Ratings based on 5,067 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Nice boutique hotel walking distance from Gaslamp

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This boutique hotel has charm and great appeal. I am used to staying in luxury resorts but needed a last minute stay for NYE ans this little small gem did not disappoint. The only thing I can say was a little pricey for this small place was the parking/valet at $36 per night (yikes). However, the staff was friendly and the amenities were great! Gym/yoga studio, free wifi, 2 bottles of water per day, nice! The rooms are small but thats what you expect at a boutique hotel. The rooms were clean minus the thin layer of dust on the table and tv stand, but it's certainly not a deal-breaker. I would definitely stay here again. Oh, it's also walking distance from all the fun, bars, restaurants, and shoppes in the Gaslamp!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Downey,ca.

Ok

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night. The room was cute but small. Toilet Shower combo too small .. no room for both lol .. But walking distance to 5th street that was great. Not happy about the $35 parking fee. Should be included when you are paying over $200.00 a night .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Illinois

Not great

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
An elegant look, but flawed. The room had too much furniture for its small size. If there had been two of us, it would have been unpleasant. The bathroom fixtures were fashionable but impractical.The shower door was only a halfway partition, and the toilet was so low it was almost a bidet. Finally, they show the Fox "News" channel on the lobby TV 24/7. Unless you're a right-wing extremist, stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Very good. Would go back. Small room but very clean and the gentleman who checked me in was extremely nice. Conveniently located. Modern and elegant. Small beds. New bathroom. All comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
ヨガ無料レッスンがよかったです
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Torrance

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I thought the "guest services" charge added to my bill when I didn't use any services was a tacky move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Easy access to city, sneaky fee

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We picked this hotel because we were leaving for a cruise the next day. It is located just a couple miles from the airport and about a half mile from the cruise dock. It is in a safe area surrounded by restaurants and a mall with a movie theater. We had an easy walk with our luggage to the ship in the morning. One caution, upon checkout I was told I owed an extra fee. When I objected the host pulled out my check in sheet and showed me where it was and said, You were told about this on check in. No, I was not. The man who checked me in said, We are holding a $50 deposit on your credit card which will be refunded on check out if there are no damages. He said this while circling several items and placing an x for me to sign. The host checking me out insisted that I was informed and needed to pay the money. We had a long trip and I thought I had missed something on check in so I paid. However, while waiting on my wife in the lobby, the next three people checking out had the exact same conversation with the host! It is not the fee so much as how they try to sneak it in on you. This soured an otherwise good stay in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, did not get rate quoted from Expedia

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Nice rooms. Great staff.
Cons: Shuttle to the airport. Give me the rate quoted by Expedia or don't participate in Expedia.
Last minute booking. Quoted one rate from Expedia but got a higher rate as well as an unexpected additional tax or some other charge. Very deceptive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from São Paulo

Excelente, com ótima localização!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Equipe super atenciosa, da recepção aos manobristas. O quarto é confortável, renovado, limpo e silencioso, e conta com frigobar e microondas. Ótima localização, da para fazer muita coisa a pé, está inclusive a quatro quadras do Gaslamp Quarter, ótimo para sair a pé para passear e jantar! Próximo à diversas lojas, restaurantes, e ao Westfield Horton Plaza, um shopping muito bom!