Ratings based on 315 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Alberta,Canada

Safe and convenient location

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Expedia
I had a lovely stay with my two girls.The facility was equipped for our basic needs.There was a gym,excellent swimming pool,table tennis and pool table for activities.The breakfast was very basic but it met our needs.The staff were friendly and very accommodating.I would definitely go back there on my return visit to Jamaica
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lisa from Ny

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
I go to Montego Bay a lot first time staying at doctor cave... I mean it's Jamaica I had to pay to use their section of the beach really???!?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston MA

Great and Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The Staff and the Attentiveness
Cons: The fact that the beach is not on the locating but all in all a nice hotel
Location: it was close to everything especially the beach really enjoyed aquasol theme park and the location was easy to find and near clubs, bars, restaurants
Finding the hotel was very easy beautiful scenery great staff awesome Bartender very nice young gentlemen great location and pleasant trip.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

we stayed for just one night

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Expedia
We came from Negril for just one night before the flight but We can say that the "doctors cave beach" doesn't belong to the hotel so you will have to pay 6$ pp to just get in. We liked our stay in Negril much more than Montego Bay its a different experience...
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle,WA

by the airport

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: it had TV
Cons: needs to be rebuild
Location: restaurants and shopping and beach nearby
its a sure 2 star, similar to Motel 6, we used this place since we didn't get on our flight. I wouldn't stay here for a vacation for sure. If you enjoy Motel style accommodation that will work for you.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Loud and terrible!!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Expedia
The bar music was playing till late and it was so loud that we could sleep.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Expedia
Well you get what you pay for,the room is clean but had to take that dingy bedspread off frist thing.the staff is very accommodating and try there best to make your stay plesant,beach is across the street,$6 entry +$6for beaches chairs +$6 for the umbrella,nothing to do there,expensive location ,however a cab will take u for a dollar in town where there's lot places to eat for much less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel was great as well as staff Whom were extremely friendly. A great stay if you are looking for just the hotel experience. The only complaint we have is the breakfast, you think they would make it a bit clearer when booking that it is a continental breakfast. Otherwise a great stay, thx.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Great price.Central to Airport and cheap transport

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Proximity to airport and hip strip as well as availability of cheap US 1 transportation into down town Mo Bay. Cheap local restaurants grocery nearby
Cons: a refrigerator in standard room, iron in the room
Location: Great and easy access to free beach, local food stores and cook shops
Pleasant staff,adequate breakfast service, standard rooms comfortably air conditioned, beach towels available, safe in room $3 per day rate reasonable, understandable that no tooth paste or shampoo provided in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pethrina from Port Saint Lucie FL

Great Customer Service

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great and a pleasure to be around from the front desk , bar and bell persons. They were all very friendly and very nice