Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"enjoyed my stay. no complaints. I definitely got my moneys worth. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 15 Jun 2019

Hotel Description

Hotel near Norfolk Botanical Garden in Norfolk

In Norfolk

Your stay at this North Camellia Acres hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Norfolk Botanical Garden and Hampton Roads Agricultural Research and Extension Center. Norfolk Premium Outlets and Virginia Wesleyan University are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Round-the-clock service

Free self parking is available and the hotel's front desk is staffed around-the-clock. WiFi in public areas is free. Luggage storage is also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 65 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Desks and free toiletries are also available.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Norfolk Little Creek ratings based on 3 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for SureStay Hotel by Best Western Norfolk Little Creek

Everyone (1) Couples (1) Family (1)
2 out of 5
The property manager was mean and rude. Our room didn't have an ironing board so we got our own which he watched my husband bring in. After check out he leaves a message on my phone that they were going to charge me for taking the ironing board. REALLY?! We went back with the ironing board and talked to him about it then the story changed. I would NOT stay there again!!!

Posted by on Jun 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 19, 2019 by Allie

Good Morning!! First of all let me apologize if you felt anyone was rude to you. We strive to go out of our way to try to make our guests feel comfortable when they stay with us. I am also very sorry for any misunderstandings that you experienced. We do keep ironing boards at the front desk for any guests that may wish to use one. I apologize that you were not informed of that and also that you had a bad experience by someone thinking that it belonged to us. Please accept our deepest apologies.

5 out of 5
enjoyed my stay. no complaints. I definitely got my moneys worth.

Posted by on Jun 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2019 by Allie

Thank you so much!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back to stay with us.

1 out of 5

Dirty Hotel, staff not very helpful.

Pros: Nothing, it was dirty, and the location was not convenient. to save $20 was worst decision I have made.
Cons: Cleanliness, service, my TV didn't work, and it took them a day and a half to fix it. room was dirty, manager crooked.
Location: was sixteen miles away from event. would have spent a little more money and upgraded to a real hotel Had I known conditions before hand.
Owner tried to charge clients twice, stating that nobody had prepaid, had to argue and show him recits before he looked into his computer and agreed.

Posted by on Sep 5, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Norfolk Little Creek

Location 7940 Shore Drive, Norfolk, VA 23518

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free.

  • 65 guestrooms or units
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Norfolk Intl. Airport (ORF) (5.3 km / 3.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Norfolk Little Creek offers 65 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary toiletries. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Norfolk hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of We Care Clean (Best Western) guidelines.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines We Care Clean (Best Western)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Hotel Names

  • Rodeway Inn Hotel Norfolk
  • Rodeway Inn Norfolk
  • Rodeway Norfolk
  • Premier Inn Norfolk
  • Premier Norfolk
  • Premier Inn Suites
  • SureStay Hotel by Best Western Norfolk Little Creek Hotel
  • SureStay Hotel by Best Western Norfolk Little Creek Norfolk
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Norfolk-Hotels-SureStay-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Norfolk-Little-Creek.h40001-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Norfolk-Hotels-SureStay-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Norfolk-Little-Creek.h40001-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Norfolk-Hotels-SureStay-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Norfolk-Little-Creek.h40001-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.