Ratings based on 5,484 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful especially the doormen and the conceierge. Location is awesome, beautiful part of the city.
Cons: Fix the bathroom! Add a shower door and a ceiling fan. Lower the cost of the treats in the room and give free coffee & internet like other hotels
Location: Upper west side, across the street from the Lincoln center and within walking distance to time square. Close to Central Park as well.
Great location, awesome staff but room is extremely small and bathroom is not very user friendly. No shower door and very cramped. paint peeling in the bath as well. Very expensive for type of room offered and they charge for everything including coffee and internet. The charge for internet is per device which is really ridiculous! The rooftop bar advertised was not open and the weather was decent. the fridge is stocked but VERY expensive. Bottle of wine on the desk was $38 for the small bottle and $80 for the regular size. Of course I didn't purchase anything! On the plus side, there was a Starbucks directly below and a drug store that sold water. Drinks at the bar were $16 a piece!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager Empire Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review and feedback of the hotel, especially recognizing the staff for service, however very disappointed that we didn't meet your expectation with some of the amenities in the room. Our guest feedback are important as we continue to make operational service improvements... Be Well, General Manager Empire Hotel
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Pleasing dispositions

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Connience
Cons: No paper cups even plastic cups would be better. Did you ever wake up for a drink of water in a soggy paper cup?
Location: What more could one want? Across the street from the Met Opera and NYCB. Great restaurants in the area and access to Central Park is nearby.
I was greeted on my arrival with friendly and informative staff. Someone was always there to help an answer questions. My only complaints are being blasted by the contraption wand of the showers and even when I asked to have a glass instead of a paper cup never got one. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager Empire Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review and the kind warm words with regards to the staff friendliness. We continue to work on the ambience of our rooms to create a more warm and cozy comfortable rooms. We look forward to your future stays and creating lasting memorable experiences. Be well General Manager Empire Hotel
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great location especially for the Met .Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Empire Hotel. It is truly rewarding to hear that our staff has made a favor impression and a memorable experience. Cheers, General Manager- Empire Hotel
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Centrally located

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: easy check in
Cons: rooftop accommodation
Location: central park, time square, rockerfeller center.
Staff was helpful and courteous. Elevators broke down with guest inside. Rooftop pool extremely small, deck also small. Overall good experience centrally located to most tourist locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Empire General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and your insight for the guest lens...your feedback enables us to grown stronger and provide enhanced guest experience. I hope to see you back at the Empire in the near future. Our Rooftop Bar is re-opening November 1. Sincerely, General Manager Empire Hotel
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Expedia
Great little place to stay. Only problem was the door handles to the bathroom door were really loose. And I don't like those European showers that don't have a full shower door. But my stay was great.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler

cockroaches everywhere in the hotels

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Expedia
we had cockroaches in the hotel (breakfast rook and in the my bedroom).
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Sverige

Par från Skövde

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nära centralpark! Trevligt hotell, trevlig personal, speciellt Maria i receptionen och Steve som gav många tips. Poolen var inte mycket att ha men för övrigt ett bra hotell.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels