Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Always a nice stay. Clean with good staff. Would recommend to anyone " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 03 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Colorado Convention Center

City center stay

A stay at this Downtown Denver hotel places you steps from Paramount Theater and within a 10-minute walk of Colorado Convention Center. 16th Street Mall and Denver Art Museum are also within half a mile (1 km).

Free breakfast

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free buffet breakfast and free WiFi. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, express check-in, and valet parking. Enjoy the fitness center and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and free newspapers.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 231 guestrooms offer free WiFi and 24-hour room service. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, down comforters, and free local calls.

Room, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$123* Per night/room Aug 1 - Aug 2

Suite, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, City View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, City View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (15) Couples (7) Family (5)
1 out of 5
I didn’t like that I had to wait an hour and a half after check in for a room

Posted by on Jun 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 22, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are right to expect better service from us, and we are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor first impression; you should not have had to experience this hassle upon check-in. We hope that you’ll give us a second chance in the future to make up for the trouble you unfortunately experienced during your stay this time around!

2 out of 5
The location is perfect for downtown, but the property was a bust. The first room we had the shower backed up and the front desk offered to move us to an upgraded room, which was nice but the air was stuck on cool and the temp outside got cold. This was our anniversary trip and we were just really disappointed. We didn't want to keep complaining but we will not be back.

Posted by on May 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 19, 2021 by Hotel Management

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We really hoped you'd love us and we're saddened to know we fell short. Please know that we do try to consistently deliver a superior guest experience. I never like hearing that our guests won't be back. Should you ever find yourself back in town, please give us a chance to show you that our product and service can live up to your expectations.

5 out of 5
Always a nice stay. Clean with good staff. Would recommend to anyone

Posted by on Feb 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2020 by Front Desk

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 30, 2020 by Front Desk

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

2 out of 5
The property was fine the room just sucked We had the heat turned up to 75 and it was still cold in our room and the bathroom was even colder we stayed in room 1067 which seemed like a large store room that was converted to a room to rent. The bathroom was very strange and the shower was either hot or cold very little middle ground. For 200+ dollars to stay in the room I was very disappointed The mattress was very comfortable. Dave Morgan

Posted by on Jan 16, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 16, 2020 by Front Desk

We are sorry you were not comfortable while staying with us. We will share your comments with our engineering team so they correct the items you mentioned. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again so we may show you a superior experience.

5 out of 5
it was perfect and we had a nice two days there while attending decadence

Posted by on Jan 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2020 by Front Desk

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5 out of 5
Loved having a mini fridge and a microwave in the room. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted by on Dec 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 31, 2019 by Front Desk

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5 out of 5
Clean, comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast with lots of options. Great downtown location, one block over from the big pedestrian mall. I would stay there again.

Posted by on Dec 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 19, 2019 by Front Desk

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 13, 2019 by Front Desk

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 5, 2019 by Front Desk

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

About the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel

Location 1715 Tremont Place, Denver, CO 80202

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Free breakfast is served. A fitness center, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel. Parking is available for a fee. This 3-star Denver hotel is smoke free.

  • 231 guestrooms or units
  • 21 levels
  • 13004 sq ft of conference space
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Denver International Airport (DEN) (44 km / 27.3 mi)
  • Train station: Denver Union Station (2 km / 1.2 mi)
  • Metro station: 18th - California Station (0.4 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel offers 231 accommodations with video-game consoles and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature down comforters. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Gaming console
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 16 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10.0 per stay.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 50 per accommodation, per night, plus a deposit of USD 100 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Valet parking fee: USD 42.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 50 per accommodation, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10.0 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Comfort Inn Downtown
  • Comfort Inn Hotel Downtown
  • Downtown Comfort Inn
  • Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown Hotel
  • Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
  • Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Denver
  • Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
  • Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel Hotel
  • Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel Denver
  • Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, an IHG Hotel Hotel Denver

You should know

  • Children 16 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Denver-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Denver-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h2787-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Denver-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Denver-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h2787-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Denver-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Denver-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h2787-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.