Ratings based on 41 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

The location is great!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, very nice people. Clean
Location: You can walk to any place you want , every thing is near.
Every thing was perfect althou it would be nice to hace a Refrigerator in our rooms. The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Falmouth, MA

Excellent!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/a
Location: All the great monuments, White House, right next door
Great stay, would definitely go back, great location, great staff, nice and clean room, great facilities, worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NJ

Nice staff but hotel has problems

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Starbucks in lobby.
Cons: They need to be up front about rooms. No one should have been put in the section of hotel they put us in with the level of construction going on.
Location: Tons to do
Stayed Sat-Tues. Started out fine, place was nice but they didn't have our reservation when we arrived. The "great view" room they gave us turned out to be the only room occupied (by us) in middle of construction in rooms all around us come 7:00 Monday morning when work resumed. Monday was jack hammers. Tues morning was other power tools first thing. Hall was a maze of tools & debris. They offered us free parking for the inconvenience. Turns out we were getting that anyway because their valet ripped the driver side mirror off our car the day before and waited until check-out to inform us. Now that we're home we get to deal with getting our car fixed through their insurance claim process. There are tons of hotels right there. I'd go to one of those instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The room, the view, and accessibility to everything I wanted to see/do.
Cons: Sound transmission from hallway into room could be annoying at times.
Location: Near the mall. museums and restaurants, all within easy walking didtance. Also near MARTA terminal so easy access to everything
Large room, clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from J

LOVE D.C.!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel was AWESOME! A tad old, but the location was UNBELIEVABLE. We could see the WA monument from our window, and EVERYTHING was easily walkable! PLUS, the Hamilton bar and restaurant was right on the corner! Stellar food, drinks and Live Music!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deannat from Washington, DC

Posted Jul 27, 2013
The staff - everyone from the bell men, front desk, sundry store employees to the maids - were wonderful!!! They all went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy!!! The staff was A++++!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug71 from Spokane, WA

Excellent Customer Service!

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Requested high floor king room without Mall view, but such was not available upon my arrival, so I was offered a mid-height king room WITH a Mall view for the same price. Great room and a great view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kanchisita from California, USA

Nice hotel very confortable

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet, there is no shuttle service from airport
Nice people , very well located walking distance to museums, restaurants and some stores,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BuckeyeTraveler2

Convenient location, nice accommodations

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: convenient to sites
Cons: No free Internet
We arrived early in the morning and were pleased to be able to check in at 10am. Nice, clean room with a very comfortable bed. Small bathroom, but still very nice. VERY CONVENIENT location to see Wash DC sites. Cost for internet was high, but I didn't really need it as I tried to really be ON VACATION! Would have liked to receive info on area sites or restaurants (but didn't ask -- thought there might be info in room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Namath

Smallish rooms/tremendous location

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, great location, great workout room
Cons: rooms are smallish
Location was unparalled. Rooms slightly smallish. Great workout room.