Ratings based on 782 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Nebraska

class place.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The location is an easy walk to most locations. Ten minutes to the subway at DuPont or Foggy bottom. Can be a hike with luggage if easily lost.
Cons: Not sure how to improve, but the "honor system" doesn't always seem to be honored
Location: Lots of interesting restaurants
Easy check in even with the late arrival. Room was excellent, Gold level staff really took care of us. Check out was as easy as the check in. From the door man to the cleaning personnel al very cheerful, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from cleveland heights, oh

Same time next year

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: They have the total customer experience nailed.
Cons: They are firing on all cylinders; would change nothing.
Location: Shopping and Georgetown restaurants are a short hike.
My wife has run the Marine Corps Marathon for seven consecutive years, and the last six have been spent at the Fairmount in Georgetown. The service is great; many of the staffers recognize us by name, even though we are only there once a year. Food at the Juniper restaurant is quite good; rooms are spacious and comfy; amenities are excellent. Concierge service is great, and they have been delivering great quality from the first time we stayed there. Considering the quality of this hotel, weekend prices are quite reasonable. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Very customer focused

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Expedia
From the moment I checked in the staff at the Fairmont were professional and welcoming! The front desk was efficient, the bartenders attentive but not cloying and the restaurant during breakfast was awesome! I highly reccomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay, well located, service great throughout, comfortable everything. The restaurant has a fabulous buffet breakfast, and a gorgeous courtyard garden area for dining as well. The gym offers a lot but it is an outside company within the hotel therefore not quite Fairmont standard. Would stay again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Expedia
A lovely hotel conveniently located near the Foggy Bottom metro stop. Friendly staff. 1pm checkout is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Presentation was very good as was the food at the hotel. Staff helpful and obliging.
Cons: The beds. Very uncomfortable to sleep on.
Location: Hotel is a short taxi ride to main attractions and within walking distance to public transport or hop on hop off buses.
Lovely hotel. Not too far out from main attractions although transport is needed to get to them. Rooms are lovely but bed not comfortable for weary travelers. Too hard to get a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Delvyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels