Ratings based on 1,908 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Trophy Club, TX

Great place to stay close to the White House!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We stayed at Sofitel in downtown DC for the weekend and really enjoyed it. The room was very updated and comfortable with a large flat screen tv and Bose music. Room service was good (a bit expensive, but it is DC). The location is perfect for sightseeing and good restaurants. Very close to Metro.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Don't order room service

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Room service over billed me. I ordered $25 worth of food and was billed $50. I ordered the same thing the next day for lunch in their restaurant and it was just under $30, including tip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from M

Great hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Excellent staff and perfect sized room for us. Only complaint no top sheet on beds just fitted sheet and comforter next time we will request top sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Expedia
good gym for a hotel. great staff, greatest location in DC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from Newport News, VA

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was a nice stay, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very central

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Central location
Cons: Not really
Location: Museums Monuments White House Capitol Buildings FBI Buildings
Perfectly placed for all attractions in DC. Hotel staff very friendly - nothing too much trouble. The concierge helped us with tips and information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Clovis

Great location and facility

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the DC Sofitel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great for the visiting the city. The bed was comfortable. The dining room served a delicious meal and the bar was comfortable for meeting friends. Yummy signature cocktails. The only problem we had was on the third night of our stay we had to call for housekeeping to come and clean our room, even though we had been out of it most of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Rossendale

Sofitel 1: RODC 0

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel management deserve a major accolade here... the staff are very well trained and motivated. Everything works very well in an understated way. I travel to DC on business often and in my experience the Sofitel is the best hotel in DC. Last week they got my room service order wrong and it was worth it to experience how they put it right! If you have the budget to experience this place you'll be pleased you did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Omaha

Perfect stay in great location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The staff!!
Cons: Housekeeping could be a little more attentive to details like replenishing toiletries- a minor issue. Room coffee maker would be nice
Location: This hotel is 2 blocks from the White House and 1 block from the Metro entrance.
I stayed here for 4 nights and for the first time in extensive traveling I experienced the kind of personalized service I had heard was possible. I was traveling with my 82 y/o mother and my sister and the staff made us feel like royalty! By the second day, everyone from the doormen to the the restaurant staff and the concierge knew about us, treated us like family and made us feel so welcome! It made the trip so special and delighted my mother. She has mobility issues and as problems arose we were able to figure it all out with the help of the concierge staff. I couldn't be more grateful and had a wonderful trip in large part due to their help! The rooms are well appointed and the bar and restaurant were very good. I especially enjoyed the early am coffee and newspaper in the lounge.