Ratings based on 1,386 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

A great place

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel is Gio and trendy, the entire staff was great with the exception of the female bartender that worked the lobby and rooftop, miserable girl. You can't beat the hotel accommodation and location. Will stay again. Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Carolina Diaz/ Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
I hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dream Downtown! I am overjoyed that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dream Downtown! Warm Regards, Carolina Diaz Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Funky cool hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Love the funky decor of the rooms and the bars were lots of fun
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Santa Clara, California

The Dream? More likely The Nightmare

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Absolutely horrible overpriced hotel. Rooms are tiny even by NY standards. Music is loud every night while trying to sleep on the ninth floor. Fire alarm went off and the staff was clueless on what was going on. Addressed our concerns but saying we'll we'll upgrade you next time you stay with us. Really, Never again!! Stay away from this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Run! This place was a huge disappointment.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a horrendous experience here. A first night that gave us anxiety until 1:30 am in the morning with broken phones system in the hotel putting the safety of the patrons in jeopardy. The rest of the three days were followed by a compete shutdown of the whole entertainment system in the hotel, meaning the TV systems were useless, nothing worked! By the time we left on the fourth day they still did not fix it. This hotel should have been shut down for this period or clients should have been told at the time of reservation. Instead they were charged a full price with the promise of a credit on the "next visit". Insulting, unsafe and with a complete disregard for the experience this hotel has promised initially. We are extremely disappointed and felt cheated for the time and money that we invested in this stay. Worst hotel experience ever as far as customer service.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Ideal if you are under age 30

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Good location in Chelsea.
The televisions did not work across the hotel. Phones only worked intermittently to call the front desk. The service was poor for the amount being charged. Luggage stacked in the lobby. Really loud at night and super inconvenient to get a drink at the roof top bar. Takes 15-20 minute to get a hand stamp and on line for an elevator to the bar. Would not come back.