Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Check in was smooth and great the guy that checked us in was amazing very helpful and sweet hotel room was beautiful had a leak in the bathroom from t ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 15 May 2019

Hotel Description

3.5-star aparthotel perfect for exploring Miami Beach

Oceanside stay

At this South Beach aparthotel, you'll be within a 5-minute walk of Collins Avenue Shopping Area and Ocean Drive. South Pointe Park and South Pointe Beach are also within half a mile (1 km).

Dining, outdoor pool

This aparthotel features an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a restaurant. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. A terrace, luggage storage, and laundry facilities are also on offer.

Free WiFi, kitchenettes

The individually decorated apartments offer free WiFi and showers. Well-equipped kitchenettes come with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Limited housekeeping is available.

Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$69* Per night/room Sep 21 - Sep 22

Superior Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Premium Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

The Mercury All-Suites Hotel ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Mercury All-Suites Hotel

Everyone (1) Couples (2) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Check in was smooth and great the guy that checked us in was amazing very helpful and sweet hotel room was beautiful had a leak in the bathroom from the ac called down stairs and it was fixed right away

Posted by on May 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2019 by Donna

Thank you for providing this review. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know that we met your expectations. We'd love to have you stay with us again when you're in South Beach next time. Best Wishes!

1 out of 5
I was iffy about booking this hotel after reading the other reviews, but it was a good price so we decided to give it a shot. Long story short, DO NOT BOOK HERE. Read along for the reasons why. The first problem started just after 3pm when we tried to check into our room. (Check in is at 3pm). At about 3:20, we were told that they were still cleaning our room and we could not check in yet. We had booked a boat tour for 4pm so we explained we really needed to get in and get changed and it was OK if they were still cleaning. They said that was fine so we dropped off our stuff as they cleaned. We got to the room and noticed it was not what we booked. We booked a King 1 bedroom apartment that was supposed to sleep 5. Instead, we got a King studio. No bedroom, only a King bed and small pull out couch that didn't come with any linens.. Too late to go down to the front desk and change it so we just went with it and rushed off to our boat tour. The next day, as we were checking out, the man at the front desk asked how we enjoyed our room. I informed him that we did not get the room we paid for. Instead of trying to handle the situation/ apologize/ make things right, all he said was "I have no idea about that. I have no idea who booked that. I had nothing to do with that. I'm not sure what room you paid for." Are you kidding me?? This place is completely unprofessional and a scam. We will not be returning.

Posted by on Mar 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 2, 2019 by Donna

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. The room should have been the room that you booked and the room should have been ready for you. We continue to make changes and corrections and your feedback is invaluable as we grow and strive to meet and exceed our customer expectations. We do hope that you would consider giving us another chance and can assure you that this is not indicative of our normal service and accommodations. Again, we apologize for this inconvenience. Best Wishes

4 out of 5

Decent hotel close to beach and South Beach

Pros: location, price, room layout
Cons: make restaurant next to pool stop dragging chairs late at night!
Location: Starbucks a block away,Close to South pointe park, one block to bus stop for airport express bus ($2.65 far) and South beach Local bus ($.25)
Recently stayed at this hotel with my husband & two small children. Was looking for a hotel with a kitchenette, a separate bedroom, a pool & within a couple of blocks of the beach that would fit in our budget. This hotel met all those requirements. The bathroom in our room (room 215) was well laid out, since there were multiple partitions and multiple sinks. The kitchenette was just fine for what we needed. My two small kids fit comfortably on the double futon in the living room. The pool was fine--it gets shade for portions of the day, which was nice since we were in town in July (hot, hot, hot). The hotel rents beach towels, umbrellas, and chairs at extremely reasonable rates (although some of the chairs were not in the best shape--just try them out in the lobby before you tote them to the beach). A week or so prior to our arrival, the hotel emailed us a very helpful write-up of information, such as check in/out times, parking information, what a taxi fare from the airport should be, the airport express bus info, that they have laundry coin machines at the hotel, etc. The paper was really helpful and informative. I found all the front desk staff to be polite and helpful. The only downside is our room faced the pool area which backs to a restaurant. Every night at about 11:30pm, the restaurant would drag stacks of chairs into their restaurant and make a ton of noise in the process. Woke me up more than once. Glad I always travel with earplugs!

Posted by , from Virginia on Jul 25, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 2, 2015 by lb

Thanks

1 out of 5

Worst hotel ever.

Pros: Nothing
The room was just on top of the most noisy restaurant ever (open until 2am). The room was dirty and I am pretty sure that the bed was full of bed bugs. We found our door literally open one day when we came back from our visits. Don't go there if you have kids.

Posted by , from Montreal on Jan 7, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the The Mercury All-Suites Hotel

Location 100 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. Public spaces have free WiFi. The Mercury All-Suites Hotel offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly The Mercury All-Suites Hotel. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Miami Beach aparthotel.

  • 1 building
  • 30 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1920
  • Dining venue
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Room Amenities

The Mercury All-Suites Hotel offers 30 accommodations with coffee/tea makers. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate living rooms. Beds feature premium bedding. Accommodations at this 3.5-star aparthotel have kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers. This Miami Beach aparthotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Premium cable television is provided. Irons/ironing boards and hair dryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Living room
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

The Mercury All-Suites Hotel has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 7 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 7 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 20.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No onsite parking is available

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Diners Club

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a smoke detector, and a security system

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

No onsite parking is available. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Diners Club. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a smoke detector, and a security system in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 72 hours between bookings.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Security system
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 72 hours
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 250.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 20.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Mercury Condo
  • Mercury Condo Beach South
  • Mercury South Beach
  • Mercury All-Suites Hotel Miami Beach
  • Mercury All-Suites Hotel
  • Mercury All-Suites Miami Beach
  • Mercury All-Suites
  • The Mercury All Suites Hotel
  • The Mercury All Suites Miami
  • The Mercury All-Suites Hotel Aparthotel
  • The Mercury All-Suites Hotel Miami Beach
  • The Mercury All-Suites Hotel Aparthotel Miami Beach

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Miami-Hotels-The-Mercury-All-Suites-Hotel.h423316-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-The-Mercury-All-Suites-Hotel.h423316-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Miami-Hotels-The-Mercury-All-Suites-Hotel.h423316-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.