Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Microwave stove coffee maker TV refrigerator this place has it all in a budget " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 20 Mar 2019

Hotel Description

Motel near The Outlets at Orange in Santa Ana

Near the airport

At this Santa Ana motel, you'll be within 6 miles (10 km) of Anaheim Convention Center and 9 miles (15 km) of Honda Center. Disneyland® and Huntington Beach Pier are within 12 miles (20 km).

Business services

This motel features an outdoor pool and a spa tub. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas and onsite conference space. Enjoy the sauna and perks like free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 90 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks are also available.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Budget Inn Santa Ana ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.1 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Budget Inn Santa Ana

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (1)
3 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 15, 2020 by Budget Inn

Thank you

1 out of 5
Cockroaches and they admitted it. In the bathroom and all over room and bed

Posted by on Jul 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2019 by Budget Inn

We are sorry but we would like to disagree with the review you have given us. The room did not have any cockroaches, you were offered a different room after you complained about your room, but you did not want to stay. Upon inspection no cockroaches were found in the room.

1 out of 5
The TV did work the Satellite Dish kept going in and out with the TV picture the plumbing was horrible the towel racks were Rusty

Posted by on Mar 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 25, 2019 by Budget Inn

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. If you could please let us know you name, date you stayed and what room you stayed in this will help us look into the matter.

5 out of 5
Microwave stove coffee maker TV refrigerator this place has it all in a budget

Posted by on Mar 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 20, 2019 by Budget Inn

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Thanks for letting us know.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2019 by Budget Inn

Thank you

2 out of 5
Worst experience ever. First I can’t believe that Travelocity thought I was getting a great deal on this room. I’m dissatisfied with the whole thing. The price, the fact I couldn’t cancel and the rooms look nothing like the pictures posted. The phone did not work. The TV was from the 80’s. My boy who showed up later with my wife was also in disbelief that there wasn’t a flat screen. He didn’t mind until he wanted to hook up his playstation. There was nothing to connect to in the back. He was really upset that I would get a room so old. The bathroom was not pleasant. The shower was just old everything was old. My wife was even more upset that outside there we’re prostitutes roaming the parking lot. We could not find another place otherwise we would have left immediately. I feel cheated and lied to. Not only will I never go back but I won’t use Travelocity again. I will make sure to tell all my family and friends not to use Travelocity. I wish they would have made this right. Please don’t fool others the way I was. Did I mention the WiFi kept disconnecting. I have never payed as much as I did for way more modern and comfortable hotels. Rip off

Posted by on Jul 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2018 by Budget Inn

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay, if you could let us know what room you were given it would help us as you have left a review as Dissatisfied. Management has been been aware. Thanks for letting know.

1 out of 5

Very dirty and run down

Was so dirty I was afraid to use the shower, toilet or sleep in the bed staff was lacking I left the next morning and was told by Travelocity when I called that the staff wouldn’t refund my second night even though I wasn’t going to stay Very disappointing

Posted by on Mar 11, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 13, 2018 by bu

We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Management has been made aware of the problem.

2 out of 5
There was a shooting outside our room still waiting to hear about either a partial or full refund as we did not complete our stay

Posted by on Jul 4, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Could use a little remodeling.

Needs some remodeling, nicer staff, & better housekeepers. The rooms smell really bad.

Posted by on Mar 31, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Got a different hotel

It looked so dirty and nasty that I actually booked a different hotel and lost my money paid to these guys.

Posted by on Jan 18, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Budget Inn Santa Ana offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this motel measures 1000 square feet (93 square meters) and includes conference space. The business-friendly Budget Inn Santa Ana also features a vending machine, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Santa Ana motel.

  • 90 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 1000 sq ft of conference space
  • 93 sq m of conference space
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: John Wayne Airport (SNA) (14.8 km / 9.2 mi)
  • Train station: Santa Ana Regional Transportation Center (6.9 km / 4.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Budget Inn Santa Ana offers 90 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 29-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Staff at the property wear personal protective equipment and a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Hotel Names

  • Budget Inn Santa Ana
  • Budget Santa Ana
  • Santa Ana Inn
  • Budget Inn Santa Ana Orange County, CA
  • Budget Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
  • Budget Inn Santa Ana Motel
  • Budget Inn Santa Ana Santa Ana
  • Budget Inn Santa Ana Motel Santa Ana

You should know

  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Santa-Ana-Hotels-Budget-Inn-Santa-Ana.h185695-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Santa-Ana-Hotels-Budget-Inn-Santa-Ana.h185695-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Santa-Ana-Hotels-Budget-Inn-Santa-Ana.h185695-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.