Ratings based on 441 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Mediocre Best Western

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Staff were friendly and the housekeepers were working as fast as they could. The rooms were spacious, equipped with a microwave and fridge.
Cons: Housekeeping staffing. Pool time cutoff 10pm enforcement.
Location: It was about 2 miles from town but close to strip Mall food and a Mexican restaurant in the same location.
The hotel was conveniently located right off the freeway. Parts of the Hotel were being renovated so there was no elevator and you had to enter through the pool area to go to your room. Since there were a lot of family and friends staying there for a wedding on Saturday the Friday guest checkin was poor. One guest had to wait until 6pm to get into her room which suggests inadequate staffing and poor planning for the sold out weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Dean I, Hotel Management
Hello Emily, Sorry about the long check in process. Sometimes on high volume nights it can be a bit slow. We try to attend to each guests needs at check in, which sometimes takes a little longer.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler from R

Hotel with bad customer service.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Expedia
We had to go to the bank four different times because the receptionist kept switching up our payment method, she was very rude, and expressed multiple times "I can kick you out whenever I want and it won't be a problem". After we finally got our room that I had booked online, we avoided the staff because of the way they had treated us. The room was ok, the fridge did not work. It felt like there were crumbs in my bed when I went to sleep. In the morning we all got up and checked out in a fast pace hoping not to see that rude woman again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Dean I, Hotel Management
Dear Ethan, We apologize for the person who handled your room. I would like to look further into this matter. Please call me at the Hotel to discuss this. Ask for the GM. Thank You
5 out of 5
by Linda M

Loved it!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was bigger than we expected. It was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by June, Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thanks so mush for the nice review. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from SF Bay Area

Clean rooms, great staff

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Great staff, very accommodating.
Cons: Turning on the A/C before guests arrived would have been great.
Location: 20 minutes from our white water rafting trip and 4 minutes to Starbucks.
The waffles at continental breakfast were tasty. I spoke with Michael to arrange for a rollaway bed, and he made sure to change our room to the Tiffany Suite so we could have one. The suite was also non-smoking and pet-free, which made our stay very pleasant. The A/C was not turned on but that was the only downside to our stay. It worked well throughout the night which is great. In other hotel, the A/C only works for part of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Dean I, Hotel Management
Thank You Italophila! Glad you enjoyed the breakfast.I will pass this review on to Michael. He is a great asset to us. Please come and see us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

under construction

Posted Jun 15, 2017
The front desk has a bowl of earplugs for their guest. When we booked this hotel we had no idea the hotel was going thru a renovation. The desk clerks were very rude. While standing in line three other guest came back into the lobby because their room keys didn't work The third floor has debris all over the place. Carpet in the hallway all doors open and smelling of paint Hopefully it will be better once renovations are complete
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Dean I, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your input. Yes we are remodeling. We are in the process of installing new carpet and wood flooring in all rooms. Sorry about the mess we do stay on top of cleaning up the debris.
5 out of 5
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Anshu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from fresno, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the proximity of this hotel to the freeway, the cleanliness and the room floor plan.
Cons: Adding an elevator will greatly improve convenience of getting to your room with luggage. The mattress was not the most comfortable.
Location: This hotel is 5 minutes away from downtown Placerville which is very convenient there are also wineries in the area
The hotel is very nice, clean and we'll maintained. I really liked the setup of the rooms. There was a sink and mirror by the closet and then a sink and mirror in the main bathroom area. This was very convenient for my sister and I to get ready. The room had new carpet and it seems like the rest of the hotel carpet was fairly new also. The breakfast was very good also. The only issues I had with the hotel was the attendant that checked us into our rooms. She seemed to be stressed and not very cooperative. I had reserved two rooms online. One room was a king and the other was a double Queen but when I asked to check in she said that the reservation only showed two King rooms. I showed her my confirmation which listed the room with queen beds but she said nothing was available. I then stated that I would be fine with taking a king as long as the two rooms were close together . She handed me paperwork for two rooms with king size beds located at opposite ends of the hotel on different floors. We were hurrying to meet our family for lunch so I did not feel like causing a scene and took the rooms she gave us. A relative who came in while I was checking in asked her for clean towels to be brought to his room as they had forgotten to leave some. When I spoke to him the next day he said he had to go the desk after the wedding reception at midnight to get the towels himself.