Ratings based on 323 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by THOMAS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler from london

Very disappointing.

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything , considering the cost.
Location: The hotel is in an EXTREMELY noisy location just off the main road and there was people, traffic and music noise all night.
This was my first experience of staying in a hotel on my travels and was for 1 night only. I can only comment on the room I stayed in (at £78 for the night). The room was very disappointing and the photos were an injustice. The room is extremely dated (I guess the word 'cave' in the hotel's title is very apt as everything about the room was very outdated and prehistoric, from the decor to the furniture and even the bed linen. When I arrived I was told the bath towels weren't ready yet as they were not dry). The room was not clean, the bathroom was worse and the shower curtain was grimy. The only thing good about the room was the air conditioning. It was not worth the money and I definitely would NOT stay there again or recommend it. A 'continental breakfast' was on offer the next day for free. This consisted of 1 small slice of toast with a jam/raspberry square thing for spreading, a cup of tea and a miniature bite-sized muffin and slice of cake. It was more like a child's breakfast and if you wanted a cooked breakfast you had to pay for it.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not a vacation spot

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Convenience to the airport
Cons: Rooms need to provide a lot more comfort
Location: It is centrally located to shopping, restaurants etc.
I was disappointed with how dated the rooms are. The bedding is old with stained blankets as are the towels in the bathroom. I was moved several times and rooms had a moldy odor to them.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from 東京

場所以外は・・・

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 場所
Cons: 価格、設備
Location: ビーチ、繁華街
ドクターケーブビーチに行くには30秒ほどでいけるとてもよい立地にあります。設備は古いですがこぎれいに使っている感じがしました。泊まった部屋は窓が通路側にしかなくカーテンがなんとなくすけてみられてないかなと思ったりしました。テレビのコントローラーがなかったのをホテルの案内係の人が探して持ってきてくれましたが、うつりはよくなかったです。室内金庫はカギをフロントで借りて使うタイプで小さめの古いタイプで使いませんでした。ドライヤーはなかったですが、シャワーの水圧はまあまああり、ビーチから帰ってきて使うのにはいい感じでした。スーペリアルームで予約したのですが、部屋の広さ的にも写真とは違い狭く、窓が通路側にあったりなのでバルコニーがなかったり、それなりの値段は払ったので、はたしてあれはスーペリアルームだったのかと疑問が残る宿泊ではありました。朝食は、内容的には、食パン2,3枚の量のパンとコーヒー一杯程度です、パンの味は普通によかったです。どうしてもドクターケーブビーチ(入場料6USD)で毎日何回も泳ぎたいという方であれば場所は確かにいいので選択肢にあげてもいいのかもしれません。
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Germany

Hotel on Hip Strip

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing anymore, thought it would be OK for one night, but even that was ruined
Cons: Fire the reservation / Sales / Front desk lady - no customer understanding, just simply following rules - no readyness for cooperation on problems
Location: Hip Strip Montego Bay pretty close
checked in for one night on Christmas Eve, were on the way to a Christmas Eve Dinner, missed it because of a very incompetent and lying reservation/ sales manager on Duty that night...Experienced lots of trouble in regards to payment at hotel, hotel wanted to doublecharge the room. Reservation / front desk lady did not want to delay payment / resolving issue to the coming day, kept us for 2.5 hours at frontdesk. No dinner for us that night, very big frustration. Hotel was not able to contact Expedia either, I had to do oversea call to get them to discuss with hotel. Rooms are absolutely outdated and smelly, no nice experience - will never come back. Included breakfast is a joke, just coffee and 2 pieces of toast plus jam. Plus they charge you a ENERGY FEE of USD 10. Something that most of the other hotels just absorb. Here it is added to your bill. So we ended up paying 119 USD for an advertised amount of USD 89.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Dissatisfied

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Location was great, because of all the amenities were in walking distance. On the other hand the room are very out dated and need a lighter touch.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from NYC

Great Location and Price but Wifi not always up!!

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location and Pricing
Cons: No
Location: Lovely beach right across the street to enjoy and shopping in the small gift shops...
Great Stay Overall!! Found the staff to be the most helpful and welcoming than other hotels I stayed while in Jamaica. I would return to Doctor Cave hotel because of the welcoming staff treatment alone compared to other hotels I stayed in while in Jamaica.
5 out of 5
by miranda from Kent

Mo bay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had no luggage during our stay and hotel staff made us feel comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Alberta,Canada

Safe and convenient location

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Expedia
I had a lovely stay with my two girls.The facility was equipped for our basic needs.There was a gym,excellent swimming pool,table tennis and pool table for activities.The breakfast was very basic but it met our needs.The staff were friendly and very accommodating.I would definitely go back there on my return visit to Jamaica
3 out of 5
by lisa from Ny

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
I go to Montego Bay a lot first time staying at doctor cave... I mean it's Jamaica I had to pay to use their section of the beach really???!?!