Ratings based on 1,525 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Perfect location, friendly staff, free beach stuff

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The location and free use of beach stuff are great. The views from the balconies are nice!
Cons: Poolside service could use more frequent replenishment of towels and more frequent wait staff visits.
Location: Popular PB with tattooed & laid back crowd, but families too. Many restaurants and bars in walking distance. The beach access is feet away.
The hotel is in a great location, right on Pacific Beach, and they provide complimentary beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, bikes, boogie boards and more, which is incredibly convenient! The staff are very friendly. One room for improvement at this 4 star hotel is poolside service. The wait staff come around infrequently and they run out of towels all the time, so for long stretches, there are no fresh towels. The alcohol drinks are pretty weak but pricey. The mornings can be noisy with boisterous guests and housekeeping starts early (vacuuming sounds, knocks on doors, chatting in hall). But overall, the experience was great. Nice heated pool with a beautiful view of the ocean. A lot of the beach hotels in San Diego are run down and old. Not this one. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Canada

Lovely little hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Close to beach and boardwalk. Very nice rooms.
Really enjoyed our brief stay here. Booked a Jr. Suite which was well worth the extra cost although overall we thought the room rates were a bit high for the area. Very quiet neighbourhood with some good restaurants. Really nice staff.
5 out of 5
by Dorina

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the location all around ! The beds were very comfortable. Having everything at your finger tips like bike, beach chairs happy hour was wonderful
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Las Vegas

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The best part of this hotel is the staff! Every person we spoke to was friendlier than the one before. There was nithing they didnt do for us. No matter what we asked, that person took care of it, didnt pass it off to the "right position." As great as the hotel is, i would come back for this!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle

Great Location, Great Staff, Meh Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
This place has a great spot above a beautiful beach, but our room was only OK. The facility is run down and the room felt very dated. More two than three stars. We had a noisy first floor room. Parking was 28 bucks a day and there is a $14/day resort fee (please shoot the genius who came up with that annoying concept).
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful hotel right on the walk above the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
Wonderful hotel with amazing service-nice amenities, easy parking, close to restaurants and all things scenic in San Diego
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ocean view rooms look across the pool and are therefore very noisy (but good for seeing your kids in the pool), plus you don't get a great view of the ocean since it's further away.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from East Peoria Il

Loved the ocean room

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Expedia
Staff was extremely friendly and nice. Rooms were clean and maid staff was great. Pool was a little too cold for my comfort.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Good location and excellent staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Expedia
Perfect mix of location and service. Not over the top but had everything you needed. Close to excellent dining options and beach activities.