4.5 out of 5

"Alexis provided amazing service by the pool. Jorge in the main dining room was expedient and met all our dietary needs. While you can’t swim at this l ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 31 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4.5-star beachfront resort near Lover's Beach

Beachside getaway

Your stay at this Pedregal resort places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Quivira Golf Club and Cerro de la Z. Natural History Museum of Cabo San Lucas and Las Californias Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive resort features a private beach, a golf course, and a full-service spa. Enjoy beachfront dining and relax with beach cabanas and sun loungers. Enjoy the 2 outdoor pools and free perks like full breakfast and valet parking.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Boasting comforts such as pillowtop beds and premium bedding, the 154 guestrooms offer thoughtful touches like free minibar items and pillow menus. TVs come with satellite channels, and other amenities include free WiFi and furnished balconies or patios.

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$425 per night

Deluxe Room, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Towers Ocean View Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Towers Deluxe Ocean View Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Towers Private Pool Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa-All Inclusive-Adult Only ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The best experience we've ever had! Loved every second of it!

Posted by , from Texas on Sep 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 24, 2018 by General Manager

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your best experience at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica. It was a pleasure to read how you loved every second of your trip. We appreciate your endorsement, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

5 out of 5

Should be 5 stars

Alexis provided amazing service by the pool. Jorge in the main dining room was expedient and met all our dietary needs. While you can’t swim at this location, you can take a free shuttle to their sister property (Rosé) - takes about 20 min. I didn’t mind it at all. Plus if you take the all inclusive option, you get to use all the amenities at all the other sister properties (alcohol, food, poolside/beachside service). I absolutely loved the vibe - very relaxed atmosphere. They have a pillow menu (4 different choices) and had scented toilet paper. Service: A+ Food: A+ (ate at the morning buffet, Japanese sushi cuisine, serendipity, room service, b a house/poolside service, and Chinese at their sister resort at Sunset) Features: A+ Views: A+ Love love love this place. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Posted by , from Long Island, NY on Aug 31, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 3, 2018 by General Manager

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am thrilled to know that you were extremely satisfied with your first stay with us at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica. We always strive to provide a wonderful unique resort experience and we're glad that we met your expectations. We thank you for your kind comments regarding the service you received by the Pacifica team, our staff will appreciate your comments. I sincerely hope it is the first of many so that we can ensure you have a wonderful stay with us. Warm regards and best wishes,

4 out of 5
The overall hotel was beautiful. However, I was a little disappointed by the size of my room. It was much smaller than I expected.

Posted by on Aug 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2018 by Miguel Vargas

I am disappointed to learn of you rating your a 4 out of 5. I would like to apologize if your trip did not meet your expectations. Kind regards.

4 out of 5

Beachside getaway 2018

Pros: Our butler Feliciano was amazing! He texted and emailed me before arriving. He was extremely thorough. All of the staff were awesome!
Cons: Some meals have up-charges; beds were a little to firm/boxy; have snacks in room--candy bars, chips, etc.; explain layout of sister-facilities more
Location: Sea of Cortez/Pacific Ocean sunset cruise (arch); ATV ride
Very nice hotel; would recommend to friends and family. Oddly enough, this is the 1st time I've stayed "beach side" but could not go in water because the waves were too strong. It is not allowed at this resort, so if you're interested in splashing around or surfing, you cannot at this resort due to the strength of the waves from the Pacific Ocean.

Posted by on Aug 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 17, 2018 by General Manager

I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. Although most beaches that surround the Los Cabos area are not swimmable, they are known for their beauty and in our case the seclusion and privacy of Pacifica makes it one of the most sought-after destinations. Your feedback is highly important to us. Without hesitation we will take into consideration your comments to improve our service. We hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again so that we may serve you with the hospitality for which we are recognized. Best regards.

5 out of 5
We attended my Nieces wedding. The hotel and facilities were phenomenal. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The golf course was fun even though a storm had passed a few days prior. The wedding was perfect. The musician was great, setting was great, the meal was great, and the party was great. We can't wait to go back and recommend this property to everyone.

Posted by , from Torrington, WY on Aug 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 13, 2018 by General Manager

I am so pleased you were able to enjoy your nieces wedding and we very much appreciate you recommending us with the Expedia community. Your kind words mean the world to us and it's wonderful to know that your trip was such a special one. Clearly, you appreciated the hotel's location and setting, as well as the service levels provided to you. This is just how it should be!

2 out of 5
The service is horrible. Not enough staff to get drinks etc. Poor service.

Posted by , from Texas on Aug 10, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 11, 2018 by General Manager

I am disappointed to learn of you rating your stay so poorly and of the issues that accompanied your recent stay. I would like to apologize if our service did not meet your expectations. We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us and also would like to take the opportunity to tell you that your comments will help us change in aspects of the hotel's operations, such as staff training, pool cleanliness, amenities, and updates.. We apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you and invite you to visit us again.

5 out of 5

Beautiful Cabo Experience!

Pros: The hotel was clean and easy to navigate around
Cons: They should at the very least serve beer in cans at the pool. Once your beer is pored into a plastic cup it gets hot.
Location: As this location is not serviced by buses to/from town they should offer shuttles to make it more convenient to get to town
The food was great! The property very well maintained. the staff was always cheerful and helpful. This resort provides the perfect Cabo experience!

Posted by , from Fort Worth, TX on May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 2, 2018 by Miguel Vargas

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

5 out of 5
This was our 8th year staying at Pacifica. The resort never disappoints. The food is amazing and the service is exceptional. The same staff has been working there for years - and are committed to providing great service. From check in to poolside - and everywhere in between - Pueblo Bonito delivers genuine excellent customer service. The variety and quality of food at every restaurant was such that we didn't eat at the same place twice during our 10 day stay. We'll be back again next year.

