Enter dates to see availability

4.3 out of 5

"Excellent location right by the airport, with a convenient airport shuttle that runs 24/7. The bed was super comfortable and the room was super clean. ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 19 Apr 2017

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near City Mall

Near the airport

With a stay at this Cacique hotel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of City Mall and 9 miles (15 km) of Zoo Ave. Costa Rica National Stadium (Estadio Nacional de Costa Rica) is within 12 miles (20 km) and La Paz Waterfall Gardens is within 20 miles (32 km).

Renovated in 2018

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. Guests will appreciate freebies like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free Internet, microwaves

The 100 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, microwaves, and TVs. Premium bedding, free local calls, and free toiletries are also available.

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$99* Per night/room Sep 8 - Sep 9

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose-Airport ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose-Airport

Everyone (14) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Excellent, helpful and polite staff. 5 minutes to airport

Posted by on Jul 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2019 by HIS

Dear ANONYMOUS , thank you so much for sharing your delightful comments about your stay with us. We are truly committed in making our guests feel totally comfortable and satisfied so we are elated to learn that your stay was nothing less than excellent. We are very lucky to have an amazing staff whom would never hesitate to go above and beyond for our guests just as you were able to see. Our proximity to the airport (we are less than amile away) makes us very convenient for those guests, either coming in from a flight or departing, because it only takes our free 24 hour shuttle transportation about 5 minutes flat to get them from one place to the other saving them lots of very valuable time. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back again very soon. Best regards. Daniel Cubero. Guest Relations Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 25, 2019 by HIS

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to let us know your thoughts and for using our online survey. Our goal is to offer high value for your money by offering quality accommodations, friendly service and a clean and safe environment, on a consistent basis. I'm very thankful for the scores given in the answers of your survey, for us is very important to know your perception of the hotel and its services, and I´m glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for providing feedback and for choosing our hotel. We value your loyalty and we look forward to your future lodging with us. We will always be happy to serve you again. Sincerely,

5 out of 5

Clean & Comfortable

Excellent location right by the airport, with a convenient airport shuttle that runs 24/7. The bed was super comfortable and the room was super clean. There's plenty of restaurants and things to do close by. This is the perfect spot to stay during a layover or the night before an early flight out.

Posted by , from North Providence, RI on Apr 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 21, 2017 by Hotel Staff

Dear Mandy, thank you so much for sharing your spectacular review about your stay in our hotel. We are elated thatyou had such a pleasant stay, finding our location (we are less than a mile away from the airport and right across our parking lot from several car rentals, some restaurants and a casino) so convenient, our accommodations so comfortable and our services so good (such as our free 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from the airport among many others) because nothing is as important as our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. We strive to provide our guests with everything they might need and to surround them with a cozy and friendly atmosphere so that they can see our hotel as their home away from home. It has been a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you back again in the near future. Best regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.

4 out of 5

Overnight stay

Pros: It was very clean.
Location: The location is close to the airport. There was also a casino and Denny's within walking distance.
This was a very nice hotel but there was no bar or restaurant. Breakfast is available in a paper bag containing a muffin, apple, breakfast bar and a bottle of water. It was fresh and ok. There's also fresh coffee available in the morning. I was travelling to another part of the country so staying for one night was fine.

Posted by , from New Jersey on Feb 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 10, 2017 by H

Dear Heidi, thank you for taking the time to write and share your review. We are completely dedicated in making our guests have a very satisfying and comfortable hotel experience, so we make sure that they always have excellent services and the most comfortable and cozy accommodations. We are glad that you found our proximity to the airport so convenient (we are less than a mile away) since you can get there from our hotel in just 5 minutes. We are sorry that our brand does not have restaurants in their hotels, but luckily, we are just across our parking lot from some restaurants and if our guests are not completely satisfied with the choices within walking distance, then, our shuttle can take them free of any charge to a mall about 5 minutes away which offers a wide variety of restaurants to choose from. Afterwards, the shuttle picks up the guests and brings them back to the hotel. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.

