Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Staff is fantastic here. Rooms are clean. Breakfast spread is great. Location is great. Noise level is high from guests. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 07 Nov 2015

Hotel Description

Hotel near Family Kingdom Amusement Park in Myrtle Beach

Oceanside stay

Within a 15-minute walk of the hotel, you'll find Family Kingdom Amusement Park and Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. SkyWheel Myrtle Beach and Myrtle Beach Room Escape are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

An outdoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like full breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A picnic area, luggage storage, and barbecue grills are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 57 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and safes are also available.

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$40* Per night/room Oct 24 - Oct 25

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Efficiency, Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Everyone (11) Couples (4) Family (3)
1 out of 5
Right off the bat, a roach at the front desk. Dirty sheets, spilled soda on the nightstands, missing amenities, broke down room, never again. On top of that when we asked for new sheets, housekeeping brought A, as in 1, sheet to the room and left it on the equally dirty couch. Woke up to find bumps on our bodies. My girlfriend and I bought sheets, towels, cleaning supplies, etc, just to make it through our stay. We're not the richest, so we made the best of the situation, but this was all around terrible. Never again will I stay here or at a Days Inn, I will gladly spend top dollar to stay anywhere else and pray I never have this experience again. PS we booked this trip four months and advance for $20 a night, I promise you DONT DO IT.

Posted by on Aug 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 31, 2019 by kevin

Even though we do not know what dates/room you stay with us We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

4 out of 5
The hotel and room was extremely clean. I just feel some money should be put out for updates and renovations. Everything is outdated and old. I was very impressed with how clean everything was. Just the renovations are drastically needed!

Posted by on Jul 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2019 by Vijay

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5 out of 5
It’s not at all like the reviews I’ve read. It’s normal. We had a great time there and would definitely go stay again. Thanks for a great trip and right across the street from the beach 🏖

Posted by on Jun 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 28, 2019 by management

We thank you for your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

3 out of 5
Our room was very old and outdated. The staff was very nice.

Posted by on Jun 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2019 by James

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5
The mattresses on both of our standard size beds were extremely worn. They were very concaved and very uncomfortable..

Posted by on Mar 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 27, 2019 by Richard

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 9, 2019 by zane

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1 out of 5
The best thing I can say about this hotel is that it didn’t have bed bugs. What it did have is moldy bathroom and a bloody fingerprint on the bathroom door. I mean what happened in there for that to be there? Disgusting.

Posted by on Dec 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 11, 2019 by James

we do apologize for any issues and will work hard to fix them.

1 out of 5
BEDBUGS!! Do not stay here staff is rude! Told them about the bedbugs in the first room when I went downstairs and was told that they are aware of the bedbugs but not in that unit! Wow really? So me were moved to another room and wasn’t there 2 hrs before we started seeing them in that room as well. Went back down stairs office was closed! Complained the next day and was told there is nothing that can be done until pest control comes and confirm there are bedbugs there! Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in and for this to be a Wyndham resort! I’m very disappointed and hope this hotel gets shut down for putting guest health at risk knowingly.

Posted by on Nov 5, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
No lights in the bathroom and cockroaches crawling on 2 walls and lots of staining on the couches. When asked at the onset to get lights in the bathroom, a call was made but no response in over an hour. Then the roaches came out!!!! We left at 12:30 AM and decided to drive home.

Posted by , from Florence, SC on Oct 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 28, 2018 by Donna - front desk

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work on the issues you mentioned. We thank you for your business and feedback.

1 out of 5

DO NOT STAY HERE

Pros: Nothing. Worse experience I've ever had a hotel. And the Wyndham Hotels customer service team is a joke.
Cons: Everything. Literally everything. There is not enough bleach to clean this place.
Location: Do not stay here, did not feel safe with the area.
I repeatedly contacted Wyndham hotels for them to make my experience right. I will let the pictures speak for themselves, unfortunately I can only post 6. Stained sheets, towels and pillows Bathroom walls, floor and tub filled with black mold Cracks and holes in the walls Door knob literally fell off door frame Electrical outlets missing faceplates

Posted by , from Charleston, SC on Oct 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 26, 2017 by James

we apologize for any issues. we were not made aware of any of this though. we will work hard to fix them

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Location 806 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4433

Property Features

Days Inn by Wyndham Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand offers its guests an outdoor pool and a children's pool. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free breakfast is available daily. Barbecue grills, a vending machine, and a picnic area are also featured at Days Inn by Wyndham Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand. Free self parking is available. This Myrtle Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 57 guestrooms or units
  • Full breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR) (4.1 km / 2.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand offers 57 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free full breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a children's pool are on site.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 10.00 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 25 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted. Guests whose residence is within 90 mi (144 km) of the property will not be allowed to check in. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Guests under 18 are only allowed at this hotel if staying with a parent or legal guardian who is a registered guest.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted. Guests whose residence is within 90 mi (144 km) of the property will not be allowed to check in.

  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 150.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 6.00 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10.00 per pet, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Grand Strand
  • Days Inn Grand Strand Hotel
  • Days Inn Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
  • Days Inn Grand Strand Myrtle Beach
  • Grand Strand Days Inn
  • Days Inn Wyndham Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
  • Days Inn Wyndham Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand Myrtle Beach
  • Days Inn Wyndham Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
  • Days By Wyndham Myrtle Strand
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand Hotel
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand Myrtle Beach
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6 AM to 11 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Myrtle-Beach-Grand-Strand.h518536-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.