Ratings based on 42 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from South Salem, NY

big, clean, and comfy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Close to Rockefeller Center and Grand Central.
Could not believe how much room we got for the money (deal was under $200 for Saturday night). I expect midtown rooms to be cramped; our king room was huge. Service was great, as expected from a hotel of this caliber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Reno, NV

great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfort
Cons: There will be a restaurant open in the hotel in September and this will be a welcome addition
Location: Very easily accessible to the theater district, shopping, Central Park, and transportation.
The Omni Berkshire is a centrally located hotel with very nice rooms, updated bathrooms, and an attentive staff. The hotel met our needs admirably and we will stay there again as the opportunity arises.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel needs refurbishment

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staff was efficient and pleasant but room needed updating. Also bar and restaurant were closed for renovations. There are better options for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Convenient location in Midtown Manhattan - walking distance to many attractions. I have a 6 and 9 year old and they were able to walk from the hotel to the Empire State Building, Times Square, United Nations and Central Park with no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel in mid-town Manhattan

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Stayed for a long weekend in January 2016; prices for that month were good for midtown NYC for 1 bed (queen size). Lovely accommodations and gym; rooms are modern and clean; cheerful and helpful concierge and doormen; the on-site restaurant is expensive, but there are many reasonably priced eateries within walking distance (e.g., Fig and Olive, le Pain Quotidien, Starbucks, and the little deli across the street); the Omni Berkshire presents a great location for walking to major NYC sights - Central Park, MOMA, Rockefeller Plaza, and lots of shopping in easy reach. No free wifi unless you sign up for the Omni's advertising. Everything considered, I would definitely stay at the Omni Berkshire again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Great place to stay!! Best location, and Staff!!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here!! The Best location the best staff and very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Amazing!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
It was very romantic and comfortable. Everything was just b perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Haverford Pa

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: All stated above
Cons: Nice 4 star property
Location: Superb location
Our friends from Atlanta have stayed at this property for 25 years and they can afford any 5 Star property in NYC. So when decided to meet them in Manhattan I saw a reasonable price on Travelocity for a property that they pre approved anyway. Turns out the KC Royals players and the team executives and families were using the Omni as their headquarters for the World Series. In spite of the commotion outside from autograph seekers everything inside was super. Food good, nice bar area, and our room was nicely furnished and I felt that we got value even in NYC for what we paid for a nice, nice hotel. Plus right across the street from Saks, and within a few blocks of other top notch shopping. I guess the Omni brought the Royals luck since the are now the Champs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Very nice hotel. Decently sized rooms for NYC. Near lots of action but still relatively quiet. Close to many Metro stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Orleans

Centrally Located

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel could not have been in a better location; walking distance to everything. Hotel restaurant food was EXCELLENT! The entire staff EXCELLENT! Pet friendly.