Ratings based on 1,220 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by James from Southern California

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very nice and cordial. The hotel is in a very up and coming part of town. Very convenient to get to areas of interest.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wish there was a better view from the room. Parking is self pay that's the only down thing about the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Just what we needed!

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The covered and gated parking
Cons: Parking cost was a little steep ($14/day)
Close to downtown, kitchen was clean and furnished with what we needed, comfortable bed, quiet hotel, good breakfast. Very nice front desk staff!
3 out of 5
by Carole from Indianapolis, IN

" The Uptown Hyatt Hotel's Quality"

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs some updating and a bit of color. For the most part the staff was very good and kind.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by April from Los Angeles

Dirty room/Stained sheets

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst stay I have had at Hyatt. I checked in late after a long day of travel. I did not thoroughly inspect the cleanliness of the room as I was tired and expected not less of perfect from Hyatt. The bed was made on the top but the sheets underneath were crumpled at dirty. I laid down a towel to sleep as I was too tired to move rooms or call down to the desk. In the morning I could not shower as there was no shampoo, conditioner or soap. Clearly the room was not cleaned. I called down for these amenities and took a shower. I went to the front desk and spoke with the manager on duty and asked to have my room completely cleaned and the sheets totally changed. I assured they would be. I left for my business for the day. Again I arrived back late this time know I should inspect the bed. To my unfortunate surprise the bed sheets were the same, still stained and still dirty. Nothing was changed as promised. This time I called to the desk. I was told because it was to late, 11pm, that no was available to help me. I had to ask for new sheets and then make the bed myself. I find this completely unacceptable and would think that the Hyatt would treat its guest better. This location clearly needs an upgrade and re-training in customer service. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Expedia
The staff were really nice and helpful. Even though they were going through a computer system update.
3 out of 5
by Scarlett

Be aware of the pet policy -they'll get you!

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room key had to be changed 3 times. Pet fees are different that what are listed on the Hyatt House Uptown website and different from the Hotels.com for this hotels site so I was a bit surprised to get my bill. The site states the maximum charge from a guest staying less than 7 days would be $150 maximum. I paid $225 for my dogs who are housebroken. The room required no additional cleaning as the dogs were crated when I was not in the room.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels