Ratings based on 5,834 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Ontario, Calif.

Very nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful.
Cons: Accessible rooms should be accessible. The door needs to be wider, there should not be a bathtub, and handicap bars should not be used as towel racks
Location: Parking cost was RIDICULOUS. Food prices were as well. My husband walked half a mile to buy food at Panda Express.
The staff was great, and so was the view from our room. The only negative things were that the room was supposed to be "accessible", but it really wasn't very accessible. It had a bath tub, and it was very difficult to get into and especially out of the tub. The handicap bars in the bathroom were placed very poorly. There was one in front of the sink that made it difficult for me to reach the faucet. The door to the room was not wide enough for my wheelchair to go through. To get into the room, I had to get out of my chair, fold it up, push it through the door, and then sit back down. In spite of that, we had a wonderful and relaxing time.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

The Manchester Grand Hyatt is Fantastic.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The staff.
The Manchester Grand Hyatt is a wonderful property and great place to stay while in San Diego. The staff of the Grand are wonderful and really make your stay a fantastic experience. I would recommend the Manchester Grand to anyone visiting San Diego.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, near the USS Midway, Gaslamp area, Petco Park, shops & restaurants. Loved our stay!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Better than the Marriott Marquis, inside at least.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: pool could be bigger
Location: amazing location, right by shops and restaurants. Best location on the bay IMHO, unless you are at a convention.to Hilton way too far down
I got a corner room on 28th w/ floor to ceiling windows with a view of both bay and city. It was a much bigger room than at the South Tower @ Marquis. Pool was smaller than Marquis, but workout room just as good.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from STL, MO

Great stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
Great experience at this hotel. Great restaurants inside and a huge fitness center. Room was large and clean.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from ny

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
Nice hotel good location, close to downtown and airport
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Lake Elsinore, CA

Beautiful hotel right next to the board walk

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Expedia
Our stay was amazing. The hotel is right next to the board walk, the gaslamp district, restaurants, shopping and the USS Navy Museum which was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful hotel in great location

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a really great stay at the Grand Hyatt - the location is great, right on the water with parks, dining, transport (the light rail stop is right across the street and the Coronado ferry 2 minutes walk away) all on the doorstep. The room was fantastic, really big and spotlessly clean, with a lovely view across the city and the water. Bathroom was also huge and very clean. There's lots of dining options right in the hotel, with a deli/grocery on the ground floor which was great for grab-and-go food and drinks. Pool area was also lovely, very spacious and well-equipped with loungers, towels etc. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if in San Diego.
5 out of 5
by scott from Las Vegas

San Diego weekend

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Manchester Grand Hyatt is an excellent hotel. My wife loved it. The downtown location offers many advantages over other options. Valet parking and purchase of anything in the hotel except coffee is expensive. The rooms includes a small frig if you want to bring your own beer, wine, or snacks. There is a good restaurant in Seaport Village (bay side of hotel) called Busters that offers breakfast for a very good value. There are lots of excellent restaurants in the Gaslamp Quarter within walking distance. Valet parking is $47/night plus tips, but convenient if you want your car handy. They will have it out front instantly.