Ratings based on 1,405 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from apple valley ca

Best vacation ever!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Beautiful clean property Staff outstanding! Best family fun ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Relaxing days on the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Service was great. The breakfast and coffee provided in the morning was a plus also.
Cons: Schedule more evening events at the pool during the week.
Location: I would recomend driving to La Jolla, Torrey Pines Scenic overlook and downtown San Diego.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying near the beach in San Diego. From the time I arrived the service was great. I was allowed to check in early and was provided information on great places to eat. The beach is a short walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Wonderful. Beautiful. More than we expected!! Very clean, nice staff, beautiful place to sit and relax outside while listening to the ocean waves
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Julie , Hotel Management
It's always a pleasure to hear that magical phrase 'it's more than we expected' !! Thank you for your nice comments, I will make sure to pass them along to our staff, they always appreciate hearing from the guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel close the the beach

Posted May 25, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: proximity to beach and La Jolla
Cons: More space to put small toaster and microwave in room as there is no real kitchen.
Great time with my son. 4 days of pool activities and beach fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonnie from Vegas

Pacific Heaven!

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly service, all amenities provided, clean and comfortable, overall great getaway... wish I could have afforded a longer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Hamilton

Slice of paradise

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was an absolutely amazing trip. Great hotel, friendly staff and a great location in PB. I highly recommend everyone to stay here, totally worth it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Great stay

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, excellent service and definitely a place to go back to enjoy it with the rest of the family! The view made my business stay quite enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver

Perfect beach location.

Posted May 16, 2015 on Expedia
Awesome, laid-back atmosphere with polite locals. Customer service is life blood of community. Learn about Slomo the skater!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hi - love your comment! Thanks for posting it, and yes, you're right, SloMo is amazing, and there's a video of him on YouTube that tells his great story. Glad you enjoyed your time with us at the beach, hope to see you back again, soon!