Ratings based on 1,863 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from VIRGINIA

Average hotel on a nice beach

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was very courteous and professional. The location of the hotel on the beach was very nice. We also enjoyed the food.
Cons: The condition of the hotel needs to be improved. Renovations are definitely needed.
Our overall experience was dissappointing. Mainly with the condition of of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Beach was close

Posted Aug 8, 2015
I had to wait 4 hour's to get into my room.. The food sucked.. It barely slept cause I heard doors slamming... Not close to much... Excursions over priced... Limited entertainment on grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from illinois

Awesome 5 days !!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: very nice people and very helpful!!
Location: things were close but the trip to ys falls was 3 hours there and back through the mountains !
we had a wonderful time once we got there. Our flight was delayed going out so we were 6 hours late over all ! so lost our first day there.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from nj

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Paid for an ocean view but received a garden and pool view. The inside of the tub was chipped. The beach had a lot of rocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Memphis Tn

YEAH MON

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: LOVED the open lobby and bar floor plan.
Cons: By the lobby being open the way it is, it could use more ceiling fans through out for when there is no breeze blowing through.
Location: Nice location, but the resort has something for you to do or attend each day keeping you going. near by shopping is very nice also.
The Sunset Beach Resort Spa and Waterpark All Inclusive is one of the best Hotel and resorts I have ever stayed in. It was the BOMB hands down!!!!!!! My personal opinion, no other resort or hotel can touch it. The staff is so FRIENDLY and HELPFUL. A must stay if I go to Montego Bay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Antonio

Great atmosphere . Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I really enjoyed myself at Sunset Beach . I have nothing bad to say. Meals were awesome at Caribbean Cafe and the all night diner. The buffet had many choices to choose from at all meals and their hours were convenient if you were out on an outing. There were great activities planned for the resort. Everyone worked hard to keep it a pleasant atmosphere. I also really enjoyed the variety of drinks available. My only concern was with one employee named Sandra. She was our guide on the hip strip shopping trip. Some of her actions were shady. To be more specific , she was friends with the vendors at the craft market and she saw a few of us being harassed and she just sat there needless to say after that being the 5 shop stop , I had limited funds and let's say she was present when I was hassled to buy something on credit and I had to pay the money to her when I got to the resort.and she would give to vendor. Also determined by your skin color were sent different directions and noone left without buying a thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

good family vacation

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: rooms need to be upgraded or refurbish
Location: location is good many tours in nearby areas to visit
most friendly workers very accommodating adequate food, entertainment fair
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Small Resort on the beach.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The resort had a lot of things to do: para-sailing, kayaking, putt-putt, water park with two slides and a lazy river, gym, and other activities.
Cons: THE FOOD! My wife and I felt like we had the same thing everyday. Even some of the restaurants tasted like the buffet. The Asian restaurant was great!
Location: Location felt far from river-rafting. We wished we would have stayed some place with rolling waves - Montego Bay was very secluded and protected.
Complements: The staff was very nice and accommodating which was probably our favorite part of it. Complaints: It was a decent resort. Felt a little run down; I think the resort was trying to slowly update it, but it looked like it needed some renovation on the outside. The beach was very rocky and hard to walk on because of the broken shells on the shore. The spa/massage parlor smelled like methane.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington, DC

All Inclusive on a Budget

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
If you want to travel and have the All Inclusive experience but are on a budget then this is your place. It wasn't the cleanest or most modern place I've stayed but the service is great and the food is good. There are plenty of things that I wish were different but in the absence of a big budget this was pretty ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
Water park was excellent. Enjoyed snorkeling and swimming. Also enjoyed the baby cat ride.