Ratings based on 48 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Very nice, convenient to 5th Ave .

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very nice, clean hotel. Nothing wrong with the place, but if paying full room price, it is nothing special for the $$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cleveland

We Would Definitely Go Back

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Slow shower drain.
Location: A block from St. Patrick's Cathedral and there's a subway station right around the corner.
The hotel was very nice, everybody was helpful, and the room was very comfortable and clean. The location was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indianapolis, IN

A Fully Honest Review

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I booked this hotel, with the hotel/flight package. My stay was in the beginning of March so it was still pretty cold there! I flew in from O'hare. I will say overall I got my money's worth. The doormen/bellman are extremely polite -- they help you catch taxis, Uber, etc. The location couldn't be anymore perfect-- less than a block away from 5th Ave. I stayed on the fourth floor, standard room King sized bed. It's extremely clean & pretty comfy, lots of bath towels, a mini fridge, nice tv and a desk. However, shortly after staying did I realize the walls are VERY thin. I could hear people conversing casually next door. Every door that shut or slammed from the hallway- I heard it. So that was a little awkward because I knew if I could hear them, they could hear me. Also I highly suggest you stop by a Walgreens or a place with snacks before you get to the hotel. Grab quite a few things if you can especially if you're going during the winter months. I was a little disappointed to know they didn't have a concessions/gift shop. They have a steakhouse "Bob's" which I didn't try and their hotel food service seemed a little expensive. One morning I wanted breakfast & for a bacon/egg/home fries plate it was about $20-24, a milk was about $7 on the menu, before tax & tip. So, I found a place called Toasties that was up 1 block &delivered. You'll find tons of food & coffee spots around, hotdog stands literally on every corner of 5th Ave. Overall Omni Berkshire Place is pretty well-ran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff. Quiet Hotel
Cons: Nothing. I was really impressed
Location: Centrally located to central park Radio city music hall and shopping. We walked 75% of time but subway is close if you want to jump on.
Everything was excellent no complaints. Staff was very friendly and helpful accommodating in any way they could. Great location. Room was very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from San Francisco, CA

Fantastic location to explore Manhattan

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Room size and comfort, great location and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Theatres, museums, great shopping, walking to interesting sites (5th Ave, Grand Central Station, Broadway) right in the heart of many things to see.
Loved the friendly hotel staff, the comfort and size of the room, the location and the breakfast. Very charming, comfortable hotel in a great midtown location where you can walk to museums, shops, sites, theatre district etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Center of all attractions

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was such a great hotel experience. The rooms were clean staff was friendly, and there was an awesome quick spot for breakfast across the street before heading out for the day. Close to all main attractions and easy walk to subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from South Salem, NY

big, clean, and comfy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Close to Rockefeller Center and Grand Central.
Could not believe how much room we got for the money (deal was under $200 for Saturday night). I expect midtown rooms to be cramped; our king room was huge. Service was great, as expected from a hotel of this caliber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Reno, NV

great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfort
Cons: There will be a restaurant open in the hotel in September and this will be a welcome addition
Location: Very easily accessible to the theater district, shopping, Central Park, and transportation.
The Omni Berkshire is a centrally located hotel with very nice rooms, updated bathrooms, and an attentive staff. The hotel met our needs admirably and we will stay there again as the opportunity arises.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel needs refurbishment

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staff was efficient and pleasant but room needed updating. Also bar and restaurant were closed for renovations. There are better options for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Convenient location in Midtown Manhattan - walking distance to many attractions. I have a 6 and 9 year old and they were able to walk from the hotel to the Empire State Building, Times Square, United Nations and Central Park with no problems.