Ratings based on 2,873 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel in mid-town Manhattan

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Stayed for a long weekend in January 2016; prices for that month were good for midtown NYC for 1 bed (queen size). Lovely accommodations and gym; rooms are modern and clean; cheerful and helpful concierge and doormen; the on-site restaurant is expensive, but there are many reasonably priced eateries within walking distance (e.g., Fig and Olive, le Pain Quotidien, Starbucks, and the little deli across the street); the Omni Berkshire presents a great location for walking to major NYC sights - Central Park, MOMA, Rockefeller Plaza, and lots of shopping in easy reach. No free wifi unless you sign up for the Omni's advertising. Everything considered, I would definitely stay at the Omni Berkshire again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Great place to stay!! Best location, and Staff!!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here!! The Best location the best staff and very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Amazing!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
It was very romantic and comfortable. Everything was just b perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Location just

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
between Madison and 5th Ave @52nd St. The exterior, the lobby and the elevator area seams a bit outdated but the rooms were clean and nice size. There is no free internet, I beleive this should be addressed by Mgt since $14.95/day is expensive and your are charged even if you are an Omni Select Guest Member just because you booked through Expedia...... Paid USD$45.00 for 3 days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanna from Westchester, NY

Happy visit!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Check-in was efficient and courteous! Room was roomy(NY standard), clean and bedding was comfortable. Deco was elegant. We only wish they had a mini coffee/tea maker in the room. Buffet at Hotel's resturant was fresh, plentiful and clean. We'll definitely return to Omni next time when we are in NY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Buffalo, NY

3 Nights in New York

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Conspicuous by its absence are pre-loaded sanitary wipes to clean the gym equipment before but especially after use.
Location: See above.
The Omni Berkshire has the best exercise room I have experienced in New York City. There are a variety of cardio machines, weight pulley machines and weights. The room has a view to the outdoors in 2 directions. The breakfast buffet offers bold cold and hot tables with plenty of choices. The rooms are huge for New York City. Bathrooms are the latest design with beautifully tiled walls and floor. The staff is warm and friendly. Clean, clean, clean. Conveniently located within walking distance to Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Theater District and mid-town shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bloomfield Hills, MI

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Wonderful place to stay in the middle of everything! Staff accommodating, rooms have lots of space and very quiet. Across the street from breakfast cafe which gives you a nice alternative to high cost hotel breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Coastal North Carolina

Great place to stay in New York

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel location is fantastic for visiting the heart of NYC. Great restaurants in the neighborhood and the location offers a great home base with most major sites, shopping, and Broadway entertainment within walking distance. You can easily catch the subway if you need to go to interesting places in lower Manhattan but for my dollar this is the best area to stay for the real mid-town NYC experience. The staff is friendly and helpful and our room was very comfortable. Sure, rooms in NYC are generally smaller than other places but ours was very comfortable decorated with great taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Big rooms for NYC, great location, but wifi charge

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, quiet room, convenient location. Only downside was $14.95 per day charge for wifi.