Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Low prices, clean and updated No coffee maker ☹️ No microwave ☹️ " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 02 Jun 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this North Platte motel

In North Platte

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Fresenius Medical Care at Great Plains Regional Medical Cente and 2 miles (3 km) of America's 20th Century Veterans' Memorial with a stay here. North Platte Area Children's Museum and Cody Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2017

Free self parking is available and the motel's front desk is staffed around-the-clock. WiFi in public areas is free. A terrace and a snack bar/deli are also provided.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$84* Per night/room Jul 7 - Jul 8

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Motel 6 North Platte, NE ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 North Platte, NE

Everyone (8) Couples (3) Family (3)
5 out of 5
Low prices, clean and updated No coffee maker ☹️ No microwave ☹️

Posted by on Jun 2, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 9, 2022 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to give a review and thank you for choosing to stay with Motel 6. I am sorry, we do serve coffee in the mornings in the lobby area from 6 am to 10 am. Sadly, not all of our rooms are equipped with microwaves, and we currently have a lot of guests staying here for long period stays and are occupying the rooms with the microwaves. However, we do have a microwave available in the employee breakroom that we would have gladly let you use. Thank you again and We hope to see you again soon, we will leave the light on!

4 out of 5
There was no carpet in the room… I hate dirty carpet and I was grateful to have a tiled floor!! If I had a choice, I would never stay in a room w/carpet. The room was nice, but the bathroom sink drain was full of hair, and the water would hardly drain.. pretty gross. Otherwise, bed was clean/comfortable

Posted by on Aug 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 25, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to give a review. It has been brought to my attention that your recent visit with us was not up to par. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you had, while staying with us. We will look into the items you mentioned in your review and make any necessary changes to make sure we are meeting our guests needs.

3 out of 5
Didnt like size of room, only chair was a desk chair The bathroom was larger than the room although the shower was wonderful Shower curtain had a lot to be desired

Posted by on Aug 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 16, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to give a review. It has been brought to my attention that your recent visit with us was not up to par. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you had, while staying with us. We will look into the items you mentioned in your review and make any necessary changes to make sure we are meeting our guests needs.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to give a review and thank you for choosing to stay with Motel 6. Hope to see you soon!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 28, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you for staying with us!

5 out of 5
Cert clean and very welcoming. Selected a first floor room close to the door since I was traveling with my small dog.

Posted by , from Fremont on Sep 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
This facility is conveniently located just off of the freeway, and is near several eating establishments. The room is clean and simple, which is perfect for a single-night stay.

Posted by on Dec 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The staff was freindly, but the room was not clean. The room had a smell of urine, and the floors were sticky.

Posted by on Sep 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Motel 6 North Platte, NE

Location 1520 S Jeffers St, North Platte, NE 69101

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. A terrace, a vending machine, and RV/bus/truck parking are also featured at Motel 6 North Platte, NE. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Motel 6 North Platte, NE was completed in 2017. This North Platte motel is smoke free.

  • 61 guestrooms or units
  • Deli
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Terrace
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 North Platte, NE offers 61 accommodations. Televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers. This North Platte motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, Carte Blanche, debit cards, and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Cashless transactions are not available
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • 6 North Platte
  • Motel 6 North Platte
  • Motel 6 North Platte
  • Motel 6 North Platte, NE Motel
  • Motel 6 North Platte, NE North Platte
  • Motel 6 North Platte, NE Motel North Platte
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/North-Platte-Hotels-Motel-6-North-Platte,-NE.h58171-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /North-Platte-Hotels-Motel-6-North-Platte,-NE.h58171-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/North-Platte-Hotels-Motel-6-North-Platte,-NE.h58171-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.