"It was beautiful loved every second of it the location the view was amazing! " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 10 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront resort near Las Olas Beach

On the beach

Within a 10-minute walk of this East Fort Lauderdale resort, you'll find Fort Lauderdale Beach Park and Jungle Queen Riverboat. Las Olas Beach and Bahia Mar Marina are also within half a mile (1 km).

Poolside dining

A private beach, 3 restaurants, and 2 outdoor pools are all featured at this smoke-free resort. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and valet parking. Enjoy the fitness center and unwind at the beach bar and poolside bar.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Boasting comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, the 487 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Room service, coffee/tea makers, and free newspapers are also available.

B Ocean Resort ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for B Ocean Resort

Everyone (28) Couples (1) Family (1)
2 out of 5
Room was dirty. We complained and they did give us a few discounts but never actually cleaned the room better. Balls of dust that got on our clothing. It took us 6 times asking for tissues (our box was empty upon arrival) before we actually got any. Nothing but decaf coffee in the room. Refrigerator didn't work. Toilet paper bracket falling off the wall. Our battery for the safe was going dead. It gave us warnings. I told the front desk who said they would send security right up. Upon leaving security wasn't there yet. This place was far from cheap. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.

Posted by on Mar 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The hotel was great! Staff were all pleasant and accommodating. Put the guests first! Glad to see so many stewardesses stayed there!! Very clean throughout the entire facility. Food was delicious!!!

Posted by on Mar 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 10, 2019 by B Experience Manager

Thank you for this perfect review, B Great!

2 out of 5
Room was in a terrible location for the amount paid

Posted by on Jan 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2019 by B Experience Manager

To our most recent guest, we apologize that the room that you booked was not the one you were hoping for. We recommend speaking to a reservations agent when booking to assure that you get the exact room that you are looking for. B well.

3 out of 5
Nice hotel and location . Resort fee were ridiculous. They charge you $40 per day to valet your car.

Posted by on Jan 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 16, 2019 by B Experience Manager

Thank you for this review Justin, we are sorry to hear that you feel that our resort fee is "ridiculous". We hope that you had a chance to enjoy our all of our amenities on property as well as our private beach. B Well.

4 out of 5
Older hotel but nice. Location is ok. Staff friendly

Posted by on Jan 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 17, 2019 by Andrew Front Desk Supervisor

Thanks for staying with us at the B. We appreciate your feedback!

2 out of 5
The original room could not drain water in the shower&sink. The shower does not have a door/curtain, which was very uncomfortable as water went everywhere. The staff did not deliver anything that was requested to to the room in a timely manner. And when finally delivered the requests would not be fulfilled completely. Just a very disappointing stay at the "resort" and staff that talks sweet but does not follow through with the actions...

Posted by on Jan 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2019 by B Experience Manager

To our most recent guest, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that you did not have a great experience with our rooms and staff as we strive to exceed our guest expectations on every visit. We would love to learn more about your stay with us to better understand where we could improve. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to Carlos Salazar to discuss the challenges you faced. We hope we have the chance to win back your business!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 28, 2018 by B Experience Manager

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at B Ocean. We would love to learn more on how we can improve for the future. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to Carlos Salazar, General Manager to discuss the challenges you faced. We hope we have the chance to win back your business!

1 out of 5
This is absolutely one of the worst stays I have had in all of my travels. What makes it worse is the fact that I stayed for both my wedding and honeymoon. Not only are the pictures online deceiving the hotel lobby and rooms so not relate to one another. The lobby is clean, bright and inviting, the rooms are extremely outdated, unclean and a true let down. What I booked online was not what I received and when I asked for a manager I was asked to pay more in order to get what I originally booked. The sink didn’t drain, the curtains were broken not closing completely letting in light, and the rooms contained no dressers so we had to live out of our suitcases. Honestly with all of the hotels in the area look around and stay only if it is a last resort. I would never stay here again or recommend anyone to ever stay here.

Posted by , from Washington,PA on Dec 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 30, 2018 by B Experience Manager

Casey, we are saddened to hear that your recent stay for your Wedding and Honeymoon were not up to our normal stellar standards. We apologize that the room you booked was not the room you wished to receive and that you faced challenges with your rooms amenities. We would like to have the opportunity to better understand where we could improve. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to Carlos Salazar to discuss the challenges you faced. We hope we have the chance to win back your business!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 26, 2018 by Andrew Front Desk Supervisor

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5 out of 5
We booked almost last minute and expected to arrive earlier on Sunday evening and ended up being Monday morning, so the hotel manager was extremely friendly and welcoming. He was very compassionate on our arrival and accommodated us in great hospitality and upgrading. The amenities were wonderful, the view was amazing, bar awesome and room service along with food was incredible. The pool was amazing as well. I hate I wasn’t able to see a Mermaid show but next time. We will be back. Thank you very much for all the wonderful hospitality.

Posted by , from Belmont on Oct 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 26, 2018 by Hector Hernandez Front Office Team

thank you for this awesome review. We are happy to hear that you love the hotel and that you found the customer service to be excellent! We hope that you will B our guest again soon.

Property Features

Simply step outside to unwind on the resort's beach. After a day at the beach, cool off in one of the 2 outdoor swimming pools at B Ocean Resort and enjoy amenities like a fitness center. There are 3 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a beach bar, a poolside bar, and a bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star Fort Lauderdale resort is smoke free.

  • 487 guestrooms or units
  • 11 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • 3 dining venues
  • Built in 1956
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • On private beach
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Free WiFi

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Fort Lauderdale, FL (FLL-Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Intl.) (9 km / 5.6 mi)
  • Train station: Fort Lauderdale Station (10 km / 6.2 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

B Ocean Resort offers 487 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7 AM to 11 AM.

Beach Bar and Grill - This beachfront restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Grab n Go - This café serves breakfast, lunch, and light fare.

Naked Crab - This seafood restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Guests enjoy 2 outdoor pools, including a beachfront infinity pool with poolside bar and grill. A 24-hour fitness center provides cardio and strength-training equipment. The Adventure Club (surcharge) offers supervised activities for kids.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby

Spa Services

  • Number of treatment rooms 2

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 39.20 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Beach access
  • Beach loungers
  • Beach towels
  • Newspaper
  • Phone calls
  • In-room bottled water
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 21 and USD 30 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 35.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 39.00 per night (in/out privileges)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Sheraton
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach Sheraton
  • Hotel Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach
  • Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach
  • Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel
  • Sheraton Hotel Fort Lauderdale Beach
  • Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
  • Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
  • Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
  • Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
  • B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
  • B Ocean Resort
  • B Ocean Fort Lauderdale
  • B Ocean
  • Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.