Ratings based on 1,056 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from London

Very central, nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
The hotel is very central, it has more of a hostel feel to it than a hotel though. Stumptown Coffee is amazing, and the bar and bar staff are great too. We never tried the oyster bar. The room was well stocked - great mini bar. And the bed very very big and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Matt W. , Hotel Management
Hi Olly - Thanks for your review and kind words. Our rooms range from Lofts to Bunks so that we can accommodate all kinds of travelers. Next time around come check out one of our larger room sizes so that we can change your mind about the feel of the hotel. Hope to see you here again. xoxo - Matt and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York.
5 out of 5
by Mathias

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Hi Mathias, Thanks so much for your great review. Have a great week! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
4 out of 5
by Kara

Intrusive room service

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the hotel, but the morning of our departure, a man from the staff opened our door without knocking stating he was with room service and said he "thought we had left already." My 18 year old daughter was in her underwear and horrified. Then, as we headed out, we heard him opening and simultaneously knocking on other doors on our hallway doing and saying the same thing, and then he ran after us while we were getting on the elevator to ask which room we had just vacated. Enough to sour a lovely stay, unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Hi Kara, Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed the hotel. We also want to sincerely apologize for your unfortunate encounter on your last morning. We not only want the utmost privacy for our guests but to know that you or your daughter felt uncomfortable in any way is something that we take very seriously. We'd like for you to trust us and know that we will be getting to the bottom of this issue. In hindsight, we hope that you will remember us fondly. We would love to have you and your daughter back with us and to be able to make this up to you and show you how grateful we are to have you with us. Thank you again, Kara. We hope you have a wonderful week and wish to see you again soon. xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Hi, Thanks so much for your review. Have an great week! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by Dwight

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing! I'll always look to stay here when I'm in NYC!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017
Hi Dwight, Thanks so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by Devin

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017
Hi Devin, Thank you for your review! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby is great. I find the rooms and hallways drab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Hi Matthew, Thanks for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed our lobby. It can be a bustling place, filled with work, entertainment, and creativity as well. We're sorry if you were let down by the rooms and some of the decor. Each Ace has it's own distinct style, and our NY location does have an industrial vibe. We know that it may not be for everyone. If you stay with us again Matthew, maybe we could put you in a room that has a lot of natural light. That way, your space can be a bit more bright. Have a great week and we hope you come see us again soon! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Hi, Thank you for your review! Come see us again soon. xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
1 out of 5
by tracy

Overpriced hostel

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Maybe when I last stayed at this hotel back in 2010 it was industrial chic - now the futon bed and steel pipe storage resemble a student dorm room. The service is the worst unless you like being on the receiving end of withering looks of disdain every time you go to the desk. They also made me wait eight hours to check in without the smallest expression of regret. There is a pervasive odor of damp carpet in the room that makes it hard to breathe and the rooms at the back are bedeviled with the tortuous noise of a very loud vent. I won't be staying here again - there are new kids on the block now that appreciate their guests and don't try so desperately to be achingly hip
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Hi Tracy, We wanted to thank you for leaving your review. We would also like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you endured and also for any slight that you may have felt. Customer service to us, is and should be the most important thing we can provide to our guests and it deeply disappoints us when we read of how unsatisfying your stay was. We are thankful that you said something, because it makes us look at ourselves and where and how we can improve. If you'll allow us, we'd love to have the chance to make it up to you. We'd like for you to come back so we can show you a great time filled with friendliness and care and provide you with a room that you can relax, enjoy and feel comfortable in. We hope you have a great week, Tracy, and hopefully we can see you again. xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Hi! Thanks so much for your great review. Come back and see us again, soon! xoxo, Jason and the Staff of Ace Hotel New York