Ratings based on 1,112 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by Noah

It's cool and good!

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at all of the Ace Hotels and this one is just as Acey as the others. Cool style, decent room. The price is right for a small room in a good location. The downstairs lobby is such a weird scene though. Not sure who in their right mind would work down there but apparently a lot of people do at all hours of the day. Anyway, if you need a good small room at a good price in a good area don't hesitate to stay here. Oh, internet speed is pretty good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017
Hi Noah, Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you've stayed at our different locations. We like to think that each one carries its own vibe but remains distinct in its own way, too. It's true that our lobby stays busy with people who work at all hours. It may work better for some than others but we hope everyone always feels welcome. We hope to see you again soon, Noah! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Toronto, ON

Cool hotel but lacks basic amenities

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Expedia
The hotel had a cool vibe and was in a good part of town but there were major drawbacks. My hotel room was so poorly lit that I could not read. There was nowhere to work in the hotel that was well lit either. They had signs for computer labs that no longer existed. The lobby was dark and jammed with people. The way the room was designed was poor: the bathroom door and the door to the room often hit each other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jason H., Hotel Management
Hi Leslie, Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed the vibes of Ace and our location. We agree, it's a very central one without the busy setting of Times Square. It is true that the hotel has a muted-light atmosphere. Still, we want you to be able to enjoy your work and reading materials. If your room was ever too dark, our Front Desk would gladly set you up with some extra light. While being low-lit is atmospheric, above all we want you to be feel functional and comfortable. We'd love to be able to make it up to you. We'll make sure that your room is spacious and on a high floor, with lots of natural light and if you need anything else, we'll be sure that you get it. Have a great week, Leslie. xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
2 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
The vanity is in the bedroom, mattress was uncomfortable, no desk, noisy neighbors.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
Hi, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again, soon. xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Edgy hotel in central nomad, loved every aspect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Hi, Thanks so much for your review. Come back and see us again soon! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle

No Sound Proofing, Try to be too cool

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location. Lobby.
Cons: SOUND PROOFING, Maintenance of bathrooms, HVAC
Location: Empire State Bldg, Koreatown
There is NO sound proofing in this hotel. Room 201 is the worst. I could hear the lyrics to the songs that were blasting from the bar and every conversation of everyone coming off the elevator. Most things did not work in the room. Bathtub drain/plug didn't work. Heating didn't work. Obviously, this hotel is not well maintained. Windows were blacked out and room was dark. The decor was too tricky. I wanted to like this hotel, but couldn't. Had to wear earplugs for the noise and was late for an appt the next day. They moved me to a different room but sound issues were just as bad, but view was nice. Bathroom drain was clogged.
5 out of 5
by zach

best place to stay in ny.

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
this was the best work trip i’ve ever taken. the room was big and had an amazing view of the empire state building. the staff was so friendly and starting off each day with a cup of stumptown coffee was so wonderful. i usually stay somewhere else but this my new go to place for work trips. every good thing i’ve heard about this place is true and i bet you’ll love it if you stay here too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
Hi Zach, Thank you so much for your review! We loved having you and we hope we can be your home away from home. Come back and see us again soon. Have an awesome week, Zach. xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with great dining within walking distan

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Expedia
Quick weekend trip to Manhattan loved the stay here lots going on in lobby every night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Jason H., Hotel Management
Hi Chad, Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy that you had a fun stay with us. Come back and visit us and our lobby again soon! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
2 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels