Ratings based on 967 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

WONDERFUL BEACH

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: beds were very comfortable, rooms were large and food was decent. The
Cons: friendliness of staff, ant problem in room
Overall, we had a wonderful time. It was exactly what we were looking for as far as relaxing and not too crowded. The resort was beautiful and the sunsets amazing We were there from Nov 2-7 which we found out was right before the busy season. We were able to make reservations and do all water activities without any long waiting period. The food was good and the overall resort very comfortable. The only complaint we have is the unfriendliness of some of the staff, as opposed to other resorts we have stayed . There were some that went above and beyond but there were more that seemed like they did not want to be bothered. They were also extremely loud in the early morning, waking us almost every morning before we wanted to be up. I think maybe since they were not in their busy season the staff may not have been on their "A" game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Keego Harbor, mi

Outstanding resort in every way!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Everything
Cons: Update the tile floors in the Atrium rooms
Location: Plenty to do in Negril. Just go & you will see
This was our 3rd stay & it was even better then before. The staff at this resort make it what it is today. The Jamaican culture are the most beautiful people ever. Couples Swept Away has the best beach in Jamaica hands down. The food is outstanding as well. We loved the entertainment staff. They weren't intrusive, but just the right amount of fun. What more can I say? We'll be back again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect size, best food i've had at an all inclusi

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel was alot of fun, amazing food, cool layout. The staff seemed annoyed by the guests at time, a few bad/rude servers at the reservation restaurants but good entertainment staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Syracuse,NY

Hotel was out of this world

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel was great the beach is like no other and we will be back. A few things to know: Book all your dinners and ativeties on checking in or you will miss out on some. Also the rooms close to the road early in the AM the traffic can be very noise so make sure you know that and book a building in the middle worth the upgrade. Otherwise the resort is a great place and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Expedia
Excellent!! Would highly recommend and we definitely plan on going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from New Jersey

Great resort with lots to do on and off site

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The sports facility was fantastic; separate lap pool, fitness center, yoga, tennis courts - all in excellent condition with a professional staff.
Cons: The only time I was uncomfortable was at one of the restaurants where sitting outside on the balcony was very hot
Location: Shopping trips to Negril, Rick's Cafe.
Arrival at MBJ went smoothly and having a Couples section at the airport was very convenient. Trip to the resort took about 90 minutes. The resort is beautiful with a relaxed atmosphere - no loud blaring music by the pools, which I found annoying at other resorts. All the staff was courteous, efficient and knowledgeable about the resort. The on-site vendors selling jewelry, carvings, baskets and such we friendly and had decent quality products. If you walk down the beach off-site, you'll quickly be met by locals who can be a little aggressive and are selling everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel at a very gorgeous beach in Jamaica .

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Expedia
We had a wonderful time here at swept away in negril! This was definitely the ideal place for a honeymoon! We will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from New York

Decent hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The food, drinks and beach.
Cons: The pools and jacuzzis could be cleaned more often.
Location: Long drive from the airport (MBJ), about an hour and a half.
For the most part I enjoyed my stay. The property as a whole seemed a little outdated. The second floor Garden View room we stayed in was ok. The room could us a lot more lighting. The bathroom was really dark, had ants and was not separated from the rest of the room. The bathroom walls were about 8 feet tall and the roof of the room was probably about 20 feet. The staff was nice, but not what I would consider friendly. Don’t expect the staff to say “hi” as you walk by them. The pools were rather small and not cleaned regularly. The “swim” up bar water was disgusting and never seemed to be cleaned along with one of the two jacuzzis near it. It had a smell to it and the water looked putrid. The food and drinks were really good. The beach was really nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from C

Beautiful resort right on the water!!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Expedia
Went for my niece's wedding and we had a fabulous time! Great service, food, and activities!! All inclusive is the way to go!