows face directly into other hotel rooms and leave no privacy. I don't know why they didn't opt for the inexpensive and easy fix of hanging sheer privacy curtains that still allow light in. These unusually dark rooms may not deter a guest staying for one or two nights, but would discourage return guests with longer stays. I have had 3 stays in this hotel, two in a single room, and recently in a junior suite and the dim lighting was the same for all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Daria Odintsova, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking your time and writing a review about us here. We are glad you liked our location and ambiance. But I am so sorry to hear that room was too dark by your standards and you haven't felt private enough while the curtain stayed open. We have so many rooms facing with a street view where you get a lot of sunlight, and I wish you could let us know about that issue during your stay so we could relocate you to a brighter room. Please come and stay with us again. We'll do our best to meet all your expectations next time. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Madison, CT

A few issues

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Position
Cons: See above ...
1: no remote control for TV 2: coffee maker didn't work 3: bathroom door locked on its own from the outside and wouldn't unlock
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Daria Odintsova, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. I hope you reported the issue with the locked bathroom door you had during your stay and Engineering fixed it for you. I apologize for the missing remote and dis-functional coffee maker. That's absolutely doesn't match our standards here at the Empire. Please do come back to stay with us again so we could restore our reputation in your eyes. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Accommodating/location

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel staff and housekeeping were very accommodating with extra pillows and the knowledge of New York for my questions. Very clean room. The location of this hotel was perfect for me, close to Subway, and walking distance to Central Park and Time Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Daria Odintsova, Hotel Management
We appreciate your brief but lovely review! I will definitely share this with my staff. We are very glad you loved your stay at the Empire and looking forward to seeing you here soon again!