Ratings based on 3,630 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel right in DuPont Circle

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Excellent hotel. Nice experience from start to finish. The room was gorgeous. Very modern and stylish. The bed and pillows were so comfortable that it was better than home!
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Chicago

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a central location close to the Metro ,multiple bus routes and embassies for those in DC on business regarding immigration matters.It is chic with outstanding customer service.This is the only place I stay when visiting DC
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Warwick, RI

A good vacation launching pad

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was in D.C. on vacation with a friend, and chose this hotel due to its overall look, neighborhood, and price. The condition of the hotel overall was nice - updated decor and the room was clean and well-organized. The hotel lobby did have a bit of a basement-like, musty odor which I attributed to the A/C system. The hotel staff at the front desk was welcoming and pleasant to interact with. We enjoyed our appetizers and specialty cocktails at the hotel restaurant, although our waiter seemed uninterested and unengaging. The hotel is a short walk to the Metro which made out sight-seeing easier. We found some fantastic restaurants and neighborhood bars, all within a couple-mile Uber ride away.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Oklahoma City

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very European in feel. Very comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by Joan

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
No room service menu and could not get room service when I arrived at 10:00 pm.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Two nights, good location, comfy room

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Two night last minute stay at this hotel. Pleased with the last minute secret rate we got. It's an older hotel that has been refurbished well. I imagine rooms on the circle would be noisier but we were in a side street and it was fine. Bar in the lobby was busy and had great happy hour specials (could use a few more servers though). The hotel room bathroom would be an issue for anything other than a comfortable couple as you an hear everything any one in the bathroom is doing, right down to brushing their hair.
4 out of 5
by Fang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by janine from Cardiff

Washington at its best!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location,easy to access all of Washington via Metro or taxi.Local restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. Hotel bar and cafe had a good vibe!
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Newport Beach

Good Metro location

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Love the location of the property, was not impressed by room location in the hotel...no view, except for roof and building. all the equipment on the roof was very loud and irritating. Staff is wonderful, food is good, and close to the metro. No coffee pot in room (have comp coffee in lobby) and no refrigerator that can be used.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels