Ratings based on 359 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Los Angeles

Nice place friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place friendly staff Close to everything
3 out of 5
by Zachaeus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Tucked away

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Expedia
Felt i was tucked away in the back on the third floor, asked for them to change my room but was told no..Fan did not worked,reported it at the front desk and was told it would be taken care of but no one showed up to do any repair..
2 out of 5
by Dorothea from Jersey

Won't be staying here again

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately every negative comment on the reviews site is true: check-in is horrendous; when I asked if management was aware of the website review I was told that they turn a blind eye I won't stay there anymore also it was very curious to me that doctor's cave Hotel has no affiliation with doctor's cave Beach therefore there was no complimentary beach pass so the money I thought I was saving I actually wasn't. The continental breakfast consisted of all Breads and coffee and juice not good you had to pay $10 for breakfast if you were hungry. Doctor's cave is not a good deal not a good deal
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Got eaten by mosquitos

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel has a good location. Walking distant from doctors cave beach. But you still have to pay to go to the beach as there is no afilation. The rooms are basic has hot water and ac. Hotel is old needs upgrading. The worst part of my stay was my baby got bitten in her face severL times by mosquitoes. Total turn off. Breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
by Ingrd from florida

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is centrally located and the workers were extremely friendly and helpful. Several other hotels along the strip and so there were always people around for you to socialize with. the roadway was always busy
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not a nice hotel needs a lot of work. The in side

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Expedia
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone the inside was very very bad needs a lot of work the beds were disgusted the bathroom disgusted I was very very shocked of doctor cave Hotel the employees were very nice people but I could not stay I had to leave the next day to another hotel and got my money back that's how disgusted I was about not staying there.
3 out of 5
by LaKeyta

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I arrived to Jamaica a day early and needed a place to stay for one night before heading to an all inclusive resort. The hotel was decent for one night. It was pretty clean and served the purpose of a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by Katie from Chicago

Affordable alternative to the resort-style hotels

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Doctor's Cave Beach Hotel met our needs. If you're looking for something fancy or more of a resort experience, this is not the place for you. We are a couple who appreciates a lower-cost, more local experience, and don't expect American standards while in Jamaica. The hotel was brightly painted, and a bit shabby/older-looking but in a cute, beachy way. The bar and pool area is great. The drinks are strong and affordable, and while it was very quiet while we were staying there (most other guests were high school or church groups who didn't drink), with the right guests staying there it could be a great party space. They aren't much help in the way of organizing excursions, other than giving the number of a tour company. The location is wonderful. It's right across the street from Doctor's Cave Beach, and a 5-10 minute walk from a few restaurants, and Margaritaville (which actually attracts more locals than tourists after 9pm or so! I didn't want to believe it either until I saw it.). The breakfast is just a few packaged pastries and toast, with juice and tea/coffee. The last day we went down the street to a local place for an amazing breakfast, and I'd do that to mix it up. The room had A/C and a TV, and was sufficient for our needs. Overall, if you're looking for a more affordable and beachy non-resort experience, I'd recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Uneventful stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I've been staying here on and off for 35 years. This hotel and neighbourhood has gone downhill and needs a major injection of renovation and passion. Breakfast was very poor bar was not open to even get a cool drink. Very lacking. It's a sad shame.