Ratings based on 59 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Springfield, MO

Rooms are starting to show a lot of wear

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: The rooms need to be maintained better.
Location: The hotel is right on the circle so you have fast access to all the restaurants and shops in Dupont Circle as well as the metro for transport.
My room had a lot of signs of wear. The fittings on the shower and sink were all very loose and falling apart. It was ~80 degrees outside, my AC was set to 65, and after a full day of running the AC the room could not be cooled lower than 75 degrees. There was also a lot of humidity in the room as well. Those were the only negatives but they made for an uncomfortable stay. The staff was great, very friendly and polite. If the rooms were in better condition it would have been great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This is a great hotel for a great price! The room we stayed in was so spacious and clean. Hotel staff was excellent and fit whatever needs we had. Check in and check out was easy. My group felt very welcomed and we will definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The service was great and the room was wonderful. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel right in DuPont Circle

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Excellent hotel. Nice experience from start to finish. The room was gorgeous. Very modern and stylish. The bed and pillows were so comfortable that it was better than home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2015
great location and close to excellent restaurants. Just a wonderful environment and lovely staff!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from guatemala

Hotel In Dupont Circle, good location, nice staff

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The location and the people who work at the restaurant, concergiere, and front desk all were very friendly
Cons: THE WIFI! Its unacceptable this days to have a very slow and some times without connection in the room, and forget about the glass door and glass wall
Location: Many beautiful restaurants and stores, the metro station in one block
There was no wifi, even that travelocity charged extra fee for this, the problem was never solved, and I saw some customers complaining about the same problem. The bathroom has a glass window with a gap of 1", and between the bedroom and the bathroom was another glass wall, that is not very comfortable for privacy. The light of the bathroom can be seen for thisnreadon in all the bedroom. By the way, at the front desk they told me that they dont ask for extra fee for WIFI, as travelocity did to me, please check that
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Bermuda

Great location - rooms too small!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Centrally located nd less than a minute walk to the metro.
Cons: Customer service - staff were like zombies. Slow, non-chalant, disengaged.
Location: Centrally located and less than a minute walk to the metro. There's a book store around the corner called Kramer's. Kramer's is a hidden gem - it has
The rooms are very small - felt as small or smaller than standard European hotel rooms. That was a major let down - the room was uncomfortably small. The bar area in the lobby is too loud. The reception area feels dark and gloomy, and the front desk staff were slow and impersonal. Not the most kid friendly hotel. Wouldn't be my choice of hotel to stay at again when visiting D.C. Overpriced for what you get in terms of room size, service and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York City

Great hotel in the perfect location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Metro Big Bus National Zoo Great restaurants
This hotel was great. It was my second time staying here and it was just as good as the last. The staff is very polite and willing to help you. I had a problem with my air conditioner at 11 pm and called the main desk. 15 minutes later, an engineer was there to fix the problem. The location is great. The metro is just steps away and Big Bus tours stop across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel in great location in DC

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better A/C
Location: There a nice coffee shop/bookstore nearby and a really nice Starbucks. We walked to the national mall and there's a bike rental station near hotel.
We stayed for one night. The room was clean, but the layout was odd, especially the bathroom. There was only a glass door between the sink and the toilet, with a wide gap where you could see between the two; that was a little awkward. We did not have a nice view, just facing the back of adjacent buildings. The climate control was terrible, especially bad since it's a DC summer, and the ventilation of the room is poor, so certain smells from the adjacent bathroom seemed to linger for a while. Otherwise, we really enjoyed staying at Dupont Circle because of the surrounding neighborhood and a reasonable walk to the national mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very convenient location that feels like home.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The staff from the front desk to the bellhop to the bar server were so kind. The atmosphere is sophisticated yet comfortable. The coffee and tea station at the lobby every morning is a welcome treat. They had umbrellas for us to use on Saturday as it was raining all day. The rooms are modern, sleek and nice thick white towels and amenities. Bottled water is supplied. We will stay there everytime we visit our son in DC