Ratings based on 882 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Excellent location in Georgetown. Spacious rooms and good restaurants. Would definitely recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Shane Krige, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious guestrooom. I look forward to seeing you again for your next visit to Washington, D.C.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Stress-free stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Completely renovated rooms gorgeous, service excellent as always,why do we have to pay for wifi?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated guestrooms. Thank you for your feedback. I would like to recommend that you sign up for our complimentary Fairmont President's Club. As a member you will be able to take advantage of many benefits, including complimentary wireless internet. I hope to see you again for your next visit to Washington, D.C.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

No internet

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Expedia
Today standard having internet is like old days hot water . With Fairmont high standard and customer satisfaction .. I was shock to learn that I have to pay $14.95 for Internet . Are you serious !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Shane Krige, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that my team and I did not exceed your expectations. I would like to recommend that you sign up for our complimentary Fairmont President's Club. As a member you will be able to take advantage of many benefits at all Fairmont hotels. One of the benefits is complimentary wireless internet. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location and lounge
Cons: Air conditioning was extremely noisy and interrupted sleep.
Location: Walk or run along the Potomac right out the door. Great neighbourhood for walking and enjoying the gardens, retail and restaurants.
Close to great restaurants, retail and the river - much to enjoy right out the front door. Staff are friendly and knowledgable. Short cab ride to Washington sites. Relaxing lounge with music and great service. Room clean and well sized.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JACQUES from Paris

Grand hotel dans quartier résidentiel

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel de luxe dans quartier tranquille.Confort,bon petit-déjeuner buffet(un peu cher)