Ratings based on 758 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
I'd highly recommend this hotel but would also advise travelers to avoid room service. There are many associated, hidden fees that boost the cost far beyond the stated menu price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Matt W, Hotel Management
Hi Matthew! Thanks for taking the time to write such positive feedback. I'm sorry about your experience with the room service. I'll touch base with them to make sure that fees are disclosed at the time of order. Other than that, I'm happy to hear you had a good time! xoxo - Matt and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York.
5 out of 5
by Rita from Baltimore

Retreat in the middle of the city

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was lovely and the staff, amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Matt W, Hotel Management
Rita! Thank you for the kind words. Couldn't ask for a better review- thank you for giving a shout out to our staff. We always work hard to make sure our guests are looked after. xoxo - Matt and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York.
5 out of 5
by Youna

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Matt W, Hotel Management
Hi Youna. Thank you for the wonderful review. Please come back to stay with us soon. xoxo - Matt and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from South Korea

뉴욕에서 색다른 경험을 하고 싶다면

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 직원들이 정말 친근하게 대해줍니다. 제 영어가 조금 서툴러도 센스있게 여러가지로 대응해주는 것이 좋았습니다.
Cons: 다만 에어콘이 좀 오래되서 안에 먼지가 껴있었습니다. 그리고 에어콘버튼이 제대로 눌리지 않아서 애를 좀 먹었어요. 그리고 티비 리모콘 이 잘 안됐어요 ^^;;
Location: 1층에 브레슬린에서 맥주한잔하는 것도 좋고, 주변에 샐러드바도 진짜 맛았었어요.
우선 위치가 정말 좋았습니다. 엠파이어스테이트 빌딩, 플랫아이언도 가깝고, 1층에 스텀프타운 커피, 브레슬린 바도 너무 분위기가 좋았습니다.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from NY

Great spot!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a mini room for the night.. Drove into the city to meet up with some friends and knew I wasn't going to feel like driving home.. The hotel was fantastic! It had a nice dark vibe - done exceptionally well.. There were no hang ups at anytime.. Everything went smoothly and the staff was very nice and helpful upon check in! I'd recommend the hotel and would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Matt W, Hotel Management
Hi Anthony. Thank you kindly for your 5 star review! I'm so happy we were able to provide with a last-minute minute place to stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the vibe during your short stay - hope you can come back and check out some other rooms. xoxo - Matt and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

やっぱかっこいい

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
ホテルがかっこよかった
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Canada

Just OK, would try somewhere else next time.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Great location.
Location: Excellent coffee from Stumptown Roasters (in the hotel), and the John Dory Oyster bar also had a great beer selection.
I got exactly what I paid for, and not an ounce more, which I shouldn't be disappointed about but after viewing all of the other glowing reviews of free upgrades and spectacular rooms/views, it was a bit of a let down. No early check-in was available, but for a fee there was. No late check-out was available, but for a fee there was - see the pattern here? Either it's not possible, or it is, but you charge for it. Don't tell me it's 'not available', but 'available if you pay...' A small thing but it irked me. Totally lackluster medium-sized room with no special features (no turntable, guitar, fun things like that), no view, no bathtub (just a tiled shower area) and on a lower floor (was loud, but this didn't really bother us). Shower water pressure was just ok. Great toilettries, though! Eating breakfast at the Breslin was a bit off-putting, perhaps have a sign for where to wait to be seated if the staff are going to be annoyed at coming in from the hotel entrance, or just close the hotel entrance entirely. Overall, was fine but nothing special - like I said, I got exactly what I paid for, but nothing more. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Judy Hui Cheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Niclas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I think it's a great hotel though painfully hip!