Ratings based on 2,877 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from McAllen, Texas

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Nice room accommodations. Free shuttle to the Metro to visit DC landmarks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Very nice hotel. Near Washington DC and Pentagon city mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Theresa B. , Hotel Management
Thank you very much, Ana, for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We're so happy to know that your experience was perfect! We hope to welcome you back again for another great stay the next time you return to DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Felicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Cons: Warmer/friendlier check in staff
The hotel is very close to DC and the complimentary shuttle was an awesome service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from USA

CLOSE TO THE PENTAGON

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: SHUTTLE TO THE PENTAGON
Location: ARLINGTON CEMETRY IS A MUST!
GREAT STAFF, I WAS ABLE TO LEAVE MY LUGGAGE AT THE RECEPTION DESK PRIOR TO CHECKING IN. GREAT SHUTTLE SERVICE TO LOCAL METRO AND DINNING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Ashley S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your experience with us. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on Expedia, and we sincerely appreciate you adding yours! I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant encounter with our staff, as we pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer experiences for all of our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: all good
Cons: nothing
Location: air force menorial
nice hotel - good staff, easy to metro and pentagon. nuff said!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Very close to Reagan Airport
Location: There was nothing nearby that didn't require taking a shuttle, cab or uber
The hotel was remote from everything. You had to take the shuttle that the hotel provided to get to the metro station or you had to cab/uber. Nothing is within walking distance to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Ashley S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Our location is unique, which is why we provide shuttle service to help guests reach most attractions within a five-minute time period. The Pentagon City Mall and Row are great areas for food and entertainment. At the shuttle stop, there is access to the metro system, which can take you all over the Greater Washington area. In addition to this, we have a bike-share station in front of our hotel for those who wish to further explore the different areas surrounding the property. It is our desire to ensure that your experience is great and that you are able to enjoy all the amenities we offer for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider us on your next visit to the Greater Washington DC area.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Old hotel that needs to be cleaned and updated!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: shuttle to the aiport for our trip home
Cons: Cleanliness, attentiveness of service, cabs readily available outside
Location: Located in a residential neighborhood with no retail-drugstores or shops nearby Nothing to do or see within walking distance
We needed an extra sheet and pillows for pullout couch/bed but when we went to pull it out the bed and the frame were filthy. Housekeeping left us 13 pillowcases instead of pillow, 2 sheets, and 2 pillowcases. Granddaughter slept on top of couch-finally did get bedding. Carpet in room and bathroom stained and dirty. Couldn't use room number to charge our snacks in store because our name was not on list of guests although we were staying in the room and had our key Had to phone for cabs-none at the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine from Syracuse

Nice hotel--though no place close by to walk to

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for 5 days, but my trainings were long. I had no time to take a shuttle and there was no where to walk. There were not even any outdoor spaces that were nice to sit. As a result I think the service in the small shop and restaurant was mediocre as was the food. The hotel itself was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy

Great stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent! I stayed in another hotel after this one that had a higher rating...I wish I would have just stayed here! Great service and though the furniture in the room or some other amenity is not 100% updated...the service, bedding, room feel, etc make up for any of it. Definitely recommend!