Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Has lots to offer from sitting outside in shade while kids swim in their indoor pool " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 20 Jun 2020

Select your room to view prices

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
$71* Per night/room Aug 17 - Aug 18

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Premium Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring San Angelo

City center stay

Within a 15-minute walk of the hotel, you'll find McNease Convention Center and Shannon Medical Center. San Angelo Museum of Fine Arts and Fort Concho National Historic Landmark are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Renovated in 2016

This hotel features an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a restaurant. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking.

Free WiFi, cable TV

The 147 guestrooms have TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also available.

Red Lion Hotel San Angelo ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Red Lion Hotel San Angelo

Everyone (7) Couples (1) Family (5)
5 out of 5
Has lots to offer from sitting outside in shade while kids swim in their indoor pool

Posted by , from Truby Texas on Jun 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2020 by Arnel

Thank you Ruben and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.

1 out of 5
We stayed extra 2 days, we were charged each day. 1 week later they charge a friend I had reservation for for $103.57 they said we owed, they charged our card 4 days we weren't even there and then did not want to discuss it. Have not received call yet. My friend also checked out and I WILL NEVER stay at Red Lion or anything associated. The bar is only open on weekends, we had 2 drinks got charged $28.50. Staff first days we were there were very nice & helpful but staff when our friend stayed was very rude and apparently charging others for rooms that weren't theirs and then not caring if it was straightened out. So be very cautious of staying there, I would suggest paying cash DO NOT use card.

Posted by on Jan 19, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 19, 2020 by The Staff at The Red Lion Hotel

We appreciate you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have investigated this matter and although did not discover an additional unwarranted charges, we apologize for any billing confusion. We apologize that you were not satisfied with our bar hours.

2 out of 5
The hotel was clean and the 3rd floor housekeeping woman made is feel welcomed. However, we were greeted with - "We are out of the king size bedroom you requested. Is that alright?". He repeated this without apology. They gave us a double queen bedroom. I'm not sure how that was suppose to substitute for the king we needed. Not alright, because we needed a king sized bed. The beds were rock hard aggravating my husband back injury. The pillows were good. We didn't sleep. Sadly, it was not a good experience.

Posted by on Oct 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 15, 2019 by The Staff at the Red Lion Hotel

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and that the requested room type was not available. We assure you that we are working hard to fix the issue you experienced. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you this is not the normal.

1 out of 5
Ive worked front desk and housekeeping for years. I am very understanding... but this was rediculous. Hair in the tub, tub wouldnt drain - called maintenance but never came, Bar/restaurant closed on a Friday night - called front desk and was told by the mgr they texted someone and i quote "no one wanted to come open it." Don't stay here. Ended up checking out at 9p and went to a diff hotel.

Posted by , from San Antonio on Sep 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 15, 2019 by The Staff at The Red Lion Hotel

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and for the issues you experienced. We assure you we will address them with the appropriate department and appreciate you for bringing them to our attention. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you this is not the normal.

4 out of 5
The Staff was wonderful and very helpful and made our checkin/stay very nice. The hotel itself is very nice, but the surrounding grounds were in terrible condition. TALL grass (hard to walk our pet!) and a lot of trash in the parking lot/outdoor areas. Would consider staying there again, but truly need to bring a crew in and clean up the yard areas around the hotel. Price was great and the complimentary breakfast was very good, in fact great and a LOT of food. Nothing cold, all hot and constantly refreshed by the Staff.

Posted by on Jun 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 9, 2019 by The Staff of the Red Lion Hotel.

Thank you for your positive comments on the hotel and staff, we appreciate the time you take to fill out a review. We will address your concerns in reference to the grounds surrounding the hotel and hope you will give us a chance to show your comments were addressed by staying with us again.

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 14, 2019 by Arnel Mojica

Thank you, we're glad that you had a nice stay in our hotel . We appreciate you taking time to write a review and we will always try our best to provide our guest with a great stay experience !!

1 out of 5
The WiFi didn’t work at all. The front desk said it was an open network. I never got it to work. Also tv wasn’t watchable. It kept going off to a error that said signal not available and contact the cable provider. Breakfast was another thing. I got a glass of milk from a pitcher. Took a drink and it was full of chunks!! Spoiled!! Front desk had nothing to say. We went upstairs and packed up! Then we canceled the next night stay! All in all it was just very disappointing and very nasty! Never ever go back!

Posted by on May 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2019 by The Staff of the Red Lion Hotel of San Angelo, TX

Please let us apologize for your inconveniences during your stay with us. Although certain things are beyond the control we try very hard to make sure all of our guests have an outstanding stay experience. Once again, please let us apologize for your experience.

4 out of 5
It was a great place to stay on our road trip! Everything looked nice and clean. The workers were nice.

Posted by on Apr 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 6, 2019 by The Staff of the Red Lion of San Angelo, TX

Thank you for taking the time to give us such high marks on your review. We always strive to make sure our guests have a positive stay experience. We hope you will give us a chance to earn a 5 out of 5 star rating the next time you are in the San Angelo area.

4 out of 5
Wonderful breakfasts, we liked the real bacon and sausage & biscuts.

Posted by , from Farmington, NM on Feb 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 18, 2019 by Amanda Jackman, Director of Sales

Hi Bob, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and hope that you found all other aspects of your stay to be just as wonderful. We look forward to serving you again!

3 out of 5

Great location.

Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance related to sleep number bed and wifi.
Location: Historic downtown with shops, dining and night life.
Underwhelmed by most of the stay. Like the location across the street from the river; and close to Historic Downtown. WiFi not operating. Was told that maintenance would have it back up soon; but never materialized over the 3 days. It can't be that hard to fix something so important to the modern traveler. Free, full-hot breakfast was okay. Nice variety; but not the best quality. Have sleep number beds in the room. One of our beds controller was not working, so the bed could not be changed from the terribly under inflated setting. So, a sore back the next morning.

Posted by on Mar 20, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Red Lion Hotel San Angelo

Location 441 Rio Concho Drive, San Angelo, TX 76903

Property Features

As a guest of Red Lion Hotel San Angelo, you'll find an indoor pool, a spa tub, a fitness center, and complimentary bicycles. There's a restaurant on site. There's an onsite business center. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this hotel measures 4100 square feet (381 square meters) and includes a conference center. The business-friendly Red Lion Hotel San Angelo also features multilingual staff, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Red Lion Hotel San Angelo was completed in April 2016. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this San Angelo hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 147 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 4100 sq ft of conference space
  • 381 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Wedding services available
  • Convenience store
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: San Angelo, TX (SJT-San Angelo Regional) (23.1 km / 14.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Red Lion Hotel San Angelo offers 147 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Black Sheep Bar and Grill - Onsite restaurant. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Free bicycles on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25.00 per pet, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 25.00 per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place

Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F

Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests

Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer

Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available

Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch and dinner

Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings

The property affirms that it adheres to the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch and dinner.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it adheres to the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 25.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 25.00 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Clarion Hotel San Angelo
  • Clarion San Angelo
  • Red Lion San Angelo Hotel
  • Red Lion San Angelo
  • Red Lion San Angelo San Angelo
  • Red Lion Hotel San Angelo Hotel
  • Red Lion Hotel San Angelo San Angelo
  • Red Lion Hotel San Angelo Hotel San Angelo

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6 AM to 10 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/San-Angelo-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-San-Angelo.h21443-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /San-Angelo-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-San-Angelo.h21443-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/San-Angelo-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-San-Angelo.h21443-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.