Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The indoor pool was closed my 4 yr old was disappointed....the stairs where creeky but other then that nice place to stay room was great location was ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 28 Dec 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Olive Branch guestrooms with free WiFi

In Olive Branch

At this Olive Branch motel, you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Methodist Olive Branch Hospital and 6 miles (10 km) of Olive Branch City Park. Cherokee Valley Golf Club is within 6 miles (10 km) and Mike Rose Soccer Complex is within 9 miles (15 km).

Free perks

This motel features an indoor pool and a spa tub. There's no skimping on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Express check-out and luggage storage are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 65 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free local calls and hair dryers.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$82* Per night/room Jan 23 - Jan 24

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Olive Branch ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Olive Branch

Everyone (6) Family (1)
3 out of 5
The indoor pool was closed my 4 yr old was disappointed....the stairs where creeky but other then that nice place to stay room was great location was good.

Posted by on Dec 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 30, 2021 by Manager

Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of our amenities. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience, and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more.

4 out of 5
Convenient to highway and easy to find. Could use newer sheets.

Posted by on Jun 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2021 by Manager

We appreciate the time you've taken to rate your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding our sheets. Insights such as this are invaluable and help us to better our services and accommodations. Thank you.

2 out of 5
Like cause it was off the road the room was ok but the cleaning and smell of room could have been better the hotel staff was ok left personal item and they called me and returned it instead of stealing it

Posted by on Mar 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 13, 2019 by Melinda

Thank you for your feedback and we will work hard at continuing to make the guest feel welcomed

2 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
I smelled weed in my room and it was very loud gave my girlfriend a headache. Shower curtain was nasty.

Posted by on Dec 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Pathetic

The room had bed bugs they did not want to refund my money I will be taking this to corporate the room was never even cleaned when we arrived the ashtray was dirty and there was beer tops everywhere

Posted by , from Olive Branch Ms on May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Everything needs repair

Location: Not a good location for anyone other than a trucker.
This no smoking room reeked of smoke. Breakfast is poor coffee, cereal and toast basically. The bed is lumpy. It truly is a budget experience.

Posted by , from paris Ky on Dec 21, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2016 by Manager

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your stay. I would like to apologize for the room not meeting expectations. We are preparing to undergo a complete renovation and would like to invite you back in a few months to checkout the new look from the lobby to the rooms. I would like to also apologize for the breakfast not meeting expectations. We are restricted by Wyndham as to what we are allowed to have on the breakfast bar and are not allowed to add or subtract from it. We are in the process of trying to get a few more options added to the breakfast to make it a little more enjoyable. I would like to again thank you for your feedback and I hope that you have a wonderful day.

2 out of 5

No thank you!

We checked in late and the front desk guy was horrible.  He had me sign the receipt and never told us our room number.  He saw us loading our luggage up on the carrier thing amd when I asked him the room Number he said it was on the 2nd floor. We started to walk off and asked where the elevator was and it was only then when he said there was no elevator! Once we got in the room it smelled like nasty cigarette smoke! But at that point it was too late to complain, not that it would have mattered. 

Posted by , from Brentwood, CA on Jun 27, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Very comfortable

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, indoor swimming pool
I would for sure recommended this hotel to everyone. It was very clean and very safe feeling. The swimming pool was closing when we got there but when the clerk saw that I had 3 boys with me he offered to keep it open for another hour. Then he brought us extra towels so we did not have to use the ones in our room. The air conditioning worked great. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast Buffett was not the biggest or best I have ever had but it worked fine. Will stay here again for sure.

Posted by , from Dallas, GA, USA on Apr 10, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Olive Branch

Location 11064 Business Center, Olive Branch, MS 38654

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Super 8 by Wyndham Olive Branch offers its guests an indoor pool and a spa tub. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free breakfast is served daily. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Olive Branch motel.

  • 1 building
  • 65 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 2001
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Olive Branch offers 65 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Olive Branch motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of USD 100 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests.

  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Motel Olive Branch
  • Super 8 Olive Branch
  • Super 8 Olive Branch Motel
  • Olive Branch Super 8
  • Super 8 Motel - Olive Branch Hotel Olive Branch
  • Olive Branch Super Eight
  • Super Eight Olive Branch
  • Super 8 Wyndham Olive Branch Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Olive Branch
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Olive Branch Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Olive Branch Olive Branch
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Olive Branch Motel Olive Branch

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Olive-Branch-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Olive-Branch.h856294-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Olive-Branch-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Olive-Branch.h856294-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Olive-Branch-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Olive-Branch.h856294-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.