Ratings based on 1,404 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Arizona

Would stay again!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff.
Location: Location was great close to the monuments and transportation.
Very pleased with the JW Marriott - rooms were newly renovated, clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great location with access to transportation and dining and close to all the sights we wanted to see. Bus stop across the street was very convenient and taxi's are always close by. Only downside was the hotel restaurant was overpriced so we only ate there the night we arrived, although the food was good.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Great DC location for a weekend stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The great location.
Cons: Hotel parking was expensive.
Location: A short walk to the White House, Washington Monument, the Mall, Lincoln Memorial made the spot a great one.
I recently stayed at the JW Marriott near the White House in D.C. The location was central to the monuments and museums with a great view of the Washington Monument and Pennsylvania Avenue. The hotel was clean and modern, with friendly staff that checked us in and out promptly. A great location, especially when the stay is short and being close to the sites is on your checklist.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A traveler

The location is great!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, very nice people. Clean
Location: You can walk to any place you want , every thing is near.
Every thing was perfect althou it would be nice to hace a Refrigerator in our rooms. The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Falmouth, MA


Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/a
Location: All the great monuments, White House, right next door
Great stay, would definitely go back, great location, great staff, nice and clean room, great facilities, worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NJ

Nice staff but hotel has problems

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Starbucks in lobby.
Cons: They need to be up front about rooms. No one should have been put in the section of hotel they put us in with the level of construction going on.
Location: Tons to do
Stayed Sat-Tues. Started out fine, place was nice but they didn't have our reservation when we arrived. The "great view" room they gave us turned out to be the only room occupied (by us) in middle of construction in rooms all around us come 7:00 Monday morning when work resumed. Monday was jack hammers. Tues morning was other power tools first thing. Hall was a maze of tools & debris. They offered us free parking for the inconvenience. Turns out we were getting that anyway because their valet ripped the driver side mirror off our car the day before and waited until check-out to inform us. Now that we're home we get to deal with getting our car fixed through their insurance claim process. There are tons of hotels right there. I'd go to one of those instead.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from dallas

Great hotel, great experience!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Newly renovated rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and Starbucks on site.
Cons: Parking was kind of pricey but extremely convenient and well done.
Location: So close to everything in DC including all the monuments, museums, restaurants, Georgetown, etc.
This hotel is one block from the White House and the national mall. Newly renovated rooms and extremely nice staff made this a wonderful stay, thanks to everyone at this Marriot!
5 out of 5
for Families
by Mary Jane from Great Mills MD

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Deirdra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Gerald from Tempe

Close to all the attractions

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay but some strange things we encountered. Bizzar elevators which directed you to the ? Proper elevator only to take you to the wrong floor. No small refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from J

Our D.C. Vacation!

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Expedia
Thanks to the hotel concierge our stay became an incredible one! Raj went out of his way to offer suggestions and to help book it for us! He personally made sure we were where we needed to be at the correct times and places even with his busy schedule! The hotel it self was amazing! Looking forward to a return visit!