Ratings based on 1,644 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance of almost everything!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ELENI from Αθηνα

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Μεγάλο ξενοδοχειο αλλά κακή αντιμετώπιση από την ρεσεψιόν ζήτησα δωμάτιο με θέα και είχα την χειρότερη θέα παρόλο που είμαι μέλος διακεκριμένο Marriott
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good for sightseeing, but not for eating.

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was better than I expected - good interiors, premium bedding and has a great view of the Washington Monument. Room cleanliness was poor - the cleaning attendant wasn't able to clean well even leaving behind trash that wasn't ours! The bathroom was very spacious and designed really well. The room itself had good furnishings and very comfortable to stay in. Location wise, it's very convenient as it is located near the White House and the National Mall. It is walking distance from the city's main attractions such as the Washington Monument, Smithsonian Museums, U.S. Capitol, Lincoln Memorial, Jefferson Memorial, FDR Memorial, Tidal Basin - and so much more! There's a limited choice in terms of restaurants though.
5 out of 5
by John from Dayton, ohio

Great stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place! 5 minute walk to the white house, CVS, museums and plenty of places to shop and eat.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location.Walkable to most of the restaurants

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Expedia
Grand lobby and rooms were really comfy. Staff is really helpful and courteous. The location places it close to most of the restaurants around and museums if you want to walk.
5 out of 5
by darcelle from Playa del Rey, California

5 star Hotel and City

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
It felt as if each minute of my stay was extremely enjoyable, uplifting, and absolutely perfect. A tearful moment at the MLK Memorial was for my Mom who passed at the tender age of 95 in May of 2015, whose wish was to see the completed Memorial when we last visited in 2005. The shopping in Georgetown rivals any major city that I've visited both in the US and Europe!!
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Florida

Great stay!

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Expedia
Will definitely return to this hotel. Very reasonable room service and an inviting lobby/ lounge area.