Ratings based on 3,087 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

I would recommend

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Location: Sight seeing. Using the Uber to get was great. Friendly and on time.
Hotel was pleasing to the eye. Clean and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Close and Convenient

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Easy quick trip to airport, staff was wonderful, very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel was nice overall and the room exceptional. The parking was very tight and too expensive taking the cost of the room into consideration.
5 out of 5
by irva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Birmingham AL

What I expected

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
The Double Tree was a nice hotel, it was what I've come to expect from this establishment. Clean room and good customer service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any travelers looking for a good place to rest your head after a long day.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from St. Marys GA

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The awesome view of DC form the Rooftop circular restaurant.
Location: Right across from the Pentagon, shuttles every 15 min to and from the airport!
Great staff, rooms are very nice, bed very comfortable !
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington D.C.

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Expedia
Although I only stayed here because I had an early flight in the next morning (and because of the cookie), my experience there was more than that! It's close to metro stations and shopping center, and it's walkable and safe. The room inside is quiet and neat, and the bed is comfy. I will definitely stay there again! : )
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Cupertino

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Expedia
It was comfortable during stay. They provide shuttle to metro station and even to airport close by hotel.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Ohio

Pentagon City Double Tree

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend stay for Cherry Blossom festivies. 10 min walk to metro and bus station, as well as large mall. Area is up and coming, clean and safe at night. Hotel shuttle was quick and convenient for shuttling to airport as well as metro station. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend for business or leisure trips.
4 out of 5
by Jazmine

Difficult front desk assistance

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was frustrated with the check our process. I inquired about a late check out the previous night. In the morning, when i decided I wanted to stay later, I called down to have it extended. She gave me such a hard time about it l and I don't understand why. Finally after the back and forth, she told me she would set it up for me. When I did check out, the lady that helped me then gave me a hard time again questioning me why I was just checking out. Ok. I am a paying customer who wasn't asking for it to be free.