Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Staff was awesome, very friendly! Room was spacious, anything we needed was immediately provided! Would definitely stay there again! " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 27 May 2017

Hotel Description

Hotel near King of Prussia Mall in King of Prussia

In King of Prussia

You'll find King of Prussia Mall and Valley Forge Convention Center within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Valley Forge National Park Visitors Center and King of Prussia Town Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 140 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$81* Per night/room Nov 7 - Nov 8

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America Philadelphia - King of Prussia ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (1)
3 out of 5
The price was good & also location for where I needed to be. The hotel seems like they tried to update it but only did it half way. Front desk area was oddly laid out. The hallways were dark and yucky feeling. The room wasn’t horrible, but it wasn’t fabulous either. The kitchen area was extremely dated and dirty looking, think gross black marks on the fridge handle. Weird 80’s light fixture. The floor was newly redone & the rest of the room was pretty updated. The bed wasn’t comfy and the blankets/sheets were terrible. Hated that they advertise breakfast included, because it was lies. It was granola bars and a prepackaged banana nut muffin & coffee. I was under the impression breakfast was included one of the reasons why I like extended stays, a decent breakfast is always included. I won’t stay here again. Definitely better options around in the same price range.

Posted by on Sep 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 13, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to read you liked your location and the value we offer. However, we are very sorry you experienced some housekeeping service issues during your stay. We are working with our team to see where we fell short in our inspection procedures so this is not repeated. We also apologize for the disappointment you had with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. We appreciate that you brought it to our attention and truly hope to have the opportunity to better your impression of us when you return to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Reasonably price. Breakfast was a coffee, breakfast bar, oatmeal, A grab and go. Nothing to write home about More like a "snack" instead of breakfast.

Posted by on Jun 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 2, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. Although you were happy with our affordable rates, we are sorry our selections at our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We will certainly pass along your feedback to the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. We hope the otherwise positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to us for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Outdated everything at this property. Staff were not welcoming or professional. Our bed had blood stains on the mattress, the room smelled like someone had died in there . This felt like a motel , deffinalty would not recommend staying here.

Posted by on May 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 23, 2019 by Hotel Management

Jasmine, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disheartened to read about the problems you experienced, and we hope you will accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The room was not kept up well. The bath tub was falling apart. The hair dryer didn’t work. The room smelled terrible, definitely like smoke.

Posted by on May 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 4, 2019 by Hotel Management

We are truly sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do daily and we also have processes in place to double check each room prior to occupancy by the next guest. We fell short in our processes and are reviewing them so that this does not happen again. We are very sorry and hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
I loved the location and price compared similar hotels in its class.

Posted by on Apr 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 6, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you enjoyed our location and that you had a pleasant time with us. Thank you again for being our guest, we appreciate your business! Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you so much for the positive rating. It’s a pleasure knowing your overall visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Horrible, Horrible

First I was given tge wrong room. Then I pull out bed was never changed. when I went to the front desk.The two ladies addressed me from the office. didn't even have the the common courtesy to come up yo the front desk Tjen when Started complaining and ssid I was going to record them.They both cane up front.one stated she was off the clock, but she ask how csn I help you from inside the office. I wad sheets to change the pull out bed. Which I forgot to mention haf blood and urine stains. The entire place smelled like cigarettes too..

Posted by on Feb 5, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 7, 2018 by Hotel Management

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while here. We have shared your concerns with my Housekeeping and front desk teams, and we have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these issues in the future. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you again when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Location 400 American Ave, King of Prussia, PA 19406

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Philadelphia - King of Prussia also features laundry facilities, a safe deposit box at the front desk, and an elevator. Self parking is free. This King of Prussia hotel is smoke free.

  • 140 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Philadelphia, PA (PHL-Philadelphia Intl.) (45.4 km / 28.2 mi)
  • Train station: Norristown Transportation Center (6.7 km / 4.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Philadelphia - King of Prussia offers 140 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This King of Prussia hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Hotel King Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King Prussia Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia - King of Prussia Hotel
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Philadelphia - King of Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King Prussia King of Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King Prussia Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King Prussia King of Prussia
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Philadelphia - King of Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King of Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King Prussia Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King Prussia
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia King of Prussia

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Philadelphia---King-of-Prussia.h151357-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.