Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"MEH. That's a good summary. it was more like a college dorm room at the end of the school year. Sloppy painting, worn rugs, moldy hoses on AC, warp ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 10 Aug 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel perfectly located for exploring Bass River

Bass River stay

Your stay at this Bass River motel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Pirate's Cove Mini Golf and Thachers Beach. Cultural Center of Cape Cod and Cape Cod Inflatable Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Indoor pool

An indoor pool is featured at this motel, along with free self parking. WiFi in public areas is free. There's a picnic area and multilingual staff can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Comfy beds, WiFi

Boasting comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, the 42 guestrooms also offer WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Refrigerators and phones are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$85* Per night/room May 30 - May 31

2 Floor Loft with 2 Double Size Beds & Sofa Bed

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

2 Floor Loft with King Size Bed & Sofa Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Brentwood Motor Inn ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Brentwood Motor Inn

Everyone (2) Couples (2) Family (5)
3 out of 5
MEH. That's a good summary. it was more like a college dorm room at the end of the school year. Sloppy painting, worn rugs, moldy hoses on AC, warped pictures, cracked and dirty tiles. The pool was fairly nice but too much chlorine and the indoor/outdoor "green" rug was actually brown in many areas. Mold? I did not want to walk on it. There was no room service due to COVID but staff were nice. The place was in a busy area but not noisy and was central to lots of things. Bring your own pillow - theirs were quite flat.

Posted by on Aug 10, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The hotel was dirty and dingy. Sheets were stained bathroom was wet and we couldn’t wait to leave!

Posted by on Mar 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2021 by BMI

Hi, We are sorry to hear that the room was not acceptable. We wish you had brought these issues you had with the room to our attention at the time you checked in for us to remedy the problem and so we could get to the bottom of the issue. Thank you.

5 out of 5
We had the 2 floor king. It was a cozy way to spend the weekend. The space was large enough for us to feel like we were in our own apartment.

Posted by on Sep 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The place is a dump! Dirty bed bug crack motel! Looks nothing like the pictures on line ! It in a really bad area! Parking lot is a hang out for bums!

Posted by on Sep 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
I did not like any thing. There were bugs in the room, the shower had mold, and there was no shower head on the shower. When we brought this to the attention of the owner they would not give us a refund

Posted by on Aug 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2019 by GM

Thank you for your review!

4 out of 5
Very nice front desk person. Motel is quiet and clean, and not noisy when we were there, May 24. There is great heat and good fridge, newly renovated bathrooms. Clean linens and towels. Pet friendly room is nice. Slight musty smell in one of the rooms, perhaps from being by the ocean.

Posted by on May 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 24, 2019 by Management

Thank you for your kind words, we try our best! We'll see you next time!

4 out of 5

Nice hotel location, very comfortable

We enjoyed our stay. The only problems: 1. The toilet seat was about 12 inches off the floor. I needed assistance to get up. 2. The advertised indoor pool was not open. The was very disappointing.

Posted by , from East Providence, RI on May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from April 26 2022 to October 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Swimming pool

Property Features

Brentwood Motor Inn offers its guests an indoor pool, multilingual staff, and a picnic area. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. This South Yarmouth motel is smoke free.

  • 1 floor
  • 42 guestrooms or units
  • 3 buildings
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Hyannis Transportation Center (6.8 km / 4.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Brentwood Motor Inn offers 42 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature blackout drapes/curtains. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This South Yarmouth motel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Irons/ironing boards and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Hair dryer available
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an indoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 19

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per night (maximum USD 1000 per stay), plus a deposit of USD 100 per stay
  • Weight limit: 50 lbs
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Tax ID - C0014243510

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The tax ID number is C0014243510. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC).

  • Property follows sanitization practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC)
  • Property does not offer onsite COVID-19 testing
  • Property does not require health documentation at check-in
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are not available
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Pets allowed in specific rooms only
  • Staff does not wear personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • State tax ID - C0014243510
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 0.50 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Pet deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per night (maximum USD 1000 per stay)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 20 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Brentwood Motor Inn
  • Brentwood Motor Inn South Yarmouth
  • Brentwood Motor South Yarmouth
  • Brentwood Hotel South Yarmouth
  • Brentwood Motor Hotel South Yarmouth
  • Brentwood Motor Inn Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA
  • Brentwood Motor
  • Brentwood Motor Inn Motel
  • Brentwood Motor Inn South Yarmouth
  • Brentwood Motor Inn Motel South Yarmouth

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/South-Yarmouth-Hotels-Brentwood-Motor-Inn.h2097960-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /South-Yarmouth-Hotels-Brentwood-Motor-Inn.h2097960-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/South-Yarmouth-Hotels-Brentwood-Motor-Inn.h2097960-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.