Ratings based on 6,303 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from portland OR

Super professional

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everybody on staff knew their job and did it properly. Requests for items like extra coffee packs and a curling iron were fulfilled in just a few minutes--not 30 or 45! It's pricey but you get what you pay for. Pool area is great.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Kansas

Spectacular Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Next to Seaport Village, excellent walking along the waters edge and other tourist highlights of the area.
Excellent choice for a wonderful hotel accommodations while on vacation! This hotel is conveniently located for walking access to nearby sights. The view from our room on the 31st floor was spectacular. The staff of the hotel went above and beyond to make our stay great! I definitely would stay here again if I was going to San Diego again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great conference center/hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: the Seaport Village area was convenient to get to, Lots of restaurants close by. Little Italy was easy to walk to and also to cab to.
It was very convenient to have the conference in the same hotel and the conference rooms were easy to get to .
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Great Hotel Close to Areas of Interest

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. They provide a list of complimentary "forgotten items" such as toothpaste (which I forgot).
Cons: Parking should be included in room rate. So close to airport, would like to have a shuttle service available.
Location: Gaslamp district, Seaport Village, Seaworld, Balboa Park, Zoo.
Hotel convenient to areas of interest such as Seaport Village in back of hotel which has a nice place to walk around the waters edge and cute shops. Gaslamp district is within walking distance for restaurants and bars. Not far from airport so won't cost an arm and a leg to get to hotel (I used Uber which was shared ride for $10, includes tip). The pool area was fairly small compared to other places and one day I couldn't find a chair and there were ALOT of children. I didn't know there was another "adult" pool in the Harbor towers. The in room booklet didn't give any information about the pools. Drinks are expensive ($12 for a Mai Tai). Overall I liked this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Umeå

Hotell med allt som kan önskas

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotell nere vid centrala strandpromenaden som ligger nära Seaport Village for bra shopping och nära U.S.S Midway (hangarfartyg som museum). Dessutom tar det bara ca 5-10 minuter in till 5th Avenue i Gaslamp District med alla barer och restauranger. Hotellet är fint med pool och bra gym. Frukosten håller även hög standard! Kan varmt rekommenderas då det alltid händer grejer nere vid hamnstråket.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Stay at another hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Arrived early, reception checked us in, said they would get room ready early. 3 hours later I got the manager who magically found that our room was ready. Bathroom counter was not cleaned during our 3 night stay. Left room at 9:30 am returned 2:30 Pm, room still had not been cleaned. Too many hotels along the marina for us to ever stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from West Covina

Beautiful hotel and great for kids

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel with excellent service. For such a nice hotel, they actually cater to children as well with free inner tubes and other pool toys for the kids. We were at the pool and the staff kept bringing by free snow cones. The kids loved it. They also have other fun activities for the kids, games, crafts, even s'mores.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Korea

Quite nice stay at Manchester Hyatt, San Diego

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Manchester Hyatt has all amenities and services expected for 4-5 star hotels. Its location and large room size, and various dining options are hard to beat. Breakfast buffet was very good with cook-to-order dishes, pancakes, and fresh fruits. Well, other hotels could have them, but food in Manchester Hyatt was surprsingly tasty,
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Osaka

快適ホテル

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: ベッド
Cons: 駐車場の出口が非常に渋滞していること
Location: 便利
サンタモニカの中心に近く、ホスピタリティーもよい。ベッドも快適でした。ただ駐車場の出口が非常に渋滞していることが残念でした。
4 out of 5
by A traveler from treviso

bene a San Diego

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nel ns tour della California tappa a San Diego, lhotel è ottimo e la posizione perfetta per visitare San Diego Dowtowton il porto e la costa