5 out of 5

Only minutes from the airport

Cons: The only negative was not a huge deal, but while the air-conditioning unit worked great, it was very loud.
The Hampton Inn provides great service for a reasonable price conveniently located only minutes from the San Jose airport (SJO). They have a complimentary shuttle that runs regularly between the hotel and airport 24 hours a day. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

Posted by , from Orlando, Fl on Apr 22, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2016 by Hotel Staff

Dear Clint, thank you for your fantastic comments. We are delighted that you found our hotel so conveniently located (we are less than a mile away from the airport) and with very comfortable accommodations and excellent services (like our free 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from the airport and the free wifi among many others). We are truly committed to our guests' comfort and well being so we do everything we can to ensure that their stay will be a complete success. We are very sorry about the inconvenience you experienced with the sound that the A/C was making. We are immediately going to share your comments to our Management so they can take them into account. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you so much for staying with us. Warmest regards.

4 out of 5

Our one night stay

Great highway- and airport-close location. Excellent room size. Good buffet breakfast.

Posted by , from Los Angeles on Jan 22, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 2, 2016 by Hotel Staff

Dear Bernard, thank you for posting your very nice comments. It is very pleasant to learn how much you liked staying in our hotel even if it was only for one night. We are a hotel that is totally committed to our guests' comfort and well being, providing them with very comfortable accommodations and very good services such as our tasty complimentary breakfast among many others. Our very convenient location is also a great plus on our behalf because by being less than a mile away from the airport, our guests (whether they are coming in from a flight or before departing back home) can have much more time to sleep and rest than if they were staying in a place much farther away. It was a pleasure being able to serve you. Thank you for staying with us. Best regards.

5 out of 5

Near the airport with shuttle service

Pros: Friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Unfortunately we didn't use any of the amenities.
Cons: no improvements needed
Location: near the airport with shuttle service. Food options were limited but acceptable for our short stay.
Hotel was great! Had an early flight so they packed us a breakfast bag since we missed the buffet. Didn't use any of the amenities due to our short stay. However, the staff went above an beyond when my 90 year old mother wasn't feeling well. Got me a cab in the wee hours of the morning to get me to a pharmacy for some medication. Thank you isn't enough!

Posted by on Jan 1, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 13, 2016 by Hotel Staff

Dear Traveler, thank you so much for sharing your espectacular comments. We hope that your mother is doing much better and that you all had a nice trip back home. There is nothing we want more than our guests' well being, comfort and satisfaction so we always do everything we can to assure that they leave our premisses more than happy for having chosen us. It is too bad that you did not get to enjoy everything the hotel's offers due to your short stay, hopefully, the next time you visit, you will have the oportunity to experience them. It is wonderful that you liked our services so much like the free 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from the airport, the free wifi and our complimentary breakfast (and for those guests departing before 6 a.m., we offer them our bagged "to go" breakfast so they can have something to eat before their flight departs) Our staff is totally committed to our guests, making sure that they feel more than welcome and that they have everything they might need or request in order for them to feel right at home and surrounded about attentive people that really do care about them. It was a pleasure being at your service. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.

5 out of 5

We overnight in San Jose

The Hampton Inn is very convenient to the airport with 24 hour shuttle service to and from. The rooms are very nice and the people are as well.

Posted by , from San Jose, Costa Rica on Nov 29, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 5, 2015 by Hotel Staff

Dear Bill & Maureen, thank you for posting your terrific review. We are very pleased to learn how convenient and comfortable your stay in our hotel was. Not only due to our very comfortable accommodations and great services (like our free 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from the airport among many others), but also due to the fact that we are less than a mile away from the airport making it possible for our guests either coming in from a flight or before departing, to have more time to rest and sleep. It was a pleasure having you both here with us. Thank you for your visit. Warmest regards.

4 out of 5

Good hotel very close to airport and car rentals

Cons: Price is not cheap, the only detraction.
Close to airport and car rentals. Denny's across the street. New hotel building and location. Free breakfast and shuttle to/from the airport. TV and WIFI available in room. Computer and printer available for those not packing their own. Friendly staff anxallready to help any way they can, just ask.

Posted by , from Ohio on Nov 18, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 24, 2015 by Hotel Response

Dear Leonard, thanks for posting your fabulous comments. It is wonderful that you found our hotel's location so convenient for you since we are not only less than a mile away from the airport but we are also just across our parking lot from several car rentals, some restaaurants and a casino. We are delighted that you found our accommodations so clean and comfortable and our services so great such as the complimentary breakfast, the free 24 hour shuttle service and the free wifi among others. We are dedicated in making all of our guests feel right at home, with all the comforts and amenities they might need and a staff who are always going above and beyond, making sure that they are cmpletely happy and satisfied during their time with us. It was a pleasure having you here. Thank you for choosing us. Best regards.

4 out of 5

Nice Hotel close to the airport

Pros: All the amenities of home.
Cons: Heavy down comforters probably aren't really necessary in the tropics....having a lighter choice of bed covering would be nice.
Location: Very close to the airport and the shuttle runs 24/7. Be sure and get the hotel phone number before leaving home, though, as you may need to call them
We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites both going and coming on our recent trip to Costa Rica. We were very pleased with the overall quality of the hotel. Impossible to distinguish it from any Hampton in the U.S. The business center was especially helpful, the breakfast was very good, and it was only five minutes from the airport (unless you are arriving at rush hour, in which case figure a minimum of 15 minutes). Staff was very accommodating, and the air conditioning was quiet and worked!! Hooray! Lots of hot water for all of us to shower, and the beds were comfy.

Posted by , from Bow, WA on Nov 17, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 24, 2015 by Hotel Response

Dear Linda, thank you for sharing your marvelous comments. We are very happy that your stay in our hotel was such a nice experience and that you found everything we offer and provide very convenient and comfortable. We make sure that oue guests have all the amenities necesary to make their stay a very satisfying one. Thank you for letting us know about how heavy you found the comforter for such a tropical climate, we are going to take account because we are totally committed to our guests' satisfaction. It is very nice that you liked our services so much especially that you found our complimentary breakfast so delicious and varied and that the hotel had plenty of hot water for all of you. It was a pleasure having you and your family here with us. The entire team will look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.

About the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose-Airport

Location Hwy 1 Airport Blvd, Alajuela, Alajuela 1017

Property Features

Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose-Airport offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. There's an onsite business center. Free breakfast is served. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). Multilingual staff, gift shops/newsstands, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose-Airport. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose-Airport was completed in 2018. This 3-star Alajuela hotel is smoke free.

  • 100 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 2001
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: San Jose (SJO-Juan Santamaria Intl.) (1.6 km / 1 mi)
  • Train station: San Antonio de Belen Station (7.7 km / 4.8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and extended parking

Room Amenities

Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose-Airport offers 100 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary toiletries. Beds feature premium bedding. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Premium channels
  • Microwave
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Airport transportation is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for CRC 5780.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: CRC 5780.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hampton Inn San Jose
  • Hampton Inn San Jose Airport Alajuela
  • Hampton Inn San Jose Airport Hotel Alajuela
  • San Jose Hampton Inn
  • Hampton Inn San Jose Airport Hotel
  • Hampton Inn San Jose Airport
  • Hampton Inn Hilton San Jose-Airport Hotel Alajuela
  • Hampton Inn Hilton San Jose-Airport Hotel
  • Hampton Inn Hilton San Jose-Airport Alajuela
  • Hampton Inn Hilton San Jose-Airport
  • Hampton Inn Suites San Jose Airport
  • Hampton Hilton Jose Alajuela
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.