Ratings based on 1,687 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance of almost everything!
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
Great location. All is good.The rooms, especially the bathrooms are small.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Sightseeing DC

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
Great location. We took a suite. The room was one of the old ones - not the latest miser refurbished ones. We slept on the sofa bed - which was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by JW Marriott Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the JW Marriott Washington, DC. I am delighted to hear that our location was beneficial to you throughout your stay. As far as your challenges with the room we provided, I apologize that it did not meet your expectations. It is true that the hotel has undergone a room renovation; however, some of our suites and upgraded rooms have not been fully redone. I am truly sorry that we did not get the chance to correct this before your departure. I hope that on your next trip to Washington, DC, you will allow us the opportunity to impress you with one of our newly designed rooms. Please feel free to reach out to any Front Desk Manager, and we will be more than happy to assist you. Best wishes, JW Marriott Management
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Top notch hotel with great views of DC

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful, elegant hotel, with a wonderfully engaging staff. My mother and I -- who live a mere 23 miles from downtown DC -- decided that we wanted to see "Jersey Boys" at the National Theatre (a mere two-minute walk away) and that we'd pamper ourselves by not having to deal with the crowds heading for the DC Metro afterwards. A smart move! When I mentioned to the front desk clerk the reason for our visit, she upgraded us to a room with a full view of the Washington Monument. Nice. The only bump in the road was when I asked if I could check out at 12:30 instead of noon, and the reply was negative, and I was told that there would be a $100 fine added to my final check-out bill if I was late in departure. That's the first time that a hotel has ever told me that, but that's also the contract to which I agreed. (I was just surprised, that's all, but the hotel had a huge conference and its attendees coming in as well that day, so it's understandable.)
4 out of 5
by A traveler from NC

Great location. Comfy beds

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Expedia
Great stay! Beds were great. Very clean and upscale. Located right around the corner from the White House. Good price through Expedia
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Expedia
The location is great and the hotel is very nice. Just little disappointed in the dining services. They need to have a little better quality of food for a JW Marriot.
5 out of 5
by MIKA from 日本

立地条件最高

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
治安が大変よくホテル周辺には観光名所がたくさん。夜まで探索をしても安心してホテルに戻ることができました。 とてもよい滞在ができました。
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Expedia
Love the JW Marriott! Always stay there when I'm in DC.