"Fantastic location right on the marina, close to everything. Friendly and attentive staff, excellent food and beverages and the rooms are comfortable ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 19 Mar 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star spa hotel near The Arch

Seaside stay

At this hotel, you'll be steps from Golden Cactus Gallery and Cultural Pavilion of the Republic.

Poolside dining

A full-service spa, 3 restaurants, and an outdoor pool are all featured at this smoke-free hotel. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 5 conference rooms, as well as the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Relax with a drink at one of the 3 bars/lounges and enjoy free perks like full breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, LED TVs

The 253 guestrooms have LED TVs with satellite channels and offer free WiFi and room service. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, ceiling fans, and hair dryers.

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$90 per night

Deluxe Room, Marina View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard City View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Basic Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Tesoro Los Cabos ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Tesoro Los Cabos

Everyone (20) Couples (2)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 9, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 12, 2018 by Operations Manager

Dear Guest: Thank you for your evaluation. We hope you choose Tesoro Los Cabos again, for another great time. Sincerely Guillermo Fimbres Operations Manager

1 out of 5
Booked a one bedroom junior suite (442 sq ft). They tried to put me in a standard room with two queens (221 sq ft). I went back to the front desk and explained... they really didn't understand or just played dumb. I was moved to another room 1 king with sofa bed (221 sq ft). I didn't want to argue with them anymore, so I just settled. I was meeting some friends in cabo who were not staying at Tesoro. Went to go to my room for a drink and they charged me $50 each person for the visit to my room. Ridiculous! Spoke with the manager Cezar upon checkout and he said he could do nothing about the charges. I usually stay at Playa Grande Ridge... I recommend Playa Grande Ridge 1000% over Tesoro. For the same $, the room is 4x larger with a full kitchen, bedroom, 2-full baths and living room.

Posted by on Aug 5, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 9, 2018 by Operations Manager

Thank you dear Guest for your comments. It is disheartening to learn you had an experience that didn´t meet your expectations. I will look into it, and contact you when I have an explanation. Sincerely

5 out of 5

Fantastic location

Fantastic location right on the marina, close to everything. Friendly and attentive staff, excellent food and beverages and the rooms are comfortable and spotless. The included breakfast was a real treat with a not to miss omelet bar. The pool overlooking the marina was my favorite place to be. Watching the boats and people come and go while sunning and enjoying a cocktail with no pesky vendors to deal with makes it a hit with me. I can’t wait to go back!

Posted by , from So Cal on Mar 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 22, 2018 by Operations Manager

Thank you Tina, we can´t wait to have you back. Glad to see you enjoyed everything. You are right, Tesoro Los Cabos is the place to be. We hope to have you back soon. Sincerely Guillermo Fimbres

5 out of 5
Comfortable hotel in perfect location on the Marina. Friendly staff, nice pool area, reasonably priced menu, and delicious breakfast!!

Posted by on Feb 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 15, 2018 by Operations Manager

Dear Guest And just last friday we launched our new menú at the LIghtHouse restaurant and it has been a huge success, people really love it and are talking about it. We hope to have you back soon, at Tesoro Los Cabos.

4 out of 5
Great location. The staff were very pleasant. It was a clean facility.

Posted by on Jan 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 21, 2018 by Operations Manager

Dear guest: Thak you for your comments,I am confident that we will earn a perfect score on your next stay at Tesoro Los Cabos

4 out of 5
Pros: Right on marina and hotel was clean. Staff helpful
Nice hotel, for the money thought it was well worth it.

Posted by on Jun 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2017 by Oskar

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Tesoro Los Cabos and thank you for your feedback. Your comments help us to keep improving our service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Oskar Romero E-Commerce Manager

5 out of 5

Los cabos vacation

Very nice hotel, staff very professional and courteous.

Posted by , from San Diego on Mar 27, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2017 by The Management.

Thank you for your excellent review and I hope to welcome you back very soon at Tesoro Los Cabos!

1 out of 5

UPCHARGES AT CHECK-IN!!! HORRIBLE HOTEL!!!

Pros: The pool staff was very friendly. The hotel had a good view of the marina.
This hotel had good ratings so I booked it for one night we were staying over in Cabo. We got there early (10 AM). Check in was at 3 PM but they said they would have a room for us at 1 PM. We went and had lunch and walked around Cabo and came back right after 1 PM. The lobby was busy and I waited while about half a dozen people checked in ahead of me. I had a reservation already paid for through Travelocity for one night, two adults and one child. They had me write down the names of all the people staying in the room (not sure why...but you have to have arm bands to go to the pool and breakfast buffet etc). After I wrote down the names they said there was going to be a $40 charge for the third person!?!? I explained that I had a reservation for three but they said it was their policy to charge and it did not matter what my Travelocity reservation said! They were not budging. At this point had the room not already been paid for I would have left. I told them I thought it was ridiculous. So they finished the paperwork and then told me to come back at 3PM and they would have a room for me!?!? That is when I got very upset. I had been there since 10AM and watched them check in all these people that walked in at 1PM! I refused to wait until 3PM and what do you know....they had a room for me right then!!! The entire process was rude, unprofessional and off-putting. Then the room was not even nice, the pool was tiny and the drinks were weak. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Posted by on Mar 16, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 23, 2017 by The Management.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We regret that your stay at our Hotel was not as you were expecting. we will work in the follow up, to improve in every comment you made.

3 out of 5

Had great view of the Marina

WiFi sucked and you had to pay for it, the minute you step a couple of feet from resort it wouldn't work. Marina view was great! However, it could be very loud late into the night with individuals partying late

Posted by on Mar 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 22, 2017 by The Management.

Thank you for your review, the feedback from our guests is always very important to us.

3 out of 5

Nice Hotel right on the Harbor

The advertised that you seen are not what you get because they sell timeshares for the good room and even if you book a junior suite or better you still don't get the best view because those rooms are taken up by the timeshare people so the advertising is a little misleading

Posted by , from msn,wi on Mar 8, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 14, 2017 by The Management.

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback, just to claify, we have 286 rooms total and only 22 rooms are for Time Share, so we have left 264 rooms and a half of those rooms are with a beautiful view to La Marina.

Property Features

Tesoro Los Cabos offers its guests a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a health club. There are 3 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 3 bars/lounges and a swim-up bar. Free breakfast is served daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. There are 5 meeting rooms available. A rooftop terrace, spa services, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the business-friendly Tesoro Los Cabos. An area shuttle within 10 meters is available for a fee. Self parking is free. This 3-star Cabo San Lucas hotel is smoke free.

  • 253 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 3 dining venues
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • 1954 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1989
  • Full breakfast (free)
  • Swim-up bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Cabanas by the pool (surcharge)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: San Jose del Cabo, Baja California Sur (SJD-Los Cabos Intl.)
  • Property shuttles: Area shuttle within 10 meters available for a surcharge
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Tesoro Los Cabos offers 253 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. 32-inch LED televisions come with premium satellite channels. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LED television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free full breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 11:30 AM.

Tesoro Los Cabos has 3 restaurants serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

La Vista Roof - This restaurant is located by the pool and specializes in international cuisine. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Sky Pool - This poolside rooftop bar serves light fare only. Happy hour is offered. Open daily.

Tequilas and Beer Bar - Onsite bar. Happy hour is offered. Open daily.

Lighthouse - This bistro serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Spa Services

  • Number of treatment rooms 3
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Mud bath in spa
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Minimum age to access spa is 17
  • Reflexology
  • Sports massage
  • Detoxification wrap
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 5 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve a crib (infant bed). Contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Tesoro Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
  • Tesoro Los Cabos Hotel
  • Tesoro Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas
  • Tesoro Los Cabos

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • One child 5 years old or younger stays free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.