Ratings based on 1,000 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from buffalo

Confernce stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
econmonical with lots of room. Cleanser smell that a couple people mentioned is true but once the air circulated it left. Rather be clean then dirty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from P

Hidden Secret!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
This hotel is a true hidden secret. Great staff! Location is perfect and within walking distance of many good restaurants. Located close to Chinatown. Parking was not included, however it was right next to the hotel. Spacious rooms and very comfortable. I definitely would stay here again on my next visit to the District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Toronto

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Kitchen & Microwave
Cons: Cleaning the floors and coffee in the morning.
Location: 15 minute walk from the tourist attractions.
Great! Very close to everything and hotel staff were adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from sioux city, iowa

Convenient location

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
Great location, clean, nice size rooms. Front desk employees were very helpful. Conveniently located for Tours, pharmacy etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Other then the 150 deposit it was a good stay an there's now food on site had to walk to go get food and there's no tv in the bed room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
All was well with this hotel. I was very impressed by the overall presentation of the rooms. The only cons is that the internet wifi does not work at all and the hotel staff can not fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
We had a great stay. It is right across the street from the convention center. There is a grocery store a few blocks away and a cvs next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nigel from Manchester

Disappointed.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here in 2012 and we're looking forward to coming back. The room was booked for 3 but unfortunately no towels for the 3rd person were provided and no sheets were provided for the sofa bed, reception did provide but weren't particularly helpful. Also not sure the upgrade to a 'larger' suite was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Gem in Washington DC

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Excellent location. Subway is just 5 minutes around the corner. Great price for a hotel very close to downtown. Room is huge and very comfortable. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Newark, DE

Very close to Walter E. Washington Convention.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Small but luxurious
Cons: Add TV to the bedrooms
Location: Capital sights nearby, Convention center 1 block up.
Easy parking in the lot next to the hotel. Beautiful 2 bedroom suite with 2 nice bathrooms and very large full size kitchen! Tile floors throughout and large granite island. Only stayed one night but would be perfect for 4 people for a few days who are attending a convention or sightseeing. Only suggestion is to add a TV in each bedroom. No pool. Front desk staff very pleasant and accomodating.