Ratings based on 805 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

In the heart of Gaslamp

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The hotel was amazing it was right where we wanted the staff and service was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portland, USA

Pleasant, Hip Hotel in Downtown San Diego

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Staff, Lovely decor in the lobby, the roof bar and breakfast area.
Cons: Bathroom items.
Location: Lots of restaurants and close to the convention center and the gaslight district. Nice location.
I was at a meeting, so I didn't spend much time with the facilities. But what I did see was very nice. The staff were VERY nice and accomodating -- I give them high accollades. The room itself was relatively quiet (we were on the inside, overlooking an atrium). The problem was with the bathroom -- very poorly designed. The light over the sink was 5 watts, so I couldn't shave. The shower/toilet room had major leaks, and every shower ended up with tons of water on the toilet floor. Since there wasn't adequate shelving, clothes on the floor were soaked. But the biggest problem were the glass doors (one clear, one scinterred). I happened to catch a cold, but I couldn't go into the bathroom at night to take medicine because the lamp in the shower/toilet room lit up the entire hotel room, disturbing my traveling companion. Please put non-glass doors on!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

It was Ok

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Our room was beautiful and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: What bothered me the most is the roaches at the Rooftop restaurant/Lounge area. I was looking forward to eating breakfast and relaxing there. The view was gorgeous but as I went to sit in the pool side area, I almost stepped on a Roach. Apparently this has been an issue for a few months as Yelp had reviews about it as well.
Location: Location is good, no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tokyo

好き嫌いが分かれそう

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: ルーフトップでの朝食。リゾートでなく市街地のホテルでは初めての経験だったが、これが最高だった。10月下旬でも朝から20度前後かつ湿度が低く、本当に気持ちよかった。ただ、メニュー数は少ない。アメリカンブレックファスト、パンケーキ、エッグベネディクトなど10点ほど。ルーフトップにはプール、バーもあって一日ここでのんびりできる。部屋のミニバーで一部のノンアルドリンク(ガス、ガスなしとも有り・複数のジュース)とスナック類が豊富に無料だったので買いに行かず済んだ。
Cons: 部屋の寝具(か、備え付け家具もしくは壁紙?)の強い独特な臭い。私にとっては不快だった。通された3Fの部屋から見える目の前の通りが浮浪者の居住エリアだったこと。結構至近距離で、お互いに丸見えだったのでブラインドを開けられなかった。全額前払い、朝食込みでの宿泊だったのに、チェックアウト時に朝食料金を請求されたことには閉口した。
Location: 非常におしゃれな繁華街ガスランプクォーターに位置し、遠出せずレストランをはしごしているだけで楽しいエリア。空港からは車で20分足らずと非常に至便。公共交通のバスも比較的使いやすかった。コロナド島に渡るフェリー乗り場へは徒歩圏で、ヨットハーバーを備えるこの辺りが個人的にすごく心地よい場所だった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Very enjoyable experience.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The experience was good from the start. We were able to check in early, there were complimentary snacks and drinks in the room (unexpected) and wine in the lobby each evening. The room was clean and comfy.
Cons: It is a little awkward that there is no privacy for the shower. Suggest putting a shade to block the view if desired.
Location: Excellent location for access to many restaurants and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Raleigh

Great Boutique Style Hotel in the Gaslamp Quarter

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Loved the location, the staff and the roof top pool and bar.
Cons: Be prepared to live out of your suitcase. The sleek modern designs of the rooms have little or no storage for unpacking. Roof top drinks were pricey.
Location: Everything is within a 10-15 minute walk except for the Zoo. There are a bunch of breweries, restaurants and bars close by.
Very nice place to stay in excellent walking distance to almost anything you would want to do in downtown San Diego. Rooms are very modern and sleek in their design. Bed was comfortable with lots of down pillows. The bathrooms felt extremely new with modern fixtures and tile. New HD flat screens and complimentary waters and some drinks and snacks. Every room had a small fridge and a safe. There was always someone at the front door to greet you and the front staff was excellent. The roof top is open to the public so be prepared for some extra noise on the weekend nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Awesome hotel in an awesome neighborhood!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Expedia
Location: There are restaurants everywhere, lots of bars and breweries. The nightlife in the Gaslamp is vibrant and exciting.
I had a great time at the Andaz. Th staff was friendly and accommodating, my room was beautiful and clean, and it was close to everything! I was a little worried about the noise after many reviews and a friend warned about the hotel being really loud. I heard some music my first night and a few noisy guests but nothing at all outside of what you'd expect to hear at a happening hotel in a thriving city center. The location was great, easily walkable to everything downtown. I really enjoyed my visit to San Diego!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels