Ratings based on 773 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas

Hotel Madera was a wonderful place to stay in DC.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: I liked that there was flavored water and granola in the lobby. I liked the umbrella that was in the room. I liked the ability to use the bicycles.
Location: The location was Dupont Circle in DC. There were a lot of restaurants and shops nearby. There was also a metro station within blocks of the hotel.
Hotel Madera was a very nice hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was so nice to have the flavored water in the lobby and the granola that you could help yourself to whenever you wanted. Also it was so nice to be able to use the bicycles to get around the area. We used them to ride to the National Cathedral. I would definitely stay here again if I got the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Boston

mediocre with great location

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Missed wake up call for two days. Charged a hotel fee after I left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Bloomington, Indiana

Great Small Hotel in DuPont Circle

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay in the Madera. It's a fairly small hotel, just South of DuPont Circle, with comfortably furnished rooms, an excellent restaurant and friendly, helpful staff. It doesn't offer a lot of extras like swimming pools or a gym, but it is a great place to relax and from which to enjoy the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was amazing and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very good

Posted May 31, 2015 on Expedia
We stayed here four nights towards end of May 2015. We were upgraded to a twin bed room with balcony, by Dannyboy. Thank you for that. You've made a loyal customer. The room was very spacious, by any standard, and definitely by Washington stabdard. Good air conditioning. The elevators were quite efficient. There's almost no reception area, but that doesn't bother me. The staff was always welcoming. Didn't need any assistance, so can't say anything about their response. One matter of concern. There are no chain-locks to the doors. Only a double lock. We had the room locked from inside, but the housekeeping guy opened the door and almost walked in one day. Made us feel unsafe at nights, after that incidence. The location is supreme. Very near to restaurants, bars, ice cream shops. Lots of night activity. Metro station at a comfortable walking distance. Most taxi/Uber drivers know the place by name. So no issues there. This is the first hotel where I've seen this 6 socket rose. Very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

Glitch in the system

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
There was some confusion when I first checked in because the reservation I made through hotels.com didn't show up in their system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels