Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"I looked for a low price hotel and found this one, which was a good value for the price. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the room air co ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 24 Jun 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Springfield motel

In historical district

You'll find Lincoln's Tomb and Springfield and Central Illinois African-American History Museum within 2 miles (3 km) of this motel. Memorial Medical Center and Edwards Place Historic Home are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and onsite conference space. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and laundry facilities are on offer.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport

Everyone (4) Couples (1) Family (3)
1 out of 5
The room was terrible, the crazy people yelling and slamming doors all night.

Posted by on Aug 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2021 by Brand Experience Team

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6

5 out of 5
I looked for a low price hotel and found this one, which was a good value for the price. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the room air conditioner maintained the room at a comfortable temperature throughout the night.

Posted by on Jun 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The room had a horrid smell of old cigarettes and the shower head was literally 5ft 6inches. So anyone over 6 feet had to duck. Then there were the meth addicts fighting across the parking lot next to the abandoned pool. Was more of a scary story then a motel. I would say your company should be ashamed but I’m guessing this review is pretty typical. Motel should be abandoned and set ablaze.

Posted by on Jun 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The lobby looks fine so thought it would be decent motel - boy was I wrong! They advertised for outdoor pool which was a joke- it was filthy and green and definitely not fit for swimming! The curtains in the room had stains, cracks in the wall, air conditioner knobs were broke, etc.... The sheets looked clean and since we were there only over night we decided to stay. Ice machine didn’t work in our building so had to walk to other building for ice. As we were returning two police cars pulled in, police went banging on one of the rooms yelling “Springfield police, open up or we’re coming in!” Waited a few minutes to go to our room as we had to walk passed that room and I wasn’t sure what was going on. I guess they resolved whatever the problem was. The word I would use for this hotel is sketchy. Didn’t even try to have breakfast. They did have a sign in lobby saying they were renovating. Was not a good experience and will not stay here again.

Posted by on Jun 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 26, 2019 by RAJ

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1 out of 5
This place was a rathole do not even think of goin there

Posted by on Jun 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 14, 2019 by RAJ

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3 out of 5
The staff was nice. The property was junky and swim pool brike down

Posted by on Jun 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 13, 2019 by RAJ

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5
Bugs came crawling out around 3AM!!! Would NEVER recommend this place to anyone!

Posted by , from Oxford MI on Nov 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 21, 2018 by Raj

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know Thanks .

1 out of 5

Nasty

Horrible! Dirty. Didn't stay. Were only in the room for 5 minutes. Nothing worked. Stains on beds. Door handle falling off.

Posted by on Jun 26, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

great place for the price!!

I was looking for something cheap since I just needed to get some sleep and get back on the road, I was surprised how nice it was and they even had breakfast in the morning, would definitely stay again!!

Posted by , from D on Jun 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

breakfast

Cons: Poor breakfast
The dffering in breakfast could use some work I have seen some alot better. we did not eat there, we would stay there again

Posted by , from Milwaukee, WI, USA on Mar 19, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport

Location 1701 J David Jones Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62702

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Free breakfast is served. Event space at this motel measures 4010 square feet (373 square meters) and includes conference space. The business-friendly Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport also features laundry facilities and RV/bus/truck parking. Self parking is free. This Springfield motel is smoke free.

  • 79 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 4010 sq ft of conference space
  • 373 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1980
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Train station: Springfield Station (3.7 km / 2.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport offers 79 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and blackout drapes/curtains. Cable television is provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply).

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Local calls (free)
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free breakfast.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Handrails in hallways
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per accommodation, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Diners Club. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per accommodation, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Howard Johnson Inn Springfield
  • Howard Johnson Springfield
  • Springfield Howard Johnson
  • Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
  • Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Springfield
  • Howard Johnson Hotel Wyndham Springfield
  • Howard Johnson Inn Suites Springfield
  • Motel 9
  • 6 Springfield, Il Springfield
  • Motel 6 Springfield IL Airport
  • Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport Motel
  • Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport Springfield
  • Howard Johnson Hotel Suites by Wyndham Springfield
  • Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport Motel Springfield

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Springfield-Hotels-Motel-6-Springfield,-IL---Airport.h40466-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Springfield-Hotels-Motel-6-Springfield,-IL---Airport.h40466-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Springfield-Hotels-Motel-6-Springfield,-IL---Airport.h40466-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.