Ratings based on 3,756 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for weekend getaway with my family
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Ann arbor

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located in DuPont circle, hence the name, which is near the embassy district. The area has mostly locals with some tourists. Most businesses cater to locals social needs- cvs, book store, local restaraunts, plenty of ATMs. The subway is right at DuPont circle and gives easy access to the mall.The circulator and city tour buses have stops in the neighborhood. Logan circle, 14th, and 17th street with their large selection of restaraunts are a short cab drive away.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Clayton

What Better Location in D.C.?

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The value and price for this neighborhood are excellent. The hotel could improve its services by having a dedicated concierge, separate from hotel check-in staff. The TV cable/Wi-Fi service drops out often, and interrupts programming. All of the added surcharges to Room Service make a simple meal of soup, salad, and bottled water close to $60. While the Bar lounge is a happening place on the ground floor, the clients detract from a separate sophisticated entrance to the hotel. The Business Center needs to be upgraded, as there are only two old computers with a copy machine that cannot scan documents. There is no spa, just a gym. The staff is not polished in treating clients. Very basic assistance. A dedicated concierge could assist with theater tickets, restaurant reservations etc.. and take the hotel up a notch. All in all, though, the central location makes up for any shortcomings.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Todo esta bien lo malo es que no tiene tina y la ducha no tiene cortina y el agua se sale cuando uno se ducha a pesar que comunique a recepción sobre la falta de ducha
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Poor facility in a good location

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and good rate but the property is very poorly built so there is constant room and hallway noise, and poorly insulated windows so there is a lot of street noise. The room was good size but the bed wasn't very comfortable. The bathroom was strangely designed and offered limited privacy. So despite some nice amenities and the location, I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel close to DC monuments.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Closer to everything, we walk around, had diner in a small restaurant, the food was delicious.
Cons: I do not believe it needs improvement, the room service was excellent.
Location: Walk to the White House, the monuments and good restaurants.
We went to our nice wedding in Virginia and we decided to go to DC and visit historic places.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excellent location. Close to the museams

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Metro across the park. Many restaurants within walking distance. Lively bar scene.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Expedia
We liked the hotel except AC . It was not working properly . We asked front desk to fix it and repairman came at MIDNIGHT ! It was really inappropriate decision from the hotel as we where sleeping.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, excellent service, we had a great stay!
4 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels