Ratings based on 1,211 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel near downtown

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Residence type hotel, felt like coming to a nicer condo! Only problem was no functional wifi. Really poor bandwidth, could not connect even with front desk assistance. Front desk Mgr could connect his phone but like me could not get anything to load. In spite of this, fantastic shower in bathroom, very comfortable bed, would stay again if all I needed was to crash, but not do work.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great experience! All the employees friendly, great location, overall what we expected
4 out of 5
by A traveler from north carolina

Nice

Posted May 31, 2016
Wonderful stay, didnt know about or like the $150 hold that dont return to your account untill 8 days.
5 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allan

I loved this hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The service was fantastic and the hotel was beautiful. We were upgraded for free to a penthouse suite which was absolutely beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Iowa City

Better than the Marriott Marquis across the street

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for a work conference at the Marriott, but didn't want to pay 350/night so was looking for a close but cheaper option, thus leading me to Eldon Luxury Suites. I was pleasantly surprised to find my room was more than the Marriott bed only, but was really like a small apartment. My room had a bedroom with a queen size bed, a nice bathroom, a front room with pullout sofa couch, and a full kitchen, and all for about 30% less than the Marriott across the street! The only downside is that the Wifi is pretty slow. It works, but it's not very fast. I will be coming back to this same conference each of the next four years and will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Internet

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
Internet ist vor allem abends sehr langsam. Sonst alles sehr gut
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great location to all the down town tourist spots

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Expedia
The room was great, one bedroom apartment size. It was clean and well finished with new appliances. Great hotel room. Perfect for long stay guests.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice, large rooms, but loud and cold!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Expedia
The Eldon suites is conveniently located near the convention center. The rooms are very large (a separate bedroom with a door - great for roommates!). The hotel staff were not very helpful or kind. The room was consistently very cold since the windows seemed to let in all of the cold air outside. Also, the noise from the street below kept me up most nights. Bring a solid set of earplugs!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels