Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The hotel was very nice until we got to our actual room. There is a huge pool hot tub and atrium smack dab in the middle of the hotel that is a very n ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 28 Feb 2017

Hotel Description

Family-friendly stay with 2 restaurants in Diamondhead

In shopping district

You'll be within 6 miles (10 km) of Lazy Magnolia Brewing Company and 12 miles (20 km) of Bay St. Louis Little Theater. Alice Moseley Folk Art and Antique Museum and Buccaneer Bay Waterpark are within 12 miles (20 km).

Renovated in 2016

This smoke-free hotel includes 2 restaurants, an indoor pool, and a spa tub. Families will appreciate the bowling alley and barbecue grills. Relax with a drink at the bar/lounge and enjoy perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 124 guestrooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Other amenities include hair dryers and free toiletries.

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$57* Per night/room Aug 2 - Aug 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Poolside

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Ramada by Wyndham Diamondhead I-10/Gulfport ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.1 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Diamondhead I-10/Gulfport

Everyone (6) Family (3)
4 out of 5

Posted by on May 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for choosing our Inn to stay and for taking the time to rate us. Wishing you happy and safe travels.

1 out of 5
The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. I wasn’t until we drive to our room... the landscape was terrible and overgrown, and customers were griping in the parking lot !! Our hallway looked as though it had not been vacuumed ever!! Our room was filthy !!!! Grease all over the nightstand, not vacuumed, bathroom floors had hair and trash, the TV had a crack in the screen and the comforter was dirty!! It had a 1 star rating and it should have been a -10 star rating, VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!

Posted by on Apr 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 26, 2021 by General Manager

First and foremost we wish to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while at our Inn. Should you ever check into any hotel and not be satisfied with your room, PLEASE tell the front desk so we can fix the issues or get you a new room immediately. You were given room that obviously wasn't cleaned properly by one of our new housekeepers. You did mention the tv crack, and our maintenance brought to your room a brand new 40" inch flat screen. We are in the middle of a major renovation, which includes hiring more staff to improve to our property including the grounds and public space. Our records show We want to thank you for the kind words about our staff and for taking the time to comment which does help to improve as we remodel our Inn from front to back.

1 out of 5
VERY rundown and disgustingly dirty and unkept. I would never recommend anyone staying here. The staff in the office were nice but the room was horrible. It stunk with stains everywhere and was dirty. The bathtub was nasty. Once we saw our room we went get a refund and checked out.

Posted by on Apr 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 19, 2021 by Manager

First and foremost we wish to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences while at our Inn. You were given room that obviously wasn't cleaned properly and given a refund. We are in the middle of a major renovation which also includes hiring and training our staff to do better. We want to thank you for taking the time to comment which has helped improve our staff and Inn.

1 out of 5
This is the local dump motel! Missing light bulbs, no trash can, zero towels and it took 2 hours to get crappy ones, no phone to call the front desk and there are less than savory long term guests. We were awoken by fighting and threats among neighbors. No phone to call the desk. The grounds are poorly kept and cigarette buts litter the entry ways

Posted by , from Mobile al on Sep 21, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 22, 2020 by General Manager

First and foremost we wish to apologize for any inconveniences you experiences while at our Inn. Yes our Inn was bombarded and not totally prepared for over 200 guests which arrived with almost no notice due to Hurricane Sally forming so quick in the Gulf. Then the storm stalled and had us full for nearly 3 days, causing most staff members to work 8-9 days straight. We are just this week getting caught up and getting our grounds and property cleaned properly from front to back. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment which does help us to improve.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 6, 2020 by Manager

irst wish to apologize we we not up to your expectations. We are just a basic roadside Inn. We do wish we could of looked up you name or room so that we may correct any issues you may of had. Our goal to provide clean and comfortable rooms at competitive rates, which we can do since we don't have the expensive franchise fees. Thank you for taking the time to rate us.

1 out of 5
We wanted a cheap place to stay for the night and weren’t expecting anything great, but the room was pretty gross. It looked like it hadn’t been swept in a year and the duvet cover had burn holes in. Otherwise mostly just lack of upkeep (paint, texture bubbling in bathroom), we made sure to get a room with a microwave and it didn’t work. Thankfully a girl brought us one that did work within 30 minutes or so. The worst experience was regarding the pool/hot tub. We called prior to booking make sure pool was open and the times it was open since we had a child with us who wanted to swim and wanted a hotel with pool. We got in the pool around 8:30pm and we’re told it closes and 10:30pm. The pool was FREEZING and the hot tub was barely lukewarm. A man came up to us saying the pool closed at 8 for kids, we were frustrated and disappointed, but we’re fine in the hot tub. He came back and said the whole area was closed to kids after 8pm and we couldn’t stay there. There was another family also being told this. When I told him we called ahead and we’re told otherwise he shook his head and walked away. Two other families came up and said they were told the same when they were in at 8pm. All of the kids were upset, there was no one down there except us with kids, and frankly, no one but insane children to go into such freezing cold water. We spoke with the girl at the desk and she said the man was wrong and we were fine, but it ruined it. We were done and ready for bed by this point.

Posted by on Mar 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 4, 2020 by General Manger

First and foremost we wish to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while at our Inn. Our goal is to provide our guests with clean, comfortable room at competitive rates. Obviously we fell short of our goal during your recent stay. After some research we did fine our new housekeeper forget go back to vaccum and inspecting the duvet cover. Also after researching your comments, we found there was a miscommunication with our maintenance staff who care for the pool. They though children couldn't swim past 8 pm. Not true, obviously we would loose a lot of business. We want to thank you for taking the time to let me know so that we were able to correct these issues so that our future guest could enjoy there stay, especially those with children wanting to swim.

2 out of 5

Disappointed

The staff was friendly. But we were out on the 2nd floor (no elevators) in an empty hotel. The beds were so hard and uncomfortable. There were, I assume pipes, with covers on the ground by the stairs. Be very careful, I twisted my ankle on it. The worker near by said watch yourself as she fixed the lid. Lastly, the pool. Oh the pool. The main reason we chose this hotel over the comfort inn was for the indoor pool since the forecast said it was to rain 2 of our vacation days. Well, that was a huge disappointment. They don't have a pool heater or any sort, and the pool feels like it has ice in it. My kids were so upset, pools are their favorite part of hotel stays.

Posted by , from LA on May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 5, 2017 by Manager

We want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced because of the heater.. If you ever check into any hotel (especially our Inn) and dislike anything about your room, please inform the front desk so they can give you a new room wth a softer Serta Perfect sleeper you would of been happy with. Not sure about "covered pipes" you spoke of after walking the property. Our large hot tub is 102 degrees and yes pool currently 79 degrees which is cold to some. Our pool temperature is increasing each day as we enter summer. We do plan to put in a new Solar heater system for the pool this fall. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment.

3 out of 5

Good location

The hotel was very nice until we got to our actual room. There is a huge pool hot tub and atrium smack dab in the middle of the hotel that is a very nice view. The rooms themselves are a different story! Beds are very uncomfortable. Needs updating! And needs a good cleaning! There was mold ALL over the walls and ceilings in the bathroom area.

Posted by on Feb 28, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2017 by GM

Thank you for noticing our great location and staying with us. We have remodeled/updated majority of our rooms. Sorry you didn't stay in one of our new remodeled ones. Hoping you will be happy to hear we should have them all finished by Spring, so that ALL our guests will enjoy a clean and comfortable rooms at our competitive prices. We do wish to thank you for taking time to comment.

5 out of 5

Really enjoyed the awesome hot tub

Pros: Nice clean room ,for the price
Cons: Wish they had room service
Location: Bowling , Golfing,Shopping
Loved the restaurants next door, Especially the Red Zone ,They have the Best BURGER ON THE COAST.

Posted by , from TUPELO,MS. on Feb 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager

We are happy to here you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. Thank you staying with us and taking the time to leave a comment.

About the Ramada by Wyndham Diamondhead I-10/Gulfport

Location 103 Live Oak Drive, Diamondhead, MS 39525

Property Features

Ramada by Wyndham Diamondhead I-10/Gulfport offers its guests an indoor pool and a spa tub. There are 2 restaurants on site, along with a grocery/convenience store. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Event space at this hotel measures 4000 square feet (372 square meters) and includes a conference center. A terrace, barbecue grills, and a garden are also featured at the family-friendly Ramada by Wyndham Diamondhead I-10/Gulfport. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Ramada by Wyndham Diamondhead I-10/Gulfport was completed in August 2016. This Diamondhead hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 124 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 dining venues
  • 4000 sq ft of conference space
  • 372 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1994
  • Bar or lounge
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Conference center
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Bowling alley on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Gulfport - Biloxi Intl. Airport (GPT) (32.4 km / 20.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking, extended parking, and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Ramada by Wyndham Diamondhead I-10/Gulfport offers 124 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. This Diamondhead hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include complimentary toiletries and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (heating)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

RED ZONE GRILL & BAR - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine.

DAIRY QUEEN - Onsite family restaurant.

SUBWAY - This delicatessen specializes in American cuisine. Open daily.

WAFFLE HOUSE - This diner specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and light fare. A children's menu is available. Open 24 hours. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Rafting nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Bowling alley on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Boat tours nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 19

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:30 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 5.00 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 60 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place and masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff does not wear personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 5.00 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Diamondhead Inn
  • Diamondhead Inn Suites
  • Ramada by Wyndham Diamondhead I-10/Gulfport Hotel
  • Ramada by Wyndham Diamondhead I-10/Gulfport Diamondhead
  • Ramada by Wyndham Diamondhead I-10/Gulfport Hotel Diamondhead

You should know

  • Pool access available from 9 AM to 10:30 PM.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Biloxi-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Diamondhead-I-10/Gulfport.h49812-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Biloxi-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Diamondhead-I-10/Gulfport.h49812-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Biloxi-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Diamondhead-I-10/Gulfport.h49812-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.