Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Fridge doesn’t work well, no electricity for few hours. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 04 Apr 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Waikiki Beach, connected to the convention center in Honolulu

Oceanside stay

Within a 10-minute walk of this Waikiki hotel, you'll find Waikiki Beach and Royal Hawaiian Center. Waikiki Beach Walk and International Market Place are also within half a mile (1 km).

Business services

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and WiFi in public areas. Self parking, a terrace, and a picnic area are also offered.

WiFi, refrigerators

Offering conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 144 guestrooms also have WiFi and LCD TVs. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, hair dryers, and safes. Housekeeping is available on request.

Moderate

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$76* Per night/room Dec 2 - Dec 3

Superior Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Everyone (8) Couples (4) Family (6)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Fridge doesn’t work well, no electricity for few hours.

Posted by on Apr 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 5, 2021 by Maria

Aloha , Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay and that the you had issues with your fridge. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with our leadership team for careful consideration and improvement. Apologize that the power outage was and island wide outage. Mahalo

4 out of 5
They foodland store next to hotel is gone , construction going on around building . Breakfast not very good . Oatmeal looks like soup .

Posted by on Mar 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 18, 2020 by Maria

Aloha, Yes the Handy Pantry is no longer there. We are disappointed to learn that the breakfast options were not to your satisfaction and will share your comments with the owner of the restaurant that we have contracted out to provide our guest with a free complimentary breakfast to all our guest. We hope to welcome you again for an improved stay soon. Mahalo

2 out of 5
Room are not kept up. Very warm, AC doesn’t work well, bathroom very old and fixtures not holding up, lights require a key to work which is fine but the holder wasn’t working... overall very disappointing

Posted by on Feb 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 20, 2020 by Maria

Aloha, We are sorry to hear that the decor wasn’t as updated as you had hoped and that you were inconvenienced from the air conditioner. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the areas we can improve our hotel and our guests' experience. We appreciate the opportunity to grow and better ourselves and our property. Mahalo,

3 out of 5
it was run down, people slam door and were loud so you could not sleep. the hotel rooms did not look like the pictures. they had a power outage that they new about before we arrived we did not know utile we got there and could not be in our rooms most of the day.

Posted by on Jan 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 21, 2020 by Maria

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the areas we can improve our hotel and our guests' experience. We appreciate the opportunity to grow and better ourselves and our property.

2 out of 5
This property is very deceiving from what the actual photos show. It is very run down. The pillows on the bed were like bricks. I truly believe they had bed bugs, because my party kept getting random red but spots on our bodies. The staff was bothered just by asking basic questions and usually rude with responses. And the continental breakfast was dreadful! No cream for coffee. No fruit besides apples, some kind of Spam for the meat and kool-aid for juice choices. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location- walking distance to beach.

Posted by on Jan 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2020 by Maria

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at the Aqua Surf. I read your feedback with a heavy heart but I am also appreciative that you took the time to share your experience so we can continue to improve our services. Our staff and management is usually more attentive and guest satisfaction is very important to us. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for failing to meet your expectations and for the inconveniences that you endured. Mahalo,

2 out of 5
It was nothing like the pictures. The cleaning lady was very nice and did a good job. The place was very dated, a bit run down, and the breakfast was not the greatest.

Posted by on Aug 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 13, 2019 by Tim Clark GM

Aloha, Thank you for your feedback

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 15, 2019 by Tim Clark GM

Aloha Mahalo for your feedbac

4 out of 5
I can honestly say it was worth the money. Now tat travelocity requires me to use 50 letters or more is a mother reason I will never use them again

Posted by on Jul 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Location 444 Kanekapolei St, Honolulu, HI 96815

Property Features

WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. You'll find a business center on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. An outdoor pool, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the business-friendly Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki. For a fee, parking is available. This Honolulu hotel is smoke free.

  • 144 guestrooms or units
  • 16 levels
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki offers 144 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Honolulu hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • LCD television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 25.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Tax ID - TA-207-595-5200-01

This property accepts debit cards, debit cards, debit cards, debit cards, and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. The tax ID number is TA-207-595-5200-01. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, JCB International, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of COVID-19 Health & Safety Standards (Hawai'i - USA). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Ecolab (3rd party expert - Global) and SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Ecolab (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows regional sanitization guidelines COVID-19 Health & Safety Standards (Hawai'i - USA)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • State tax ID - TA-207-595-5200-01
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cleaning fee: USD 143.71 per accommodation, per stay
  • Administrative fee: USD 45.98 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service fee: USD 34.78 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 28 per night
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 25.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Aloha Aqua
  • Aloha Aqua Surf
  • Aqua Aloha
  • Aqua Aloha Surf
  • Aqua Aloha Surf Hotel
  • Aqua Aloha Surf Hotel Waikiki
  • Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
  • Aqua Aloha Waikiki Surf
  • Aqua Waikiki Surf
  • Waikiki Aqua Aloha Surf
  • Aloha Surf Hotel
  • Aqua Aloha Surf Honolulu
  • Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu
  • Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
  • Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Hotel
  • Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Hotel
  • Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Honolulu
  • Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Hotel Honolulu

You should know

  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 10 PM.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Aqua-Aloha-Surf-Waikiki.h460388-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Honolulu-Hotels-Aqua-Aloha-Surf-Waikiki.h460388-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Aqua-Aloha-Surf-Waikiki.h460388-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.