Ratings based on 8 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

A great place

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel is Gio and trendy, the entire staff was great with the exception of the female bartender that worked the lobby and rooftop, miserable girl. You can't beat the hotel accommodation and location. Will stay again. Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Carolina Diaz/ Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
I hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Carolina Diaz Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portland, Or

Perfect....except....

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Later pool hours.
Location: You can fairly easily access anything from this location.
One early evening in my stay, the pool was closed for a private event! I really needed a good floating after a hard day of moving my daughter's belongings into her new dorm for NYU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nfish from New York, NY

Great Location, Crowd & Service

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Great spot with even greater people watching. There's always a fun and diverse group of people throughout the hotel. The staff are always helpful and accommodate needs quickly. Although most of the rooms are small, they are creative. 
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from Connecticut, USA

If you want to sleep on a dance floor stay here

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy
I told them when i checked in that i was getting up at 4.30, with that info they put me below the dance floor and i could feel the bass until the club closed at 4am. The worst ever, i paid them to sleep. I got half an hour of sleep. To top it off they were rude about it. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP!!!!
2 out of 5
by 007LOL

The roachs in the room were disgusting....

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
The roachs in the room were disgusting....service at restaurant is terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NYCregular from Greenlawn, NY, USA

loved the hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: parked for free across the street
Cons: crowded at nigh
Staff was extremely helpful. Loved the food at the Beach restaurant. The only negative is PHD overpriced table, rude security and not what I had hoped (they cater to the outsiders not the guests of the hotel) I've been through this at other hotels in NYC what a shame
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mbennett from 25 miles north of new york, new york

People were attentive, focused and helpful

Posted Oct 20, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
The hotel has a great energy to it. Lots of benefits, parties and busy lobby. The second floor pool area is secluded but very nice. The food was excellent and the service was good. A very hip crowd. Regular room is small, but the bed is very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by RGRG from Los Angeles

Room was tiny!!! When asked to put a cot in the room front desk responded it wouldn't fit (true) offered me a room with 2 beds for $200 more per nt.

Posted Oct 10, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Room was tiny!!! When asked to put a cot in the room front desk responded it wouldn't fit (true) and offered me a room with 2 beds for $200 more per night. It is a cool hotel and everyone was helpful but room was just too small for the price.