Ratings based on 5,452 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Grand Hyatt San Diego

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Large facility with good restaurants.
Cons: The rooms definitely need improvement.
Location: Location was great, you can walk out the back door and right into the area with all the shops on the boardwalk.
The hotel itself is huge, with a great workout room and decent continental breakfast for the "club" rooms. But, for the price, the rooms were not nearly as nice as I expected from a Hyatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful views of the waterfront and city.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location, in the downtown. Close to a trolley line, convenient to public transportation.
Easy check in and friendly staff. Great place to spend the Christmas holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We spent 5 nights during the holidays and our stay was fabulous! Beautiful property, friendly and helpful staff, very close to many activities in the downtown area. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Holiday retreat

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Our visit for five days wasn't long enough. The area offered special events that were Christmas related. We enjoyed Las Posadas in Old Town and saw the parade of lights from the hotel fire pit area. Hotel del coronado had delightful winter wonderland display and an ice rink. Lots of fun to be entertained but always a treat to return back to a beautiful and safe hotel. I would recommend it to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from highland, utah

Worth it!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Allow larger dogs to stay.
Location: Everything is within walking distance or short cab ride, love that you don't need a car.
Excellent customer service by all staff, great central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danial from Colorado Springs

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Nothing but good things to say. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen F

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were only there for one night .... nice but short