Ratings based on 1,562 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
We had an excellent time at this hotel! Beautiful spot and walking distance to great food and drinks! Absolutely love this area! We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel is ok, but for the price I was expecting much more. You will need to pay additionally for parking per day and for the resort fee. The breakfast is not included and you can have it for additional $14 for adults and $8 for kids. The pool is smaller, but they provide beach towels. they serve fresh coffee at the desk from 6am till 10am.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from College Point, NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Expedia
Wonderful staff, small enough to feel like a second home, spacious rooms, comfie bed. Loved our first floor room and walking right out our sliding doors to the pool and jacuzzi and to the waterfront path.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from J

First time in Cali

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Expedia
From the night we checked in to the morning we checked out, I felt like we were in the lap of luxury. The staff, I mean everyone, always had a smile on their and a how can I help you on their lips. It was wonderful. Beautiful views and simple access to the beach in a few steps.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Toronto

Perfect Location, Great Vacation!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The location, the size (not too big, not too small), the poolside dining, breakfast, friendly staff, spacious rooms, ocean views, warm pool.
Location: Right at the beach! Swimming, surfing, biking, shopping, dining out, pleasant walks, easy drive to La Jolla, San Diego, Legoland, etc.
We have stayed at this hotel twice now for vacations in San Diego. It is right on the beach, perfectly situated between Pacific Beach and La Jolla--very easy walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores, and other shops in PB, and a short drive to lovely and scenic La Jolla. The beach is beautiful, the ocean is great for swimming. I never wanted to get out of the water! Or you can borrow a bike from the hotel and join the other happy people drifting along the gently curving boardwalk. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. You can order from their kitchen, or you can bring takeout/delivery and eat it by the pool. There is a nice breakfast in the morning, cabanas/drinks by the pool, Smores in the evenings. Sit out on your balcony and watch the sun, and then the moon, set into the ocean. We already have so many great memories here and we would love to return.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from philadelphia

Fabulous

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Expedia
My husband I found this hotel on a whim, we loved aspect of our new found paradise. Best location for rest, relaxation, fun, friendly folks, activity, convenience, and romance. Oh and we really loved the hot tub. Being from Philadelphia, we are not used to such comfortable climate. Definitely on our to do list to return and soon and often as possible.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Colleyville Texas

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was super friendly! Took care of all of our needs
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel direkt am Strand. Gut zum entspannen. Sehr freundliches Hotelpersonal