Ratings based on 32 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

They charged us $165 for parking. Disappointed bc

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We booked for dour ppl. A double bed was def not for two people
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Central Valley

Nice Elegant with Rude Staff

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Better attitudes with the staff. Hotel rooms should be guaranteed regardless if we purchase online through 3rd party!
Location: Times Square, Central Park
The room was great and conveniently located at Times Square. This review is more about the staff and check in. Anytime I book a hotel online using a third party like Travelocity, I always call the hotel directly to double check my reservation and check in. When I called a few days prior to my stay, the staff said my room was not guaranteed! I called several times and asked to speak with a manager and they kept telling me that if I book through a third party website such as Traveloity or any other hotel online website, they do not guarantee the room. I told them I had already paid for my room and they said it was first come first serve if I booked it this way. I was really angry and the manager said their was nothing I could do about it. I was coming from California to New York as a family trip with my 2 young children. So we took our chances, and got to the hotel at 6pm. The hotel check in was at 3:30p and when I checked in, they were able to get me the room I originally paid for, but they told me the room was not ready and needed to wait another hour! I was so mad because I waited in line for 30 minutes to check in, and now the room was not going to be ready! We were tired, hungry and felt we were being looked down on. When my husband found out, he walked up to the same staff person and told her to get her manager. Her manager came and got us a clean roof immediately. So, I guess we are better off paying for a cheaper hotel rather than a fancy hotel with snobby attitudes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ogden ut

Family time New York

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful visit, can't wait to go again. The location felt safe and in close proximity to major sites. No pool but the lounge supplied convenient coffee, breakfast and evening drinks (dinner if you order room seevice) right on site if you don't feel like wandering far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ridgefield, CT

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Price & location!
Great experience dealing with Travelocity as well as Sheraton Times Square!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Massachusetts

Times Square Convenience

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location. Good room.
Cons: Need to go out for restaurants, but not a problem in Times Sq.
Location: New York excitement.
Very convenient location just 2 blocks from Times Sq. Easy access to theaters. OUr room was very confortable and reasonably large by NYC standards. Very crowded because BC football team and fans were staying there for a game, bt although lobby was crowded and noisy, room was reasonably quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Clinton Twp, MI

In The Middle of Everything

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect. Staff was really friendly.
Cons: I realize that the fridges in the room are supposed to be money makers but it sure be nice to have a little room for leftovers from the great dinners.
Location: Great location. We walked to the MOMA & Museum of Nat Hist, Central Park, 30 Rock and all points in between. Loved all the stores along the way.
This was my 1st trip to NYC & I'm so glad we stayed @ the Sheraton Times Sq. From here you can walk to any number of attractions. Rooms are small but very clean & comfortable. Staff at the bar, where Starbucks coffee was served every morning, were friendly and very efficient. Our room was on the 48th floor and was very quiet. The free computers in the lobby was very helpful for checking in for our return flight. The concierge was a lifesaver when we needed a shuttle to the Newark Airport when we left. Saved us a $95 Taxi ride.
3 out of 5
by sundancekid76 from Mexico City

Average but good

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Small and old, but clean and comfortable. No added value of any kind. You pay for a decent room with good location and that's all that you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roxane from MD

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Great hotel! Staff was wonderful, came to our room twice to help us open a bottle of wine! Would go back there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by triplev from Ohio

very convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Stayed in a "superior room" which is just a regular room on the upper floors. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and the bed very comfortable. Everything we wanted was within walking distance, theatres, restaurants, central park, etc. We bought a three day pass for the sightseeing bus from one of the many "salesman" who stake out the hotel entrance. While apprehensive at first, it turned out to be a great option. We rode the bus everyday, enjoyed the tour guides information and took trips all around upper and lower Manhattan, and a night tour with spectacular views from across the river We basically did all of our travels using the "hop on hop off" option. As is everything in New York, the food at the hotel was expensive. A good breakfast buffet we had daily but at a cost of $75.00 per day for the two of us. Also no free WiFi in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PFG48 from California

Great location!

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Many top sites are walking distance.Which makes it nice if you need to come back to your room for any reason.The subway is very close as well,for those places that are further.The Conerige that helped us took his time with everyone ( made the wait long though) & very knowledgable. My Hoboken information was under my door by the time we returned.Everything was clean and fresh.A very comfortable place to stay. I would absolutely recommend The Sheraton @ Times Square. The only thing I was really disappointed about is the lack of free WiFi.Only available for about 30 mins in the lobby.You have to pay daily to have it in your room. We relied more on paper maps than having the convience of  searching maps on line. I suggest to visit this little corner store right around the hotel.Its a one stop shop.Get your water, snacks,coffee,even buffet daily.If we ever return to NYC,we will stay at The Sheraton again.