Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The employees at register are 5 star out of 5 excellent and breakfast. Hotel room needs an upgrade from all the patches covering every hole in the wal ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 26 Jan 2020

Hotel Description

Motel near Curtiss Mansion in Miami

Near the airport

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Miami motel, you'll find Curtiss Mansion and Magic City Casino. Marlins Park is within 6 miles (10 km) and CityPlace Doral is within 9 miles (15 km).

Free airport shuttle

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests have free WiFi and a free airport shuttle. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. There's an outdoor pool on site, and laundry facilities and concierge services are also offered.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Boasting comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, the 200 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free long-distance calls, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Smoke Free)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premium Room, 1 King Bed (Smoke Free)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premium Room, 2 Double Beds (Smoke Free)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Room, 1 King Bed (Smoke Free)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds (Smoke Free)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Smoke Free)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Miami Airport ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Miami Airport

Everyone (15) Couples (2) Family (14)
2 out of 5
Needs to upgrade my bath tub was clocked you can’t open the windows

Posted by on Mar 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 11, 2020 by Manager

Hello, we apologize the bath tub was not functioning correctly during the time being. Our hotel is constantly working on renovating.

1 out of 5
There is supposed to be a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. We waited a hour for pickup. Called the hotel, when I finally spoke with someone, they were very rude, said they would send someone over and hung up. The shuttle driver was very nice. We get to the hotel, there were 3 people at the desk. It took 25 mins for them to check us in, and no one was in line before us. They finally give us the keys and that's it, no mention of where the room is, what time breakfast is, nothing about amenities, nothing. The front desk staff was very short with us and very rude. The rooms left a lot to be desired, nothing like the pictures. The beds are small and hard, no carpet on the floors, tv didn't work, fridge made a buzzing noise, opened the fridge and there was old items in there , microwave was outdated, shower was small, had to play with the nozzle to get it work. The water was lukewarm. The 2nd day our rooms didn't get cleaned. I called down to ask for towels, there were 4 people working but no one could bring them to us. When we stopped to get towels the front desk agent was very rude, said it wasn't his fault the maid didn't clean the rooms. He gave us towels but said he didn't have access to anything else. The heat didnt work,they did fix it. There's no auto on the units so it just runs and runs. The hallways were gloomy looking and the carpet in the hall was dingy. Breakfast was okay, definitely not anything healthy. Nothing about this hotel is worth $200 a night!

Posted by , from Kansas on Feb 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 5, 2020 by Front Desk

We apologize for the inconvenience and we will make sure this won't happen again. Thank you for staying with Red Roof.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
my TV remote did not work and when the front desk clerk sent security up to help he did not speak any English. The phone did not work at all the front desk clerk stated that there was no maintenance person on the ground to repair but that someone would come up next day to fix, that never happened. Continental breakfast ran out and foods were not replaced. The Port Shuttle left me, due to the driver leaving 20 minutes early

Posted by , from Chicago on Jan 28, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The employees at register are 5 star out of 5 excellent and breakfast. Hotel room needs an upgrade from all the patches covering every hole in the wall being a premium room rate 2 star out of 5.

Posted by on Jan 26, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Small rooms and VERY SMALL RESTROOM LOSS A LOT TIME IN CHECK IN PAY EXTRA FOR EVERYTHING INCLUDED PARKING FOR MY CAR. REALLY DISSATISFY WITH THIS HOTEL I CAN GET SOMETHING BETTER FOR MY MONEY.

Posted by on Dec 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 19, 2019 by Front Desk

Hello Thor, We are sorry to see that you had inconveniences during your stay. We offer you an apology. We hope we can have you again at our hotel so that we can offer you a service that truly represents our standards. Have a wonderful day!

3 out of 5
A bit unfair that you have to pay for parking now. And the rooms have been somewhat updated but not by much (flooring and beds). Staff is polite and friendly. It is close to the airport and pretty much everything in the city, but much too expensive for what your getting in my opinion.

Posted by on Dec 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 19, 2019 by Front Desk

Hello dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important to us. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. Our goal is to provide the greatest of the experiences to our guests. Please come back soon and let us have the opportunity to serve you as you truly deserve. Have an amazing day!

5 out of 5
The process to check in is REALLY slow. The room was great, the mini store so complete with good prices. And they are pet friendly :)

Posted by on Oct 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Room was clean and check in was smooth. Complimentary port shuttle

Posted by on Aug 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 17, 2019 by MANAGEMENT

We thank you for your review. Delighted our large rooms, complimentary breakfast and location suited your needs. Looking forward to showing off new changes on your next visit.

2 out of 5
This was not a well-run facility. Service for the pool was scheduled for the exact day that we were there; upfront notice would have been nice. Very inconvenient to get luggage rack to take luggage to and from room. Air conditioning had to. be serviced for our 1 night in the room. Lots of construction being done; phone service to front desk unavailable. Location TOO close to airport; very noisy. Would never stay there again.

Posted by on Jul 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 7, 2019 by Front Desk

Thank you for submitting a review on your stay at our hotel. I must apologize for not meeting your needs. Your comments are taken seriously as we aim to provide a five star service. Thank you very much for staying with us, we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again.

About the Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Miami Airport

Location 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142

Renovations + Closures

This property is closed from July 6 2020 to December 15 2020 (dates subject to change).

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free at scheduled times. An outdoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Miami Airport. For a fee, parking is available. This Miami motel is smoke free.

  • 200 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 1996
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Garden
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Self parking (surcharge) , RV, bus, truck parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Miami Intl. Airport (MIA) (3.6 km / 2.3 mi)
  • Train station: Hialeah Market Station (1.5 km / 0.9 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle; cruise terminal shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking, extended parking, and RV/bus/truck parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Miami Airport offers 200 accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and hair dryers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

  • Casino nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 80 lbs)
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 72 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Debit cards
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 72 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 5 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Extended parking fee: USD 7.00 per day
  • In-room safe fee: USD 1.50 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Miami Airport Red Roof
  • Red Roof Miami Airport
  • Red Roof Inn PLUS Miami Airport
  • Red Roof PLUS Motel Miami Airport
  • Miami Red Roof Inn
  • Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
  • Red Roof PLUS Miami Airport Motel
  • Red Roof PLUS Motel
  • Red Roof PLUS Miami Airport
  • Red Roof PLUS+ Miami Airport
  • Red Roof Plus Miami Miami
  • Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Miami Airport Motel
  • Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Miami Airport Miami
  • Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Miami Airport Motel Miami

You should know

  • Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Miami Airport offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation on arrival with your arrival details.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Miami-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-PLUS+-Miami-Airport.h24149-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-PLUS+-Miami-Airport.h24149-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Miami-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-PLUS+-Miami-Airport.h24149-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.