Ratings based on 2,030 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Susan from Kansas City

European Oasis

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our daughter lives in the DC and we have stayed in many hotels in the area. This hotel is one of the better experiences we have had. The staff is gracious and attentive. The service is excellent and the quality of food is also quite superior. Service is a little slow but it is in all hotels. Our room was quiet and well appointed. There were only two negatives for me were the very small closet, only two very small drawers and the color scheme is red and black which I personally do not like, but that is only a personal preference. It is a great hotel. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by James from Boston

Awful scents, old mattresses

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We will not stay here again. The hotel started pumping a floral scent into the common areas which caused a lot of difficulty for my wife who has allergies. This scent was so obtrusive that it prevented us from enjoying the restaurant and the bar. The bed in our room was a king bed but it should have been replaces a long time ago. Three nights was all we could stand and then we had to leave the hotel. The hotel is very close to restaurants, public transportation, historic sites, etc. The location is terrific.
5 out of 5
by Eun jin Ha from 대한민국

Best of the best!!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
정말 탁월한 선택이었다고 생각합니다. 전반적인 모든 서비스들이 훌륭했고, 호텔의 위치 역시 어디를 가기에도 편리한 곳이었습니다. 워싱턴이 뉴욕보다 오래 머물고 싶다는 마음이 들게 할 정도로 좋은 호텔이었습니다.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square! We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Very good hotel

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but our superior room had no view.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016
Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. Here is a tip for your future reservations: We do have Luxury rooms that offer a bright city view! We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A traveler from miami fl

sofitel washington

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: la decoración, su ubicación y sus restaurantes
Cons: los baños estan un poco chicos además de verse un poco viejos
Location: muy accesible para el turismo ya que el capitolio esta cerca así como un centro comercial enorme , me encanto todo además que pasa el transporte publi
muy bien ubicado, con acceso de taxis, transporte publico, ideal para conocer washington, cerca de tiendas y centros comerciales, muy elegante y cerca del capitolio. su rrestaurante de comida francesa una delicia, además de los desayunos de servcio al cuarto
5 out of 5
by Liat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Illinois

Great place to stay in DC!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location right near everything! Close to restaurants and many of the sights of DC, short walk to hop-on/off sightseeing tour buses.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Rio de Janeiro

Ótima estadia

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel novo, limpo, bem localizado, serviço cordial e eficiente. Recomendo.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from SF Bay Area

Great location if you don't need to get work done

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Expedia
I really like this hotel, and have stayed here many times. The staff is simply exceptional, the location very convenient, the rooms attractive and comfortable... BUT: the Internet access is unpredictable and slow, and the support service is unconscionably bad. In other words, if your work actually requires high-speed access (for which they charge $17/day), you are out of luck. To be fair, again the hotel staff is fantastic -- friendly, thoughtful, attentive, engaged. When I have spoken to them about the Internet service, they've acknowledged that it's a perennial problem. But a solution is beyond their power, of course. There are also some signs of fatigue in the infrastructure (one of the elevators, for example, wheezes and shakes like each trip might be its last). I travel to DC frequently, so I'll try the Sofitel again from time to time to see if the ownership steps up because, as I said, there's much to like about this hotel. Two tips if you stay here: (1) request an Aeron chair from one of their conference rooms, because the standard chair for the desk is better suited for lounging; and (2) be sure to check out the White House Deli across H Street -- arguably the best chicken salad I've had in my life.