Ratings based on 836 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ncy

Hot Water

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Modern comfortable room. Lots of natural light.
Cons: Check with guest to see if all is ok, a procedure if guest leaves something behind in room after leaving. They said call the lost and found.
Location: Dupont circle area was great.
Inconsistent hot water temp, very very slow to get hot. This was both days of our stay. The staff was nice but when I left my sport coat there It took way too many called to get it straightened out. I would try the other kimpton hotels to see if they're any better this was ok but was hoping for a tad more service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Location: Loved the hotel's restaurant, Firefly--great breakfast. Nice, easy walk up to Dupont Circle!
Loved the hotel's restaurant, Firefly--great breakfast. Nice, easy walk up to Dupont Circle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brynmor

good value

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Close to Dupont circle/Georetown - walking distance to the white house .
In general my stay was ok. The staff was couteous and kind, however it all depended who was there. I needed a taxi and the evening before they told me to let them know 10 minutes before I neede to leave and the next day, they couldn't get a cab or call one and I walked to Dupont circle to get one on my own. Not sure I would give it a 4.5*
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel tried to double charge me for the hotel fee. Fortunately I showed proof I paid this fee through hotels.com. If I had not printed a copy of my receipt, it would have been frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Solid DC location

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, staff was very friendly and room extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phyllis from Cape Cod

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Really nice boutique hotel in Dupont Circle

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Great location, really excellent staff, and my room was beautiful. There is also a good restaurant adjacent to the hotel which is convenient. I was only there for one night so I wish I had more to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Baltimore

Undisclosed Fee

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The only disappointment was an undisclosed "resort fee." I learned about it only as I checked out. Disappointing -- if not illegal.