Posted by , from Ohio on May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 29, 2018 by Adrian Nuñez

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica. We are pleased you chose to stay with us and even more to know you had an amazing time!

5 out of 5
Food was amazing. No cheap buffet! Butler service definitely ran on the “Mexican minute” concept, but that just meant you reordered halfway through your drink. Shuttle between hotels was prompt, clean and polite. Clean and relaxing.

Posted by on Apr 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2018 by Adrian Nuñez

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica. We are so pleased you chose to stay with us and even happier to know you had an amazing time. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. You can expect the same high quality service each time you return to our resort. We thank you once again for your kindness and generosity to our staff. We all look forward to see you again in the near future. Best regards,

4 out of 5
Other than breakfast lunch and dinner food was only acceptable. Upgraded food item were wonderful. Biggest complaint was check in and out. When booking the option for smoking was given. I chose smoking with 2 queen beds. Room given was non smoking and 1 king bed. Back to reception to make a change. Was given a new room with queen beds but at no time was ever told all rooms were non smoking. Why the option in the first place .? Spa credit given at booking was not on check out bill. Had to show proof of credit then billing had to be redone. Very time consuming.

Posted by on Apr 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2018 by Adrian Nuñez

Thank you for so much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We were mortified to read of your experience during your recent stay with us and I would like to sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. This falls short of the standards that we strive for and which you should rightfully expect from us. Our guests so often leave Pacifica delighted, on this occasion we fell far short of the experience you were looking forward to. I hope we can amend your latest views on a future visit. With kind regards,

About the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa-All Inclusive-Adult Only

Location Cabo Pacifica S/N, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23450

All-inclusive Details

This resort is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included.

Food and beverages

  • All meals, snacks, and beverages included
  • 24-hour room service
  • In-room minibar (all beverages included)
  • Dining availability limited at one or more venues

Activities and facilities/equipment
Land activities

  • Fitness facilities
  • Tennis lessons

Lessons/classes/games
  • Dancing
  • Yoga

Not included

  • Tennis lessons
  • Tennis racquets
  • Windsurfing equipment
  • Premium food items
  • Premium or imported alcoholic beverages
  • Airport transfers
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Activities and services offered by independent operators
  • Offsite tours

Property Features

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa-All Inclusive-Adult Only is an all-inclusive resort. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Step outside to feel the sun on your face and the sand in your toes on the white sand beach. Hit the beach and work on your tan in the sun loungers (chaise longues) or relax in the shade with cabanas (surcharge) and umbrellas. Summer fun is a breeze at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa-All Inclusive-Adult Only, where you can play a round of golf at the golf course, cool off in one of the 2 outdoor swimming pools, and enjoy a treatment at the full-service spa. Free breakfast is available daily. There are 4 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 3 bars/lounges and a swim-up bar. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This all-inclusive resort also offers outdoor tennis courts, a spa tub, and a steam room. You'll have access to the outdoor pool at a partner property. Free self parking and valet parking are available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4.5-star Cabo San Lucas resort.

  • 154 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • 6 buildings
  • 4 dining venues
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • 3 conference rooms
  • 5802 sq ft of conference space
  • 539 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2005
  • Full breakfast (free)
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Cabanas on the beach (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Convenience store
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Airport: San Jose del Cabo, Baja California Sur (SJD-Los Cabos Intl.) (47.6 km / 29.6 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle; airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa-All Inclusive-Adult Only offers 154 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature free minibar items and video-game consoles. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Pillowtop beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. A pillow menu is available. Televisions come with premium satellite channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include bathrobes, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Cabo San Lucas resort provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. In-room massages and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Stocked minibar (free)
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Pillow options
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Gaming console
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan

Food & Drink

Guests are served free full breakfast daily from 7 AM to 11 AM.

Siempre - Overlooking the ocean and pool, this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). Reservations are required.

Pescados - Overlooking the ocean and pool, this restaurant specializes in sushi and serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Aire - This beach restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting).

Bocados - Overlooking the pool, this coffee shop serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Horizons - This beachfront theme restaurant specializes in international cuisine and serves dinner only.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa Luxury All Inclusive is situated on a rugged, sandy four-km (2.5-mi) beach on the Pacific side of Cabo San Lucas.

Other recreational amenities include two tennis courts, a fitness room, yoga lessons on the beach, and telescopes and maps for whale watching (surcharges apply). Guests can play beach volleyball onsite. Boat cruises, banana boats, kayaking, helicopter sightseeing, and bungee jumping are available nearby.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Tennis lessons on site
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site
  • Beach yoga on site
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Spa Services

The resort's Armonia Spa offers rejuvenating spa treatments including massage therapies, body scrubs, body wraps, and spa facials. The spa also provides hair and nail services, and houses separate women's and men's saunas, steam rooms, and spa tubs. A couples' treatment room includes a private sauna, steam room, and spa tub. Spa treatments can also be arranged in beachside cabanas or in guestrooms. Thalassotherapy treatments and massages on the beach are also available.(Surcharges apply for use of the spa and all services.)

  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Thalassotherapy treatments
  • Ayurvedic treatments
  • Mud bath in spa
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Minimum age to access spa is 18
  • Hot springs/mineral springs in spa
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available on request. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Airport transportation is offered on request 24 hours a day. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children 18 and younger are not allowed at this adults-only property. All guests older than 18 are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Minimum guest age is
  • Caters to adults only

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: MXN 4400 per vehicle (roundtrip)
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: MXN 500 (one-way), (up to 17 years old)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Inclusive-Adult Only Cabo San Lucas

You should know

  • Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa-All Inclusive-Adult Only offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • This is an adults-only property and guests under 18 years old aren't allowed.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.