Ratings based on 57 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from orlando, fl

Beautiful Place!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I Enjoy the night entertainment. Love the food, pool and beach. Very relaxing, is an adults only resort. Excursions are reasonable price. We will defiantly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Sandy Pfeil, Hotel Management
Dear guest we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelo Bavaro Beach hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Kind regards Sandy Pfeil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from North Yarmouth, Maine

Great stay here!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel staff, food, facilities were great. Enjoyed option to use sister hotel next door. Plan to return again sometime soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Sandy Pfeil, Hotel Management
Dear guest We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Sandy Pfeil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta, GA

Awesome Resort Right on the Beach

Posted May 16, 2017
The Barcelo is Gorgeous. The grounds stay immaculate. The rooms are a bit dated, the bathroom tubs are not the greatest. A serious upgrade is needed as well as the furniture in the room. There are plenty of activities and a variety of fun on the resort. The casino is a bit dated as well, not what we expected. Overall I most definitely would return. Great Relaxtion and Beauty.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Sandy Pfeil, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for the good review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We do appreciate your valuable constructive critics and will ensure to work on them. Kind regards Sandy Pfeil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from philly

Love,love,love this place

Posted May 7, 2017
I had such an amazing time.My trip was a girls getaway but I would definitely be coming back with the hubby very romantic setting.Staff was amazing. Can't say enough about this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Sandy Pfeil, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for the good review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Kind regards Sandy Pfeil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

Mix reviews at Barcelo bavaro beach resort

Posted Mar 17, 2017
First let me mention that the staff , especially the entertainment staff were super wonderful. Very friendly and accomidating. The management on the other hand , not so much. If you have an issue , don't expect for any management to see you , they have the poor staff go back and forth between you and manager. The grounds and rooms are kept clean but the rooms need so much work , the ceiling in the shower was falling and we had flooding . Some of the light bulbs were out , linens are cheap quality something you would find in a motel . I could only speak for the adult side of the hotel . The transfers we used was Blu . Worst company ever. Do not used them . If I begin to speak about my expierence with them it would be too long . I will finish with,, if the hotel management or CEO will invest in putting money into fixing the rooms this hotel could be easily a 5 star. At least in the Adult portion of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Yonkers, NY

This hotel makes me happy

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I've been to this resort twice and I must say I will return for a third time. The location is wonderful, the resort is beautiful, and the staff is amazing. The only time we had a problem was our bathroom was not cleaned to our standards and after sending a housekeeper to clean we felt it still wasn't clean enough. So we spoke to someone at guest services and they had our room changed and we received a room upgrade because of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Herndon,VA

Golf Trip with friends

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Helpful Staff, Clean facilities. Food was awesome at the buffet and restaurants. Restricted options for vegans & vegetarians.
Cons: The all inclusive tagline usually attracts people to the bars. The quality of alcohol could be improved to include some of the top shelf brands.
Location: Lots of Golf!!
This was my first trip to Punta Cana. It happened to be a milestone birthday celebration with 15 other friends and Golf was the major agenda. The resort staff are awesome and very helpful. The grand resort has 2 main areas - Beach Adults only and the Palace. Amenities are nice at the Bavaro Beach, but most everything at the resort is happening at the Palace - shopping, shows, restaurants, casino, disco etc. The beach area is nice though I'd have expected it to be a little bigger and deeper in space allocated. It is not more than 100 yds from the buildings to the beach and the seating area is pretty congested. The Adults only area is nice if you're wanting a very quiet environment and you plan to just spend your time in the balcony or sitting on the beach listening to the waves all day. We had other plans and spent most of the day outside the resort on various golf courses. I would recommend this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Barcelo Beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Everything was perfect. Only suggestion is to include the shuttle from airport. The cost is minimum. But would be a big help. The hotel provides arrangements at a cost. But they did not help much complicated and at the end a taxi for 2 passengers is about the same cost. Lost of time Everything else was 10!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent hotel and amazing staff. The buffet is very varied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Adults only

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Nice resort for price
Cons: Adult drink service. Beach service should be offered along with snacks at the pool bar and beach.
Visited July 29-Aug 2. Upgraded to club premium. Kitti in club premium was a pleasure to work with. The rooms are good. Nothing spectacular but not horrible like other reviews. The food was typical all inclusive food. Some great and some not so much. La Brisa had the best lunch buffet. Cook to order fish, burgers, steaks, and pasta. Along with a variety of other foods. The beach had a lot of seaweed. The resort cleaned everyday but still lot of seaweed. The family side of the resort had more variety in drinks. Frozen mojitos were great.