Ratings based on 73 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect place to stay right on the coast.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pacific Terrace was absolutely wonderful. Located right on the water with amazing views of the ocean. Everyone was super nice and helpful. Rooms were a nice size and clean. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect location, friendly staff, free beach stuff

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The location and free use of beach stuff are great. The views from the balconies are nice!
Cons: Poolside service could use more frequent replenishment of towels and more frequent wait staff visits.
Location: Popular PB with tattooed & laid back crowd, but families too. Many restaurants and bars in walking distance. The beach access is feet away.
The hotel is in a great location, right on Pacific Beach, and they provide complimentary beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, bikes, boogie boards and more, which is incredibly convenient! The staff are very friendly. One room for improvement at this 4 star hotel is poolside service. The wait staff come around infrequently and they run out of towels all the time, so for long stretches, there are no fresh towels. The alcohol drinks are pretty weak but pricey. The mornings can be noisy with boisterous guests and housekeeping starts early (vacuuming sounds, knocks on doors, chatting in hall). But overall, the experience was great. Nice heated pool with a beautiful view of the ocean. A lot of the beach hotels in San Diego are run down and old. Not this one. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from apple valley ca

Best vacation ever!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Beautiful clean property Staff outstanding! Best family fun ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Relaxing days on the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Service was great. The breakfast and coffee provided in the morning was a plus also.
Cons: Schedule more evening events at the pool during the week.
Location: I would recomend driving to La Jolla, Torrey Pines Scenic overlook and downtown San Diego.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying near the beach in San Diego. From the time I arrived the service was great. I was allowed to check in early and was provided information on great places to eat. The beach is a short walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SanDiegoRules from Central, New Jersey

Great Family Hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, heated pool and hot tub
The Pacific Terrace Hotel is in a great location. Lots of great sites less than 30 minutes drive. Located right on the beach separated by the boardwalk which was very nice and led to many nice restaurants and bars. Hotel offered convenient secure parking garage. Fresh baked cookies every evening. Kids always came back to the room in suspense to find a towel animal on the bed maid by the housekeeping staff. Rooms very nicely decorated. Our room offered an oceanview with balcony. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Can't say enough about this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WZNT from West Bend, WI

Great hotel and great loation

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, beautiful
We loved everything about the Pacific Terrace Hotel. The view was wonderful, the beach was great, restaurants were only a short walk away down the beach, the staff were so friendly, the pool was perfect, the cookies were so good. I especially liked how private the balcony was. I also liked that the staff brought us a sheet with the pictures & names of the staff that was working that night. I would stay there again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adventuregals from Denver, CO

A beautiful beach-front property

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, beautiful landscaping, customer-service oriented staff
Cons: No free Internet
This is a beautiful resort-style hotel right on the boardwalk of Pacific Beach. It is super clean and has great amenities. The staff was friendly, learning and using our names and providing any needed or requested service with a smile. The location was perfect for all of our desired activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AlwaysLooking2Travel from Newton, KS, USA

The hotel was a WOW hotel!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, very comfortable
WOW the Pacific Terrace Hotel is an awesome hotel!! Everything about it and the staff far exceeds what we were hoping for!! Excellent stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Run4fun12 from Appleton, WI, USA

Awesome is all I can say!

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Great staff, rooms, view, pool, location, and everything else. The worst part was leaving! We will be back!
3 out of 5
by sadinsd from Portland, OR, USA

Although the hotel had a beautiful location, we were disappointed with our stay. We were given a room with only one bed and there was three of us!!

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: nicely decorated
Cons: pool closed, parking fee of $22/night, air mattress on floor for extra bed
We had reserved a room for three people and when we arrived we were given a room with only one bed! They said they had no other rooms available for the night. We were told we could have an air bed for an additional $20. The manager eventually waived that fee but we did not feel that anybody should have to sleep on the floor on an air mattress at a 4 star hotel. Then much to our disappointment, the beautiful ocean view pool was closed on the day and night we were there. Needless to say, we did not enjoy our experience that we were looking forward to.