Ratings based on 1,565 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chicago

Great Experience

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Heated indoor pool and spacious hot tub were both excellent break from all the treks being a tourist in DC. $8 cab from train and Reagan Airport. ! block from the Hamilton and Old Ebbitt (2 great places to eat). alking distance from everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel from Newport Beach, CA

perfect Washington DC location

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect Washington DC location. If one is looking for a centralized location this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel from New Mexico

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The location was perfect for 2 days of touring the Smithsonian's and memorials at the Mall. Staff was very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Norfolk

Don't like surprises. .....

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was absolutely a pleasure to stay there. Found the room to have everything you need and the people were great. The only unexpected surprise was the 47.00 a day for parking. Might have made another decision on where to stay outside the city and just take the train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

DC at its best

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Location was excellent . Near all attractions. Staff very accommodating .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from t

Great hotel. Nice room. Comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Loved everything about the hotel but the $47 for parking. πŸ‘ŽπŸΏπŸ‘ŽπŸΏ I can see if we weren't staying but damn should be free if we have a room. Only downside. But so close to the White House and all the other exciting places being across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tennessee

Very nice hotel and convenient.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
The room was very nice and the decor was up to date in gray and white. The food at the restaurant and bar was surprisingly good. Having a Starbucks inside the lobby was definitely a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to the monuments and metro station

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: The room service was a bit odd. We ordered breakfast and it was delivered to us in bag. I felt like it was just brought to us from Starbucks.
Everyone was friendly and ready to help. We never waited for a cab. Beautiful rooms!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Alta Loma, CA

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Beautiful inside and out.
Cons: Staff attention to the details that make or break a stay.
Location: Excellent hotel for convenience to shopping and convention center.
The toilet auto-flushed every 15 to 30 minutes the first two nights of my stay. Despite my complaint after the first night, nothing was done. The warning battery beep on the smoke alarm came on after the first night. This was promptly corrected, but it made me wonder how long the battery had gone without someone changing it as part of normal maintenance. Yes, Marriot is a premium hotel, and yes, my review was colored by a malfunctioning toilet; but a professional, high end staff should have corrected this after the first evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Expedia
Beautiful and modern with nice conference facilities. On-site restaurant was quick with my to-go order. Chicken flat bread was great!