Ratings based on 293 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Jamaica

No water

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
We arrived at the hotel at 7pm, we were given suite on the 3rd floor which consisted of a bedroom, sitting room and kitchene with refrigerator. We then went out to dinner. Upon our return we had no water. After complaining to the front desk the manager reluctantly came out to address us ( there were other disgruntled guests as well). We were giving some explanation about the problem being external and they have no idea when the water will return. It was interesting to note that there was water on the ground floor so they decided to move all the guests from the 3rd floor to the ground floor. We were downgraded to a room with 2 tiny beds a malfunctioning ac unit and a television set that does not work. We checked out immediately (at about 11:30pm) and checked into another hotel. I will not be going back to that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

Great service

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
The main thing at this hotel was it's great service and staff who would gladly do the little extra for their guests. The hotel standard was ok, just what we expected. I would not hesitate to recomend this to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ

yes

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The main fact that in spite of it needing a do over it still maintain the cleanness of the place & the services to the gusts.
Cons: Like I said it needs to fave a face lift to restore it to the place I knew it was years a go, with that implementing it could be one of the best hotel
Location: Beaches, restante, shops, and Margarter vill
My experiences was one that I would say was enjoyable, the place only need of face lift, away from that its one that is not costly and you're on the strip where you can walk to many of the shops, & restants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

The close proximity to the town and beaches.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: location. staff is friendly and courteous.
Cons: The water pressure was low late night
Location: location is close to the airport. lots of restautants, cafes, shops and beaches.
The hotel had the basic essentials I needed for a short stay. I could walk in town easily and enjoy the other venues close by. There are 3 beaches nearby and 1 is free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek from San Diego

perfect location

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Went to Jamaica to experience the culture and this hotel was definitely gave you that experience becuase Kenny at the bar got us local food delivered and its walking distance from the pelican, margaritaville, and doctor's cave beach. I would stay here again just for the location because the rooms are just enough to get by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

数日滞在するには最高のロケーションかと

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
GW3日間女2人で利用しました。ロケーションは最高だと思いました。インテリアが可愛らしいです。目の前がDr's Cave Beach(有料)で1分しないで着きます。荷物を取りに帰るのも楽です。土産物ショップや7分ちょい歩くとペリカングリル(レストラン)やカフェマルガリータ(レストラン&ナイトクラブ)に着くので便利です。もうちょっと歩くとアクアソルビーチにも行けます。ただナイトクラブが近いからか、ジャマイカの気質なのか夜は車からの爆音がうるさいです。スーパーマーケットが2軒近くにあります。夜は基本出歩かないのが一番ですが、このホテルからナイトクラブは余裕で行けました。冷蔵庫がなかったのと、ベランダがある部屋でなかったので洗濯物を干すのに苦労しました。朝食は質素にパンとマフィンとコーヒー紅茶が出ます。たまに朝食タイムに外から新聞売りや果物売りがきます。スイカ1ピース2ドル、バナナ2本で1ドルでした。冷蔵庫がないのが残念ですが、近場にスーパーあるので問題ないかと。1階に爆音で音楽流すBARがあるのでホテル自体夜はうるさいです。ホテル従業員も親切でした。空港からホテルまで、またホテルからエクスプレスバス停まで共にタクシーで15ドルでした。値切れませんでした。日本人や中国人、他の外国人はオールインクルーシブのホテルを利用するのか全然いませんでした。逆に良かったです。参考になれば幸いです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Orlando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location but not so great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Expedia
I was shocked by the condition of the room and especially the bathroom. The hotel is old and the room that I stayed in needs renovation. I found the bathroom to be old and not too clean. I didn't want anything to touch me in there. I definitely would not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Great Hotel - Highly Recommended

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Not a luxury hotel but very clean, cute and picturesque. The really outstanding aspect of our stay was the service. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel and if you do go, make sure to get to know the bartender at the hotel bar (Grotto Bar). He is extremely friendly and very generous with his knowledge of the local region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from boston, ma

on the hip strip

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Expedia
clean older hotel with a friendly, comfortable feel. the staff is very friendly and helpful. we have stayed here several times and intend to return