Ratings based on 780 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

In the heart of Gaslamp

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The hotel was amazing it was right where we wanted the staff and service was excellent
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Raleigh

Great Boutique Style Hotel in the Gaslamp Quarter

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Loved the location, the staff and the roof top pool and bar.
Cons: Be prepared to live out of your suitcase. The sleek modern designs of the rooms have little or no storage for unpacking. Roof top drinks were pricey.
Location: Everything is within a 10-15 minute walk except for the Zoo. There are a bunch of breweries, restaurants and bars close by.
Very nice place to stay in excellent walking distance to almost anything you would want to do in downtown San Diego. Rooms are very modern and sleek in their design. Bed was comfortable with lots of down pillows. The bathrooms felt extremely new with modern fixtures and tile. New HD flat screens and complimentary waters and some drinks and snacks. Every room had a small fridge and a safe. There was always someone at the front door to greet you and the front staff was excellent. The roof top is open to the public so be prepared for some extra noise on the weekend nights.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

サンディエゴ おすすめホテル

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
周辺にはおいしいレストランやバー、ショッピングも徒歩圏内にいろいろありますのでロケーションは抜群です。 部屋の広さも充分で清潔感もあります。
5 out of 5
by A traveler from San Jose

will return again!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Friendly and knowledgeable staff with the perfect roof top pool. I had delicious and healthy lunch and delicious breakfast. The room was cozy, clean with modern décor. Overall, I would give it a five and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
シャワーのお湯が出るまでに時間が掛かりましたが、それ以外は快適に過ごすことができました。
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel, great staff...

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Andaz. Great staff and service! Room was really nicely appointed and comfortable. The hotel is right in the middle of the Gamlamp district. You can walk to restaurants, shops, etc. Great pool and evening wine reception. Very nice stay! I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Lauren from UK

Great stay at the Andaz, would stay again

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at the Andaz, felt like real luxury. The pool was really cool, nice bar and great food and music. Loved the room, was thrilled with the facilities and was delighted to know that I could borrow some hair straighteners from the hotel. Also free drinks and snacks was great.
4 out of 5
by Meghan from Beverly Hills

Awesome staff, busy and lively location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay at Andaz. However, we were given a room on the block across from the Salvation Army, where they conduct calisthenic workouts at 6am sharp on their own courtyard...chanting their reps for an hour straight. However, the hotel was incredibly understanding and accommodating in relocating our room that afternoon. The entire staff is just wonderful. Loved the free fridge goodies and offerings for purchase. A great vibe and amazing rooftop.
2 out of 5
by Edward from Stockholm

Jobbigt partyhotell - undvik!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Själva rummet var fint och läget på hotellet bra men hela hotellet var fyllt av fulla (och bakfulla) 25-åringar som hade fest vid poolen, på rummen och i korridorerna. Halvtomma drinkglas överallt, skrik, musik och allmänt kaos. Dessutom har hotellet en klubb varje lördag till kl 01:30. Musiken från den hördes i hela vårt rum. Personalen var först väldigt ohjälpsamma när vi klagade på ljudvolymen men slutligen fick vi prata med en ansvarig person. Hon förstod oss och lät oss checka ut tidigare utan att behöva betala för hela vår inbokade vistelse. Vi hade 3 nätter inbokade men lämnade hotellet efter den första fruktansvärda natten. Det här hotellet är inte alls som andra Andaz-hotell. Det känns varken lyxigt eller trevligt utan mer som en trist nattklubb.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

central location

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Expedia
convenient location. Good roof top bar and views.