Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Property was clean but my room wasnt. Floor looked like it wasnt sweep. But surprising the bed was controllable. Just be nice if they had a bigger tv. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 26 Jan 2020

Hotel Description

3-star motel near River Walk

In San Antonio

Your stay at this Midtown motel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of River Walk and Pearl District. Market Square and Alamo are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A library and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 118 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include room service, free local calls, and showers.

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$52* Per night/room Aug 2 - Aug 3

Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (3 Queen Beds)

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown Market Square ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.8 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown Market Square

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (4)
1 out of 5
It was too many people walking around that time a night then will me and my husband checking in the hotel with at the back The man at the front desk said he couldn't give us a room in the front When we got in the room The sheets was dirty have blood thing no more control no phone no Facetowle The door was already open when we got in so I got ready to go to bed and leave this morning it took my husband 10 minutes to get out there wrong then Then the supervisor came in let us change room we was downstairs. Now the sad thing about it is that it was 20 years anniversary I 1st time to San Antonio And I check in was so terrible we supposed to say 3 nights we just stay 2 and I need a refund on the 1st room. PS if anybody read this please contact me (214) 200-6853

Posted by on Jun 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 13, 2021 by Sophia CSR

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to these issues. We never want our guests to have a bad experience. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. Rest assured, we never want our guests to have such kind of experience and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope this will not be your last impression of us and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

2 out of 5
Not wheelchair accessible. Not enough towels and when they did bring them I was sleeping

Posted by on Mar 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 16, 2021 by ABVI

thank you for choosing to stay with us. we do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had with your stay. the motel is under new management and one of our first changes is to be adding towels to motel property. thanks for your feedback we will start looking to adding a few more wheelchair ramps. hope to see you again real soon.

1 out of 5
No hot water, rude service. Not very clean. Double the charge due to supply. WiFi kept failing

Posted by on Feb 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 17, 2021 by Management

Thank you for staying with us,we are sorry you didnt enjoy your stay,unfortunately due to severe cold weather pipes all around Texas froze and hot water was a hard supply to get,we hope you give us another chance to change your mind about out property,safe travels.

4 out of 5
Property was clean but my room wasnt. Floor looked like it wasnt sweep. But surprising the bed was controllable. Just be nice if they had a bigger tv.

Posted by on Jan 26, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 26, 2020 by ABVI

Thank you For staying with us and we really appreciate for your feedback and review. Property is now under new management and they are trying their best to upgrade rooms. Our housekeeping team will be updated on the cleaniness of the rooms. Please do visit us again.

1 out of 5
We were greeted by a cockroach and there was evidence of bedbugs. There were no pillowcases on the pillows. We turned around and walked out. We did not stay here. We found a new place to stay, on the fly, at 2am.

Posted by on Oct 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 21, 2019 by ABVI

thank you for choosing to stay with us. thanks for your feedback. we aim to please the needs of our guest.

1 out of 5
Read the cancelation policy prior, after reading the reviews we decided not tl stay here so we didnt checkin...and they dont return your funds.

Posted by on Jun 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 28, 2019 by Guest Services

It's disheartening that you decided not to stay with us this time around and we wish that you had come to check out our property for yourself. We're proud of the clean, comfortable rooms that we provide. Sorry for any disappointment you felt regarding our cancellation policies. Please consider choosing us in the future.

2 out of 5
The room was dirty had dirty sheets on bed no towels in bathroom Had to have maid come in to change bed and bring bathroom supplies

Posted by on Feb 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Rude staff, dirty room, dirty parking lot, Roaches, Bedbugs, very poor room service, dirty dingy towels, had to always ask for soap and towels, dirty bathroom, no laundry room, no refrigerator, no micro wave oven. Over priced for the lack of service. I will "Never" stay there again and I will "Not" recommend anyone to stay there.

Posted by on Feb 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
It was the worst ....do not stay there...dirty ...sheets even had dirt on them due to arriving so late and not refund!! from travelocity we stayed even the towels and washcloths provided you would use as rags! For Travelocity to even suggest it as a place to stay is unacceptable....do you even review your hotels you recommend? Maybe you should at least issue a partial refund since I had no choice to stay and we were also greeted by two homeless people at 5:15 a.m. to ask if we were leaving and if could keep the room key to go in and take showers really???? But in defense of your site this was our only issue the other cities and hotels were fine but you do need to remove this one from your site

Posted by on Aug 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 23, 2018 by RLHC Guest Experience

We apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your visit and do hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future. Sincerely - RLHC Guest Experience

4 out of 5

NOISY

Pros: Cleanliness
Located right beside I-35. Lots of traffic noise. It is an older motel but the rooms have been remodeled and are nice and clean.

Posted by , from Texas on Mar 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown Market Square

Location 900 N. Main Avenue, San Antonio, TX 78212

Property Features

As a guest of Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown Market Square, you'll find a library, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star San Antonio motel.

  • 118 guestrooms or units
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Library
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: San Antonio International Airport (SAT) (12.4 km / 7.7 mi)
  • Train station: San Antonio Station (3.5 km / 2.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown Market Square offers 118 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature complimentary toiletries. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 7 children 1 year old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 5 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions.

  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Number of children who can stay free - 7
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 5 per pet, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown/Market Square Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown/Market Square
  • Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown Market Square Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown Market Square Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown Market Square Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown/Market Square
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown Market Square
  • Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown/Market Square

You should know

  • Up to 7 children 1 year old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • Alcohol isn't served at Americas Best Value Inn Riverwalk Downtown Market Square.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Riverwalk-Downtown-Market-Square.h19979125-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Riverwalk-Downtown-Market-Square.h19979125-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Riverwalk-Downtown-Market-Square.h19979125-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.