Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.3 out of 5

"Couldn’t see out the window, they had it covered from the outside " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 25 Aug 2019

Hotel Description

3-star guestrooms with free WiFi

In shopping district

You'll find Woodbury Lakes and Tamarack Village close to this Oakdale hotel. StoneRidge Golf Club and Indian Mounds Park are also in the area.

Free shuttle, parking

This hotel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center and perks like free self parking and a free area shuttle.

Free Internet, LCD TVs

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 116 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as LCD TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include room service, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers.

One King Bed, Non-Smoking, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$86* Per night/room Apr 10 - Apr 11

One King Bed, Roll In Shower

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed (Drinks-Snacks)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Drinks-Snacks)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Two Queen beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Everyone (6)
4 out of 5
Couldn’t see out the window, they had it covered from the outside

Posted by on Aug 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

The front desk receptionist was very rude.

The room I booked was the wrong one and from my previous visit. I explain to the receptionist and she was so rude she told me if I didn’t like it than I could leave the hotel right than but since I already paid for the room there was no refund. Very rude front desk receptionist!!!!!

Posted by on Apr 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 2, 2018 by Micah

I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfactory experience with my staff. Although I know that the room you had gotten was the room type reserved, and unfortunately we were sold out that day with no other options, there is still no excuse for ever treating any of our guests with anything less than the utmost respect. I will follow up with my staff member to make sure that proper protocol and service is always followed. I apologize once again, and I truly hope that you give us the opportunity to show you how much we really do care about all of our guests, including yourself. I hope to see you then! -Micah Coburn; General Manager

5 out of 5
We found a pair of socks left on the floor in our room when we checked in and brougt to the front desk. They were very friendly and offered a maid to clean room again. Also gave us breakfast coupons.

Posted by on Jan 24, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 28, 2016 by Micah Coburn; Guest Experience Ambassador

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property, and for giving us a 5 out 5! I am so sorry that we missed a pair of socks in the room. That is not typical of our housekeeping department, and I want to say thank you for bringing it to our attention, so that we had an opportunity to make amends and correct the situation. We hope to see you again soon!

5 out of 5

Very friendly staff THANK YOU!

I had called to ask about late check in and was told it would not be a problem and that we could arrive anytime during the night (I had told them we wouldn't be getting there until 8 or 9 due to our 3 hour drive). I also asked about the cost to add another adult and child to the room and the manager was very nice about it and said since we were up front with them about it that there would not be an extra cost to us (Originally we were going to leave our 2 year old at home with Grandma but instead she came with us to help watch him!) Our 12 year old son had to be to Mahtomedi for the State Honors Choir Concert at 730am and even though breakfast did not start until 7am, we were still able to grab a quick bite to eat and make it over there on time. The gal who was serving breakfast that morning was very friendly as well and when I told her the situation about needing to leave she said no problem at all and that kids eat free with a paid adult and I told her well I wasn't planning to eat yet but would be back and she said no problem at all and let our son eat his free meal and upon returning about 1 hour later with my wife and her mom and our 2 year old, we enjoyed a GREAT breakfast buffet with a GREAT variety of food at a GREAT price of only 9.95 per person! Overall I would say it was an EXCELLENT place and close by to where we needed to get to the next morning. I hope we can enjoy the swimming pool the next time we go however as we were unable to this time. THANKS!

Posted by on May 4, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 17, 2015 by Micah

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review about our hotel. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your experience, and all the wonderful things you had to say about our staff! I know that we try very hard to not only meet, but exceed all of our guest's expectations, and it is very heart-warming to see that we were able to do that for you. I agree that we have a wonderful breakfast with great servers, and they definitely deserve the recognition, as well. We can't wait to see you the next time you are in town, and we will make sure to have your towels ready for you for the pool! -Micah Coburn Guest Experience Ambassador

5 out of 5

Very nice, clean, comfortable, price is right.

Pros: Quiet
We were in Oakdale for a wedding and the staff were very flexible with our ability to check in at late hours and they allowed us until noon the next day to check out giving us an extra hour of sleep!

Posted by on Oct 30, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Location 420 Inwood Ave N, Oakdale, MN 55128

Property Features

Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. The business-friendly Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale also features gift shops/newsstands, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. A free area shuttle within 5 miles is available. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Oakdale hotel is smoke free.

  • 116 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 2005
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Deli
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Convenience store
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Minneapolis, MN (MSP-Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl.)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle within 5 miles
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale offers 116 accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and coffee/tea makers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Oakdale hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. 37-inch LCD televisions come with premium satellite channels and pay movies. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast on weekends from 6 AM and 10 AM.

Garden Grille and Bar - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a 24-hour fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 25.00 per day

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: USD 10.95 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Paul/Oakdale St.
  • Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
  • Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
  • Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel
  • Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Oakdale
  • Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale
  • Hilton Oakdale
  • Hilton St Paul Oakdale Oakdale
  • Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel
  • Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Oakdale
  • Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for golf tee times. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-St.-Paul/Oakdale.h1155961-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-St.-Paul/Oakdale.h1155961-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.travelocity.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-St.-Paul/Oakdale.h1155961-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.travelocity.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-St.-Paul/Oakdale.h1155961-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.